CENTRAL SECURITY Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome!
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Euless, TXJune 27, 2016
Awesome place! Employees are awesome! Managers are great! I gave them 9 years of my life and I do not regret it one bit. They have branches in OK, AZ, and TX. I will highly recommend working for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not applicable training
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 10, 2016
Started working here with no training on how to work on Alarm Systems. 1 day class room training while others got 3 weeks classroom and 2 weeks nesting. I had 8 hours of nesting training. Would not recommend this job to anyone.
Pros
NONE
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Call Center
Staff (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 7, 2016
Central Security Group is a large call center in Tulsa Oklahoma, but serves the United States in monitoring alarms. You will be trained on the first shift regardless of shift you are hired for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My dept was not a friendly place to work in
HR Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 5, 2016
Job was OK but co-workers hard to deal with, only a couple people in dept set the tone of how the day was going to go and supervisors let it continue
Pros
Got off at 3 on Fridays
Cons
My dept was not a friendly place to work in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensuring homes are secured
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 22, 2016
I love the job that (Speaking with my customers on a day to day basis) I do however, Management makes it very stressful for EVERYONE there. The turn over rate it out of this world and nothing like I've ever seen before. Training definitely is needed in this area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Security Door Supervisor (Current Employee) –  ManchhesterMarch 8, 2016
I learnd here that some time we can work in bad weather out side.i learnd here teamwork and problem solve skills.My co-workers are punctual.Management care for their workers.
Pros
Some time free lunch
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good starting job but not one you want to make a career
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 13, 2016
We would go in sit at a computer for 9hrs and answer or make phone calls about people's alarm systems. My supervisor would not allow to have weekends off even if we asked months in advance. The company does not accept doctors notes as excused absents. An employee was telling he worked there for 6yrs and is only receiving a few cents more than me. We are allowed 120hrs of PTO but we can only use it certain times out of the year.
Pros
free wifi, free coffee
Cons
Management works slow, Company will make promises to you but wont keep them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, fair compensation, nice work environment.
Sales - Residential and small commercial. (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 2, 2016
Enjoyed my time there and had the freedom to handle my own schedule.
Over time I found they did not have installation depth to handle larger commercial jobs thus hurting my ability to sell larger jobs.
Pros
Freedom
Cons
Depth of skills for installations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Chief Estimator in Engineered Sales (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CANovember 3, 2015
Some moments high volume of calls and some moments of slow but steady work flow.

Great people to work with. Everyone is very helpful and willing to be apart of a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Payroll Administration/Benefits Support (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 30, 2015
Every day preparing for the next payroll
Learned new payroll software
Management was awesome
Co-workers were great
Hardest part of job was all the detail
Most enjoyable part of job was wonderful management
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
No negative comments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSApril 13, 2015
very low key place not a lot of drama in most cases get along with everyone and they all are very polite, friendly and fun. The hardest part was learning how to answer the phone the correct way and taking calls to schedule the service calls. I am learning how to schedule the service calls and installs and learning little more about the security business but nothing you can learn in a month takes time and patience and knowledge.
Pros
quite, work at my own pace, good employees'
Cons
have to take a lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional, interesting
Certified Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COJanuary 22, 2015
Handling in and out bound calls, while handling accounts to protocall procedure, dispatching the appropriate fire department or police department per individual accounts.I learn new and difference procedures every day because each account is different. We as dispatchers communicate with management regarding proper prota call on accounts, employees also communicate with each other on how to handle accounts properly on a daily basis.i enjoy communicating with customers and handling their accounts to their needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Security Guard Service (Current Employee) –  Roslindale, MAOctober 25, 2014
Hired too many people which did not allow for much advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD SENSE AND EQUIPED.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ENGMarch 3, 2014
DIFFERENT PLACES. ALL QUITE WELL
LEANED TOO BE WIDE AWAKE AND VIGILENT.
FRIENDLY STAFF AND GOOD PEOPLE
WORKING VERY LONG HRS.
WALKING THE DOGS. CAN GET VERY CHALENGING
Pros
free lunches if needed in a hurry.
Cons
18 hrs shifts or 24 hrs shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
counting currentancy that came into the vault
Vault Clerk (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 15, 2013
I have mixed feelins on this company. The co-worker liked to put people down. and she liked to gossip about the manager
Pros
work
Cons
no health insurance, co-worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot with them
Security System Sales and Installation (Former Employee) –  Herkimer, NYJanuary 7, 2013
Great crew full of experienced techs willing to share their knowledge
Pros
learning opportunities
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
having the ability to learn as much as i could.and work with the cameras
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  memphis tnDecember 28, 2012
learned how to b patient and to pay attention to detail.the hardest part of the job was finding things that shouldnt been in people possection. the best thing abot work was, being in charge of the weekend shift. being held accountable for the building..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for part time
Serurity Officer (Former Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VADecember 22, 2012
Will work multi sites, patroling, filling out hourly reports and reporting to supervisor and client. Some sites are 24 hour but most are during the night. Pay veries from site to site as low as 8 hr to as high as 12.00 per hour.
Pros
get to meet people adn trouble shoot at times
Cons
pay, management, job security, no benefits at all, management decisions unstable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientated business
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAOctober 31, 2012
Responsible for scheduling and dispatching service technicians based on geographic locations. Performing audits and data input of completed service tickets for billing. Maintaining updated alarm service reference manuals library.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job offers
Floater/concierge (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 17, 2012
A good company to get your foot in the door. I've worked for them sense December 2011 and have liked the company so far
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.2
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1