Find companies:
Centennial College
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

Centennial College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is just a decent job.
Teacher Assistant / Lab Technician (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONFebruary 19, 2013
Currently I am only working there as a part time Lab assistant, because I am still studying there.
However what I am seeing right now, is a decent work place, but is not the best. There are numbers of places that can still be improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed company with great potential for growth
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: free meals, uniform
good working environment, steady company , good fundamentals, interesting work to perform
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed company with great potenial
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: free perks, car, gas
good working environment, steady company , good fundamentals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Centennial College
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONNovember 30, 2012
Cons: long hours, lack of appreciation
The college is strongly lacking processes leading to lack of organization within the system.
80% of all new jobs are on a contract basis and it takes upwards of a few years to be hired on, if it comes to that.
My coworkers are focused on "get to work, get finished, go home". No one really seems to enjoy being there.
The hardest part of my job is managing – more... my boss. She is a bit aloof and without me, I know that many things would fall through the cracks.
I enjoy the constant variety of tasks that I am handed daily and I love coming up with new ways to accomplish things.
I miss enjoying work, and having a good time with my coworkers and management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Network Assistant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 27, 2012
Loved working
Good environment
Helping peers
Enjoy and joyfull day
Helping others
Good Management
Work overtime
Solving and troubleshooting the problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Sessional Teacher (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 17, 2012
Transferring practical experience as well as academic knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Assisting students (Former Employee), TorontoNovember 7, 2012
For the most part the job is pretty laid back except for the beginning of every semester.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food basics
Event Staff (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 4, 2012
Pros: better work envirenment
Cons: less management
i work at a Commmunity Colleg where i enjoy helping students finding their products and answering their question which gives me more confident to talk to students. Having one on one conversations with them helps me build and improve my Customer Service Skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive learning program
Red Seal Automotive Service Technician (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONOctober 12, 2012
a tough 2 year program at toyota University, mixing toyota vehicles all in house with class room and shop combined as learing center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College
Food Service Worker Professor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 29, 2012
Pros: hourly pay and knowing that i have a positive impact on my students
Cons: not provided with prep hours and not able to obtain full time with the college.
Enjoy teaching students and learning myself on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company/School
Tutor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 9, 2012
Pros: friendly people.
Cons: none.
It is a very fair and great work place. Everyone is nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative Management
Peer Tutor for Project Management (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 2, 2012
The Management is very flexible to change the tutoring schedule as per my convenience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Administrative Assistant/ Receptionist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 29, 2012
Had a great time working here. Great culture environment. And would recommend this place to work here if you want part time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and multiple task environment
Front-end Web Developer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 18, 2012
- busy day
- learned cms system and server side coding
- work is managed properly
- hardest part of the job to code one single page with multiple js and css files.
- enjoyable part of the job when doing hard work and everything runs properly at the end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse enviornment.
Student Ambassador (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 7, 2012
I met a lot of new people and there was a lot of teamwork. Overall it was more of a one-day job then a place for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Environmental Technology Tutor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 25, 2012
I enjoyed working there,good management, very good in overall
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calculus tutor
Calculus tutor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 17, 2012
I was tutoring other students in Math Calculus program,during my three years Advanced Diploma in Mechanical Engineering-Design.It was my enjoyable part to play with math problems and part of my dream to become Math teacher.My co workers shared the same thirst for knowledge and for Math science.I graduated from College last year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good school
Par-time tutor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 1, 2013
practical hands on experience given. good teachers. nice campus. new equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is fun and enjoyable
Tutor (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONMarch 20, 2012
Pros: good to teach and learn at the same time.
Cons: low pay and on call
I only did a few tutoring for math and electrical courses for students needing them to understand. It was fun to teach for me and rewarding to be able to help. It was too bad the tutoring was not very demanding.