Century 21 Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate office working place
Reception - Deal Admin (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ONAugust 9, 2016
Century 21 Dream a good Real Estate company. no room to grow and no health benefits either.
moody staff and owner too.
no appreciation of me being polite or helpful or simply being nice either.
Pros
close to the lake
Cons
no appreciation of working efforts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionals work place
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONMay 12, 2016
I enjoy working here. Its fun to handle the jobs , Its important to handle the clients and our agents tactfully. i love the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Real Estate Salesperson (Former Employee) –  halifax, NSMay 7, 2016
Loved learning about real estate transactions through the best company. It was a great experience but ultimately the real estate world was not for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A big company with highly professional agents
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  LondonMarch 30, 2016
I was offered a position as the sales advisor. It was a very demanding job as London is one of the biggest property markets in the world. I was able to meet my personal targets and sometimes exceed them as well which were basically to bring in 3 instructions a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Leading Edge Realty, receptionist (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ONJanuary 16, 2016
Great company to work for, people and managers are very helpful. Great staff, busy office and always learning new things everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for the Self Disciplined and Ambitious
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  London, ONJanuary 3, 2016
Selling real estate with C21 is a great career. First Canadian Corp.,Brokerage has a great Broker and Office Manager.
The drawbacks are that it is an expensive career to get yourself started in. it requires great personal sacrifice and dedication in order to be successful.
Pros
you are your own boss
Cons
you are your own boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and motivated
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arnprior, ONNovember 16, 2015
Highly recommend C21 for anyone looking to buy or sell. Office is well run and organized. Great team to work alongside with.
Pros
create your own schedule
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i know is objective
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 29, 2015
Real Estate companies work all under same principal,their main client are their agents so the environment is determined by the quality of every individual and their behavior in relation to others
Century 21 The Professional did have an excellent record in organization. communications,public relations and every aspect of the business till our manager and owner became ill and her partner took over and the company despair
Pros
some times
Cons
none till the owner become ill
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exacting and demanding
Reception (Former Employee) –  Pembroke ONJune 9, 2015
front of house, details oriented. Many staff to keep track of. Meeting the public, scheduling staff, some payroll.
Multiple computer programs and office machines used.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Office Asst Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 7, 2015
I learned the basics of the real estates business, the manager trained me patiently, co-workers are really friendly and easy going.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was poor
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONMarch 1, 2015
Typical day consist of answering telephone and scheduling appointments as well as preparing documents. Staff was friendly, however, upper management did not treat us very nice. Many times i was scolded and verbally put down.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Office Environment
Graphics & Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  VancouverJanuary 28, 2015
CENTURY 21 is a great company to work for and has great people. They are going through some changes which is good and very exciting for the future but i think some more employee appreciation and interaction would go a long way.
Pros
great people
Cons
terrible communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security and very costly
Realtor (Former Employee) –  torontJanuary 18, 2015
too much competition, very lonely, no co workers. no job security, very costly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun workplace
President Realty (Current Employee) –  BramptonSeptember 17, 2014
we cant talk to each other, boss is very rude. no consideration for the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool people
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  torontoAugust 25, 2014
good brokerage to start your career, management helps and area is stable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Bancroft, ONJuly 22, 2014
This was a wonderful place to work, if they ever need someone to fill in and I can help I always do. The knowledge I learned and the environment was incredible!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to build a client base
Real Estate Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  PeterboroughApril 11, 2014
Becoming a real estate sales representative is a tough industry to be successful in; it is all on you to build your client base, advertising etc - it gets very costly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Brokerage That Sets A Gold Standard
Real Estate Representative (Former Employee) –  Bradford, OnApril 9, 2014
Top Notch Brokerage that offers full services to its Salespeople.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner
MOLLY MAID (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ONApril 1, 2014
I only worked here for a few months before a hip problem made me take time off for a few months.
It was a good company to work for, but some of the clients, students, really needed to learn housekeeping, not just a last minute, my parents are coming type of thing.
Pros
great coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 3, 2013
to do this job you have to be fast on computers and know what to say to people
Pros
loved this job
Cons
suck the owner moved away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 719 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5