Find companies:
Centerline
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Centerline Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Tool and Die Maker / Machine Repairman (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMay 4, 2012
A great variety of automation equipment to build . from spot welders to transfer lines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company works very hard to put people to work
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CAJune 25, 2014
I have never seen people work so hard to find drivers the best opportunities for employment. Why continue to look everywhere when you only need to find one place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Run Local Locksmith (Former Employee), Centerline, MIApril 3, 2014
Great hours and a typical customer service job that required minimal experience, good patience and customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver staffing agency
Class A Driver (Former Employee), Stockton, CAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: variety of jobs
Cons: port work
Was a decent place to work had different companies available to work for.Could do container hauling for port, work for local trucking company as local driver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Driver (Former Employee), Norcross, GAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: home daily
Cons: not study work
do not know until they and tell what i am doing someday good work somedays no good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first class steel fitter
Fitter (Former Employee), Mobile, ALJanuary 23, 2014
My duties were that of a first class steel fitter, blue print reading, the selection of materials needed for each project under my chare, fabrication of technical drawings by the use of AutoCAD r-14, the operation of a cherry picker and forklift. The building and maintenance of bread elevators, and the fabrication, installation, and maintenance of ductwork – more... for U.S. Naval vessels was also a main part of my duties. (Recalled to P.S.I.) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another company
Commercial truck driver (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CADecember 2, 2013
easy place to work, mostly part time offered. seems like this is all i have to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a lot you can learn.
Customer Service Rep. /Cashier (Former Employee), USVINovember 27, 2013
Pros: great management
Cons: n/a
Enjoyed meeting, and serving new people everyday. Learned how to make delicious sandwiches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Centerline/GAF
Sr. Administrative Assistant/Dispatcher (Former Employee), Myerstown, PAOctober 14, 2013
Pros: i was always busy.
Cons: consumed large portions of my days and weekends.
I had an extremely busy schedule handling three locations in the North East. I learned to work quickly and efficiently. The Fleet Manager was great at recognizing my abilities to multitask and accomplish additional projects. My co-workers were very helpful in getting me information I needed for my reports. The most difficult part of my position was – more... not obtaining information as quickly as I needed to send off my reports. I enjoyed being consistently busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving for one of there companys Walgreens
TRUCK DRIVER (Current Employee), berkeley ilSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: manual work
10 to 12 hours normal days work. My supervisors are pretty decent people allow me to make money when its there. Co workers are co workers some good some bad. The hardest part about my job is the manual unloading of products. The pay check
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Gained knowledge
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Centerline, MiJuly 18, 2013
Pros: hour lunch breaks
Cons: no benifits
My typical day at work here was very long and strenuous. I learned more about google maps and switchboard phones. I also learned how to effecively multitask. My co workers where great, however there is very little time to talk dispatching. The hardest part of the job was understanding tech breaks and time differences. The most enjoyable part of the – more... job was learning new computer skills – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much talk, not enough work.
Local Truck Driver (Current Employee), Portland, ORMay 1, 2013
Pros: not tied down, free to change jobs without recourse.
Cons: if you need full-time, permanent employment, this is not the place to go.
There is a lot of talk about work, but not much work. Too much favortism and no wiggle room if you have children as far as hours and availability. This is my 3rd time working for this company and it has been the same the last 2 times around, no work if you cannot work anytime hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Own business
Level one tech (Former Employee), centerline, MIDecember 10, 2012
I went my own pace and did everything my own way. It was my Own business that i started when i was in 8th grade to fix minor computer hardware grades.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was small family run business
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Crescent Springs, KYDecember 3, 2012
Pros: working in a family run business.
Cons: always fearing that the business was going to close.
A typical day was making sure that the office was run in an orderly and timely manner. I became proficient in accounts payable and accounts receivable and that I could run a very busy office with very little help. I mostly worked independently on my own but occasionaly interacted with the gentlemen in the field. The hardest part of the job would of – more... been trying to satisfy the unhappy customers and the most enjoyable part of the job was that knowing I was able to help satisfy some of the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy
Commercial Driver (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 28, 2012
Pros: easy
The job is satisfactory,management treats us well,the routine is easy enough ie same route,same carrier,same commodity.i feel as if i can't progress,I WANT MORE MONEY,I"M WORTH MORE MONEY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardly any work and dispatchers are very rude
Driver (Former Employee), lakeland flAugust 29, 2012
Pros: home every night
Cons: dont work much
go to location and have the time the equipment was old and would not pass inspections
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), centerline MIAugust 28, 2012
A typical day consisted of taking around 200 calls daily. Speaking with insurance agents with AAA and the member who were involved in vehicle accidents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bounce all around
driver class a (Former Employee), central njAugust 5, 2012
Pros: if ur dedicated it can be ok. pay is fair when ur working steady
Cons: undedicated or casual drivers work all over the place. sometimes theres no work at all tho.
unless ur on a dedicated account u will bounce from account to account which means if ur a driver u get to drive a diffirent truck every day. with hq in california they have no idea who anyone is when u call for work. unorganized. sometimes theres no work at all so ull sit at home making nothing.

September 15, 2012

if you are not dedicated you get no benefits no holidays no vacation. nothing. all you really get is that uncomfortable feeling working somewhere else all the time. with this new csa it really isnt worth a drivers time or liscense to do this kind of work. the majority of places you will work will have you driving trucks that are not kept up and dangerous. as a result to this your record is jeaporidezed to make a paycheck. dispatch also gets mad if u refuse to work when they want you to drive an hour away.basically they just pick up jobs that are on a job board and other temp agencies all grab work from the same board.if you do work you might as well take all day long and suck up all the overtime you can because that might be the only day you work all week

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly dispatchers
Tractor Trailer Driver (Current Employee), Tampa,FLJuly 9, 2012
dispatchers are nice,but nowhere near enough work to keep you busy.im off for weeks at a time,i call dispatch everyday and still no work. I can barely make ends meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e boa de se trabalhar
Operador de Telemarketing (Former Employee), Fortaleza, CEOctober 17, 2012
Pros: refeição na empresa
Os dias de trabalho sempre foram bem divertidos entre os funcionários, na sala de trabalho sempre tinha música para descontrair e dependente do funcionário, quando havia promoção ganhava um bom dinheiro extra.

About Centerline

Centerline is the dependable solution for temporary and long-term driver needs. We’ve been putting safe drivers to work – Read more