Find companies:
Centric Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Centric Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere. Stresss free workplace
FT Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONApril 9, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
- staff was very close and team oriented
- welcoming atmosphere
- very rare to work at a place where coworkers and management genuinely get along and work together as a team, in turn this helped us provide great service to our clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working as an individual clinic nurse on a contract basis, like a Agency nurse.
Clinical Nurse (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 6, 2014
I love my job and also like to travel, my clients are all happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Feel of the Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 2, 2014
Centric Health is currently adapting to new management changes. At this moment in time, Centric is not a long term option.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great finance team
Accounting Manager, Clinic Operations (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioSeptember 17, 2013
No 2 days are ever the same, allows you to really apply your creativity & problem solving skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corporation with too many employees and very little loyalty to current employees.
Sales of Medical Equipment and Supplies Vendor (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: own work schedule
Cons: unprofessional managers lacking in people and communication skills.
I have 17 years in the medical supplies industry and have many more years to go unfortunately this corporation bit off more companies than they could chew on therefore a lot of good people have been let go recently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has great people here
Physiotherapy Aide (Former Employee), Metcalfe OnAugust 22, 2013
The staff and patients at the Osgoode Care centre are awesome people. Wouldn't change a bit about them.
Hardest part is motivating patients to do there exercise even though they didn't see the long term benefits to it because they just wanted to pass away.
Most enjoyable part of this job is that I can be myself and do silly things and they will still – more... smile. I also loved the fast that I would see them getting strong with there mobility and other abilities to make them more independent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Registered Physiotherapist (Current Employee), Belleville,ONJune 13, 2013
Great team, courteous management.Well balanced and caring managers and authorities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing health care job, poor management
Kinesiologist (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 23, 2013
Pros: great learning expeience
Cons: management do not get along
I truly enjoy my job and what I do. I have learned so much about health care and how to aid people with disabilitites. A typical day includes working with patients, developing anazlyzing and altering treatment plans, scheduling patients, ensure clinic runs smoothly (no waiting patient's, etc.) taking patient's medical history, aiding the physiotherapist, – more... asnwering phones, filing, problem solving, communicating with patients, communicationg with funders, Funcational ability testing, writing assesment, progress and discharge reports, dealing with patient complaints, coordinate follow-up appointments, merchandise orders, inventory, collecting orders and measuring patient's blood pressure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure how they're still in business...
rather not say (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMay 8, 2013
Pros: no micromanagement
Cons: no management period
I've been working here for a year, and have seen turnover of at least half the clinic. Management is indifferent at best, does little to support their staff, and maintains an air of importance while doing little to nothing each day. Employees are consistently saddled with the roles of previous co-workers, as management can't be bothered to replace those – more... who have left. The environment is down the tubes and no one who could fix it can actually be bothered to fix it. No raises, bonuses, or incentives and the benefits are horrible. PTs and Kins have been told they can't leave the building for lunch! And sadly, most of the people who have left have done so without another job to go to; they just can't wait to get out. If not for my financial responsibilities, I would be exiting right behind them! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Considers making money more important than how well they treat their patients and their employees
Therapist (Former Employee), OntarioMay 8, 2013
Centric Health is in the business of making money and not in the business of caring for patients. From a management point of view and organizational perspective, they are disorganized and unprofessional with little to no values. Their focus is on financial gain, not healthcare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel sorry for many patients
worker (Former Employee), Richmond HillMay 4, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: low pay
poor management, patients were hardly getting any manual therapy by a physiotherapist - a"clinic director"-. Unprofessional comments about patient's health state (!), ....and to think that the insurance companies acctually send MVA patients to that location!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environments, but not the best company. They do not stick to their word.
Physio Therapist Assistant (Former Employee), Bourget, ONApril 23, 2013
Pros: work with great people
Cons: get attached to elders
I enjoyed working for this company , just wasn't to happy when I was told if our company lost the contract I would be placed in another home not to worry, well when the time came for a new contract , I had no more job, and couldn't get hired anywhere else as a Physio therapist assistant because your supposed to have a degree in that; I didn't I had – more... just been trained for 2 weeks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indifferent management. Poor compensation
Physiotherapist (Current Employee), Victoria, BCApril 17, 2013
Pros: benefits package available
Cons: poor compensation relative to other clinics. indifferent management
Centric Health Management is completely out of touch with their local clinics and clinicians. The clinic that I work in was once considered one of the best in town but has been gutted by the parent company's push for high profit margins and marginalization of its employees. Centric Health not only pays its physiotherapists a smaller fee-for-service – more... percentage than other clinics in town, but also levies an "administration fee" of $5 off almost every billing that can amount to the loss of thousands of dollars in a year for the clinician. All this occurs while the administration expects non-compensated work from its employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only interested in making themselves and shareholders rich
Physiotherapist (Former Employee), TorontoMarch 16, 2013
Pros: medical benefits - you pay half, they pay half
Cons: high pressure, focus on money, exploiting patients and staff
Despite hollow voices to the contary - they just want to make money for themselves!
A starting wage of 30% to the therapist per patient - well below industry standard and then very demanding to 'maximise' (code word for 'exploit') every patients. If you get patients better quicker, you face 'reviews' ('sanctions') of your skills and are guided in keeping – more... patients coming in more often, for longer and even after they are better.
Also, no consideration to worklife balance - you'll be expected to be 'flexible' - I was asked to do a 64 hour week to cover my managers quick decision for a holiday. I was told I had to be flexible and it was stated to me that I would be let go if I wasn't. This was the final straw so I left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Rewarding
PHYSIOTHERAPIST ASSISANT (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONDecember 28, 2012
Pros: flexible hours and scheduling
I loved my job at Tabor Manor. The staff and residents were excellent and I was fortunate that I was able to work both with the LTC facility and the retirement home.
I enjoyed the variety of treatments and exercise classes that I was able to preform and it was a great learning experience.
I enjoyed seeing residents improve after having hip surgery or – more... a stroke and could cheer them on because of all of their hard work.The hardest part of the job was when the residents had passed on. You become so much part of their lives and family that you become very attached. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work with amazing co workers
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Current Employee), North YorkDecember 7, 2012
Very nice environment to work in. Everyone is really friendly and helpful.
Leadership is running the company to the best of their abilities and are working hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning process everyday
Physiotherapist Assistant (Current Employee), Richmond Hill, ONSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: free drinks
Cons: long hours
A very good place to work . My day in this retirement home is like a day with my family with fun loving management and co workers we all work as a team for the benefit of the resident and the workers. My co workers are so helpful always have the hand to others and gives tips to make life easier in this home. I enjoyed being a part of this retirement – more... home. – less

About Centric Health

Centric Health Corporation is dedicated to building and sustaining the leading healthcare service network in Canada. We provide – Read more