Centric Health Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, to get experience and helping team and management.
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 April 2017
It was a great experience and learning with very co operative colleagues and supportive management. Did not fine any harsh experience.. Obviously busy environment need to work hard but that is challenge and learning opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money makes their world go 'round.
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Alberta11 April 2017
I was attracted(taken in ( by the company speel of providing top notch pharmaceutical care to their clients. I worked hard and did what I thought was best for my clients. This often meant reducing the number of medications they were taking. This was not acceptable to management and I was let go.
Pros
I can't think of any.
Cons
Lack of recognition of true client care.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful busy workplace
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 March 2017
This is a busy high paced pharmacy that emphasizes following process and being accurate (it's a pharmacy after all)

Management does not tolerate employees that are not encouraging and provide guidance and just fired 2 supervisors. They listen to employees have a HR person right on site. There is job security most employees been there for over 3 years. New business added so lots of new staff as well. Good culture team approach

Benefits are mandatory but comprehensive can fill your prescriptions at the pharmacy you work for total coverage or another pharmacy for 80 percent coverage
Pros
Good managers, We are treated well even get Starbucks, birthday cake once a month, great year end staff appreciation dinner
Cons
Very busy very high paced, long hours but we get paid!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work in as a pharmacist or Tech
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 March 2017
Bad management, weird work environment, too much stress,
dirty business,poor policies and procedures, they don't care about patients or employees,
all employees feel instability as managers always threaten to fire them, almost every week they fire 1 or 2 in Edmonton.
Pros
Na
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Run Company
Employee (Former Employee) –  Alberta9 March 2017
No staff support, blatant nepotism, it is very clear if you don't suck up to management you will not keep your job. Staff turnover is the highest I've seen anywhere. They do not operate with best practices and get angry and fire people when mistakes are made. The compensation is ridiculous. No overtime, only banked time which you have a very hard time getting them to pay out or getting the time off to use it. The benefits are certainly not the best I've ever seen, you are only covered if you use their pharmacy. And salary is below average for the position.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place in Edmonton
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 March 2017
worst place to work as a pharmacist or tech,
high turn over rate,
unhealthy work environment
work over load,
always make mistakes in your paystub to pay you less
Pros
na
Cons
stressful, treat you bad, can fire you any time
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience
Physiotherapy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 February 2017
Amazing company to work with. Great benefits and flexibility. It was a great learning experience considering it was my first job in Canada.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with opportunity to grow!
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2017
Working at Centric Health offers a lot of positive growth and opportunities for anyone who wants to work in the healthcare industry. The corporate team is a group of hardworking, fun and dedicated individuals who are committed to making a difference in the lives of patients across Canada. Everyday the work is different and rewarding. Like any job, there can be challenges, but thankfully Centric has a great leadership team that really focuses on making sure their employees are heard and problems are addressed and solved. With Centric being a newer company, it offers opportunity to create new roles and find new passions. Overall, I really enjoy working at Centric.
Pros
Great Team, Strong leadership from management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 October 2016
People are what make the company a good place to work. I don't know about the other facilities across Canada, but the Vancouver site is filled with hardworking people who do their best every day to take excellent care of their patients. No work place is perfect and there will always be stressors, but everyone here tries to work together like a family.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Health care can be unpredictable
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 August 2016
Do not even think of a job here as permanent or a career. Salary good, but no benefits, no Inservices, nothing invested in staff development, very poor moral, no rapport with management, doctors, acillary staff, or even some of the other nursing staff. Not a card even at holiday time, much less a dinner, bonus or even a token gift. Do not expect any more than a quick coffee or quick bite to eat while in front of patient's, if there is time, as there is never a get away break, even to go to the bathroom, unless you can convince some one to relieve you for a moment.
You often don't know what time you will be finished at the end of the day, as patients can, and are added without you being aware or asked. Hours, start times change frequently, days are cancelled or added regularly,
UGG
Pros
Free parking, no plugs, other nurses superb! A huge pro
Cons
Unsafe neighbourhood for after evenings
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very weird environment, weird groups and if they dont like you..forget it. Very poorly managed
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON16 June 2016
Very experienced, 20 yrs.
Talked me into taking salary drop to sucker me in.
Compliment my work great raves for months
Then terminate me on the day after 3 months...wtf
Pros
Good hrs, some nice people inside
Cons
Everything, and bullying is crazy, lying children aged 22-45
Was this review helpful?Yes23No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the most ideal place to work
Case Coordinator (Current Employee) –  North York, ON13 January 2016
The Job culture was great, however management was not very approachable.The

