Find companies:
Century 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
409 reviews

Century 21 Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun workplace
President Realty (Current Employee), BramptonSeptember 17, 2014
we cant talk to each other, boss is very rude. no consideration for the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool people
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), torontoAugust 25, 2014
good brokerage to start your career, management helps and area is stable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee), Bancroft, ONJuly 22, 2014
This was a wonderful place to work, if they ever need someone to fill in and I can help I always do. The knowledge I learned and the environment was incredible!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to build a client base
Real Estate Sales Representative (Current Employee), PeterboroughApril 11, 2014
Becoming a real estate sales representative is a tough industry to be successful in; it is all on you to build your client base, advertising etc - it gets very costly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Brokerage That Sets A Gold Standard
Real Estate Representative (Former Employee), Bradford, OnApril 9, 2014
Top Notch Brokerage that offers full services to its Salespeople.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner
MOLLY MAID (Former Employee), Kingston, ONApril 1, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
I only worked here for a few months before a hip problem made me take time off for a few months.
It was a good company to work for, but some of the clients, students, really needed to learn housekeeping, not just a last minute, my parents are coming type of thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 3, 2013
Pros: loved this job
Cons: suck the owner moved away
to do this job you have to be fast on computers and know what to say to people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience of learning new thinhgs
Asst. Sales Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 1, 2012
Working at Century 21 was a good experience. Because I did have customer service experience but working at Century 21 gave me the experience of sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviornmnet
Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 28, 2012
Nice workplace
It was a challenging job , as I had to communicate with people and convince them to show some interest in what i am talking about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gratifying--enjoyable and rewarding
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee), Toronto, OHNovember 22, 2014
My typical workday starts with an early morning online class with a PHD in an Asian country. Then it's coffee time!!

Later, I get out of the house and usually go to the Gym for up to 2 hours. Then lunch is taken. By 5 pm I', ready to start my online teaching again. At this time I teach several students --some in ESL and some in IELTS. It usually goes – more... until about 9pm.

I work on my own. The hardest part of my job is worrying if I have given my best to my students. The most enjoyable part is hearing how much they have improved in the speech, writing, listening and reading. It's really great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Receptionist (Former Employee), ChinoNovember 21, 2014
Pros: worked with people i loved but who could also challenge me.
Cons: short breaks
Start by making coffee, fill paper up in all copiers open up phone lines, started answering phones giving information to public or realtors. Directed phone calls to proper agents. made outgoing calls to agents when important documents came through fax. did faxing , filing and mail sorting. I would also do anything that was asked of me to do by my managers. – more... I learned how to do advertising and sent to local newspaper company, learned to be a team player and positive motivator for others. I would go over and beyond my duties as a receptionist to make all employees happy. Manager thought very highly of me and we work well along side one another. The hardest part about my job was making the high end agents happy at all time. They would be very demanding and with that I learned patience and perseverance. At the end of the day the best thing I loved about my job was the satisfaction I got every day knowing I always did my best at what I did and loved the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Environment
Administrative Director (Former Employee), Wauwatosa, WINovember 17, 2014
Pros: independent work environment
Cons: healthcare
I learned how to connect with other people. Co-workers, customers, clients and management.

My co-workers were mainly Realtors, and most became like family to me.

What I really loved about my job was the people I got to meet on a daily basis...I really enjoy working others and making people happy! It was fun training new agents and admins and teaching – more... them all of the websites and tools our company had to offer! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 14, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: not enough pay
stressful at times
not enough pay
great co workers customers are very rude
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee), Miami, FLNovember 14, 2014
It is a great place to work. I recommend it to anyone looking to work in real estate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN TO BE
Marketing/ Advert Executive (Former Employee), Lagos, GUNovember 13, 2014
Pros: marketing experiences
Cons: weekend work, no transport fare
BUSY EXPLORING NEW ADDRESSES
AVERAGE
QUITE EXPLORING
SELLING SPACE OF MONTHLY MAGAZINE WHERE DAILY NEWSPAPER ARE IN CHARGE
COMMISSION
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales associates (Former Employee), Palestine, TX. 75201November 12, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Company is no longer in business. No review is necessary as this company is no longer in business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced
Web Stylist (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJNovember 11, 2014
Very professional, fast paced and productive environment. Quotas to be shot vary day to day but everyone achieved these and always worked together. Exciting new projects daily- from on set model shoot assisting to furniture still photography and for children's clothing, pin pieces to be feautred online to white board and take crucual measure to make – more... each shot perfect – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 8, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: standing on your feet for long periods of time
A typical day at work would be assisting the customers with what they needed as well as trying to sell our products. Working at century I've learned to persuade people into getting things they didn't need. Management was at its very best. My co-workers were very friendly and made things comfortable at the job. The hardest part of the job was the fact – more... that you had to stand on your feet for so long with a short break or no break at all, depending on your hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Professional Experience With Great People
Real Estate Assistant (Former Employee), California, MDNovember 7, 2014
Pros: having an understanding boss
Cons: can't think of any
While at Century 21 New Millennium after working solely for one Realtor, I also began working for another fairly new agent Realtor, ten hours a week which eventually I elected to work f/t for her. My full-time boss is a very structured person with exceptional communication skills that continuously strives to meet her client’s goals and expectations – more... while staying focused ways to generate new business. She maintains a structured system for all aspects related to her business which as assisted her with completing transactions smoothly and maintaining exceptional relationships with clients, associates and outside business affiliates. When I began working for The Realtor I began working for later on down the road, whom I also had a personal relationship with outside of our business relationship, I came to realize she is fly by the pants type of agent. She had no structure in her business which made it very difficult working with her. She was not an opened minded person for adding structure to her business and changed her day to day business decisions on a daily basis causing me to become frustrated working for her. Although, being familiar with all aspects of the business from my experience working the Realtor that introduced me to Real Estate I never lost my initiative or strive to assist the Realtor I took on with building her clientele or the importance of implementing structure in order for all aspects and transactions to go smoothly so that she could maintain exceptional relationships with associates, affiliates, and clients to generate repeat business. All the agents that worked out of this brokerage were magnificent people that gave it all to support each other in any way they could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a great deal about Real Estate
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Chino, CAOctober 29, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: no comment
The other employees were very enjoyable to work with and the job itself was not what I would consider extremely challenging. It was general office or clerical. I would handle imputing information to computer, setting up and placing home for sale ads. I had to keep track and file all of the purchases. I cut checks for when house was sold and set up any – more... escrow needs. I covered Reception and handled multi-line phone system. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Century 21

Century 21 Department Store is a legendary New York City retailer offering top designer merchandise at incredibly low prices. – Read more