Find companies:
Centerplate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
176 reviews

Centerplate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place nice co-workers
Food Prep (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: free launch
Cons: confusing at times
A typical day at work is very hard if you don't like standing for a lot of hours and dealing with 1,000 different people. In this job I learned how to deal with rude customers. Most of the co-workers were very friendly and I will have them in my mind the rest of my life. The best part of the job are meeting kind fun people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
center plate
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Denver, COJanuary 3, 2014
my first job, but was part time seasonal, had to find a stable job to support my self
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal work
Beertender (Former Employee), Mission Valley, CADecember 17, 2013
I very much enjoyed this job though it was seasonal part time I was compensated fairly and liked the ability to run my own stand and was solely responsible for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/Fun workplace
Cashier (Current Employee), Washington, DCDecember 16, 2013
Pros: great pay, great food, great employees
Cons: short hours at times, short breaks
A typical day at work, is hectic most of the days We run around like a chicken with it's head cut off because the staffing doesn't order enough food for the events that they host, so its kind of hard having to run back and fourth through the convention center trying to meet The Peoples demands. Management is well organized & On top of there Business, – more... My co-workers are really helpful and friendly its a good environment for a hard working person. The hardest part of the job is Not knowing mainly the job you do most of the times because they don't really let you know they just send you out and expect you to take role. The Most Enjoyable part of the job is the amazing money and Great Food. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Centerplate is a caring and very well structured company.
Assistant Receiving Supervisor (Current Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 15, 2013
I enjoy worknig for centerplate because the staff is helpful and very well as a team. A very well respected and appreciated company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun company to work for as long as your willing to work hard
Vendor (Former Employee), Sacramento, CADecember 12, 2013
Carrying heavy loads and dealing with large amounts of cash, fun selling to customers and enjoying watching games
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beverage Asst Manager
Beverage Asst. Manager/ Retail Supervisor (Current Employee), Denver, CONovember 26, 2013
• Managed teams of up to 60 individuals at the Colorado Convention Center, The Denver Performing Arts Complex to include: Buell Theater, Beottcher Theater, and the Ellie Caulkins Opera House with Kevin Taylor’s Restaurant, among offsite locations to accomplish client expectations.
• Monitoring labor and cost of goods including: scheduling, staffing, – more... product ordering and inventory to meet biweekly budgets and ensure quality.
• Balance sales to inventory on a nightly basis of sales up to $50,000 dollars.
• Use and technical support of computerized pos systems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice starter job
In-Seat Server (Former Employee), Seattle, WANovember 25, 2013
Great job for seasonal work and for first timers getting their feet wet in the job world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional/Fun Work Environment.
Busser (Former Employee), Saratoga Springs, NYNovember 7, 2013
It was a pleasure working for this company. I learned a lot and and work along side professional people. Great time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get to attend all professional ball games while working for the company
Area Supervisor (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCNovember 1, 2013
Pros: you can attend the ballparks for free by working for the company
Cons: healthcare isn't so great
Great Company to work for and fun, you interact with the fans and the players. Working for this company gives you insight to what and how concessions operate. The food for concessions are changing from Doggie Diner style of Service to Hospitality Service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace with high volume sales
cashier (Former Employee), Spokane, WAOctober 24, 2013
Pros: met all kinds of people from all over the u.s.
Cons: had to quit cause other job split day
Began as cashier then became stand manager responsible for at least 5 cashiers,their tills,and open and close inventory at Sporting
events and concerts in Spokane Arena.Passed all Health inspections
and later moved to high volume alcohol sales.Responsible and accuracy on till.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Retail Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), miami,floridaOctober 24, 2013
Pros: free lunches, free parking
Cons: long hours, and one lunch
A typical day at work is just helping customer find a size for a shirt.What I learned customers really like memories to take with them when they come to a game.Management always look out for your best interest when it comes to breaks and food.Co-workers was very informative they taught me the ropes of the job.The hardest part about the job was it was – more... really boring.The most enjoyable part about the job you make a lot of money in one day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your Only As Good As Your Last Event!
Assistant Banquets & Suites Manager (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 23, 2013
Pros: all the different events and people i have already met.
Cons: there are slow times in both venues during the winter, i love working and constantly learning about the hospitality industry.
I have learned so much about high volume service from working at Centerplate, the Indiana Convention Center along side Lucas Oil Stadium are two of Centerplate's most profitable venues. I have also been increible focused of always putting the guest first and Centerplate has showed me even more ways how to go above and beyond for someone, to create a – more... memorable experience each and every time. There is honestly only one thing I dislike about my job, I love the people that work for me, the events we host, and I love the long hours we work, the one and only dislike is the location. Indiana has been my home for 23 years, I want to get out and see the world and meet new people and expand my network even further. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced work environment, with advancement capabilities
Operations Manager, Bar Manager, (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 22, 2013
Pros: ability to network and and apply customer service skills
Cons: sometimes working outside the conditions were a little extreme(hot, rainy)
Day starts with the set up of venue, preparing for concerts, plays, banquets, etc. making sure to be open for buisness prior to doors opening for service. I learned that no event could be completed without a team of dedicated workers. My management team were a great group of individuals. All of my co-workers were enjoyable and easily coached. The hardest – more... part of the job was having multiple events at one time in different locations. The most enjoyable part of this job was the availability, and opportunity to satisfy the customer and the client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very fast pace productive place to work at and fun!
Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 21, 2013
Pros: free lunches, free sodas and discounted employee parking.
Cons: no time to enjoy a game!
a typical day at work is checking in, count starting moneys/inventory, checking-in everybody coming to work at my food stand; assigned duties and make sure everything is working properly. I had learned how to delegate, to manage a work place without always being supervise and to be accountable for, Management is okay, always on top of their game, co-workers – more... always need supervision but, most of them are fun to work with and are hard workers. The hardest part of this job is when everybody is gone home and you still have to stay late and be accountable for everything that went on that night or day at work! Nevertheless, it is very pleasant to be surrounded by people that care about you, weather they work with you or not there is always somebody that brings a smile on you! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
HR ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 17, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Everyday was different. I loved what I did.
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event Based
Assistant Merchandise Manager/Buyer (Former Employee), Newark, NJOctober 17, 2013
Work in a professional sports arena.
Work is event based so it is long nights, weekends and holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work.
Cook, Customer Service (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: lunch is provided
It can get busy but for the most part its slow and consistent. Most enjoyable part of the job would be cooking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the job
Line Cook (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 9, 2013
meet new people
learn to navigate in the city
learn the importance of cleaness and safety
learn how to work as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pased Concession
Cashier (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAOctober 8, 2013
Pros: attending different types of events
Cons: no breaks
Prepped for sporting events, concerts etc.. Food service type of job

Centerplate Photos