Find companies:
Century 21
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
336 reviews

Century 21 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee), Bancroft, ONJuly 22, 2014
This was a wonderful place to work, if they ever need someone to fill in and I can help I always do. The knowledge I learned and the environment was incredible!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to build a client base
Real Estate Sales Representative (Current Employee), PeterboroughApril 11, 2014
Becoming a real estate sales representative is a tough industry to be successful in; it is all on you to build your client base, advertising etc - it gets very costly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Brokerage That Sets A Gold Standard
Real Estate Representative (Former Employee), Bradford, OnApril 9, 2014
Top Notch Brokerage that offers full services to its Salespeople.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner
MOLLY MAID (Former Employee), Kingston, ONApril 1, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
I only worked here for a few months before a hip problem made me take time off for a few months.
It was a good company to work for, but some of the clients, students, really needed to learn housekeeping, not just a last minute, my parents are coming type of thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 3, 2013
Pros: loved this job
Cons: suck the owner moved away
to do this job you have to be fast on computers and know what to say to people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience of learning new thinhgs
Asst. Sales Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 1, 2012
Working at Century 21 was a good experience. Because I did have customer service experience but working at Century 21 gave me the experience of sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviornmnet
Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 28, 2012
Nice workplace
It was a challenging job , as I had to communicate with people and convince them to show some interest in what i am talking about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team player, needs little supervision.
Realtor/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Fresh Meadows, NYJuly 31, 2014
Pros: meet lots of interesting people.
Cons: may be long periods when i do not get pad.
I am a dedicated employee who often brings work home. I have learned to keep personal distractions out of the workplace so that i may be productive at whatever i am doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get your start in the cosmetics industry
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 29, 2014
Cons: no growth
This place is good if you're interested in the beauty industry and want to gain experience and knowledge. Its also good because there's such a diverse group of people coming from around the world you get to interact with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 stars
Overnight Stock Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 27, 2014
Pros: consistent work hours
Cons: pay rate
if you're looking for a start up job this is the one

but the pay rate per hour is low

and they don't give raises
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional and knowledgeable staff
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee), Buffalo New YorkJuly 26, 2014
Real Estate sales is a very rewarding job. Located in Buffalo we service all f WNY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Complex Manager (Former Employee), Westbury, NYJuly 25, 2014
customer service at its best * more details during the interview
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 25, 2014
Pros: meet new people
The job was much more work then what you get paid for. Supervisors were mean and rude and some disrespectful. I wouldn't recommend this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun work area
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bayridge, NYJuly 18, 2014
fun work place i learned how to work with people and understand how the work environment is
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a stepping stone
Bookkeeper/Office Assistant (Former Employee), Walnut, CAJuly 16, 2014
There is a lot of favoritism in this company. If you want to move up in this company then get on managements good side.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
cashier (Former Employee), Bergen County,NJJuly 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: rude co-workers and managers
everybody who works there is rude. the pay is horrible , customer service is very,very,very horrible. regret applying
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a merger of several real estate offices
Human Resources - Bookkeeper (Former Employee), South Charleston, WVJuly 10, 2014
Real estate at this time was a very competitive field. This company bought several small real estate firms and tried unsuccessfully to merge them into one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Sales Associate/ Agent (Current Employee), Rutherford, NJJuly 9, 2014
great place to work. great training available for new agents!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management
Property Management Assistant (Current Employee), Jacksonville, NCJuly 9, 2014
A typical day would include coming in the office and checking my emails and responding accordingly. I also will help tenants and owners when they call regarding leasing and property information. I will take rental applications and process them completely, which includes running a credit and residency history check. I will also type up the leases for – more... the approved applicants once security deposit is received. When tenants turn in a notice to vacate I re-list the property and make sure it has good marketing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unintelligent property management crew, corrupt leadership
Jr. Property/Maintenance Manager (Former Employee), davenport, flJuly 8, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: brain dead staff
clean grounds in am.
check for any work orders and adjust due to importance
complete my tasks
try and get home on time!

1 2 3 4 5

About Century 21

Century 21 Department Store is a legendary New York City retailer offering top designer merchandise at incredibly low prices. – Read more