Most of the people are nice but the turn over is so high!!! Instead of cultivating good employees they let them quit. The people who consistently stay on have emotional issues and are not professional. Too many tears and complaints in the workplace. Worst of all though is that management does not provide the necessary support to help people succeed!!! They let you suffer there until you can't take it anymore and quit! Everyone in every department is stressed and overworked! This place has a major issue with understaffing! If you like a chaotic atmosphere, immature reception staff and having empty promises made to you by management then this is the perfect place for you!
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic workplace, great clinics and team
VICE PRESIDENT - BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT (Current Employee) –  Canada2 November 2015
We are part of changing Canadian Healthcare for the better. Great clinics, clinicians, and extended teams.

Engagement at many levels from insurance companies, large employers, government bodies and front line healthcare - never a dull day.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much drama!
MOA- Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 October 2015
The salary is good. Most of the people are nice but the turn over is so high!!! Instead of cultivating good employees they let them quit. The people who consistently stay on have emotional issues and are not professional. Too many tears and complaints in the workplace. Worst of all though is that management does not provide the necessary support to help people succeed!!! They let you suffer there until you can't take it anymore and quit! Everyone in every department is stressed and overworked! This place has a major issue with understaffing! If you like a chaotic atmosphere, immature reception staff and having empty promises made to you by management then this is the perfect place for you!
Pros
Salary
Cons
Minimal benefits and vacation time. No free parking. High turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Centric Health
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough location21 September 2015
Fast pace environment with lots of fun
i learn so many things each day such as deal with all the system and products codes and prices, deal with awesome customers with different back grounds
The management is extraordinary very knowledgeable and dedicated
the coworkers are very nice and easy to work with on a daily bases
the hardest part on this job for me was the time i worked as did not had other position i really accepted
the most enjoin part on this job was customers, that was an honor to serve them.
Pros
amazing enviroment to work at
Cons
work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes4No20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Oportunity
ACCOUNTING CO-OP (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2015
Fun work place with supportive management Team, learned how to work as a team member and time management to finish the duties on time and also learned how to talk with customer and how to behave with co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
ADMINISTRATION (Current Employee) –  ALBERTA21 August 2015
I've been an employee for a year, soon to be an ex-employee. The management team back stab each other on a regular basis. Long hours but no overtime, no perks to this company. Management value lazy old employees that find meaningless tasks to fill their day rather than actually working....but they are "so busy". The staff are spread very thin and asked to take on tasks of other employees that CAN'T do their job! There is no support for new employees, they are just thrown into their role with no direction. I have seen some good people come and go, turn around is so high that even our doctors make comments that there are new people every time they visit every month. This company only cares about money and numbers, good employees and clients are the least of their worries. My co-workers are the only good thing, but they are on their way out also.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes44NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, but low communication between departments.
Client Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 July 2015
Independent work environment which is great. Coworkers are helpful and friendly to work with. Could be more inter-mingling between departments to boost office morale. Lots of changes occurred in the past few years which gave me exposure to different roles.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Low opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no stability/benefits, quantity over quality.
PTA (Former Employee) –  ontario29 June 2015
No stability,company did not respect the contract I signed (ended up with less hours than they said they would give me) . no benefits whatsoever. have to work on holidays, no days off/sick days. considered self-employed yet you don't have power over anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of great people
Server & Infrastructure Administrator (Current Employee) –  toronto ontario12 May 2015
Great people
Always something new and challenging
always changes going on
hours can be flexible is when needed, understands family life
Pros
very flexible
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No10Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Centric Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.7
Culture
3.1