Find companies:
Centennial College
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
72 reviews

Centennial College Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, educative and great place to learn and grow in all types of careers opportunty
Financial Aid Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 18, 2013
Busy
Learned the financial system
Management was amazing
Co-workers were helpful, friendly and very knowledgable
Dealing with the students and being able to help them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As with Dixon Hall and COSTIm it was good to help people with their varous needs
Job Developer/Coach/outreach (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 15, 2013
Pros: great work team
Cons: working on contract - very few full-time postions
I thoroughly enjoyed working with the great team at Centennial College and helping people realize their goals. My days at Centennial were quite varied because along with working one-on-one with individuals in the office, I went out into the community to do outreach at schools, libraries, and other venues, and informed people of the great services we – more... could make available to them.

The most enjoyable part, as always, was to see people prosper as a result of the support and guidance they received from the team at Centennial. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent experience working at the college
Student Representative (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONJuly 3, 2013
Pros: free breakfast, lunch and dinner
My overall experience working at Centennial College is great. You have the opportunity of interacting with guest, getting more acquainted with the school's system, working in the call center and accomplishing given task with coworkers. During my experience I have a better knowledge of how to manage my time on busy days and strategies of dealing with – more... customer and guest who had a frustrating day. The hardest part of my job while working at the college was getting graduates to return gowns while i was working in the gowning department in the previous graduation. However, the part i enjoyed the most was when all coworkers had to cooperate with each other during the rush hour session of the ceremony. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and diverse
Virtual Tour Guide (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 23, 2013
Very exciting to work with people from different cultures, and enjoyed helping other students with any questions that they had
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place with shades of seriousness and playfulness
Student Service Representative (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJune 22, 2013
Pros: variety of benefits
Cons: casual hours
Centennial college had the ideology of promoting and hiring from within the school system. Although a casual position a typical day at work was fun and relaxing, everyone was open with one another. Being able to speak to one of your supervisors with relative ease was reassuring to me should I encounter a problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-Cutural and Accepting
Team Member- Marketing Impact Team (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 17, 2013
Pros: free food every meeting
Cons: meetings sometimes lasted long
Co-workers made sure everyone was doing fine
The core of the work was the same but different task to complete each day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee appreciation
Student Worker (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 10, 2013
Pros: free lunch and positive work environment.
Cons: ergonomically improvable work spaces.
As a student worker for Centennial College, our manager always rewarded our efforts for increasing the school's application rate with a free team lunch at the end of each semester. The lunch composes of a free meal alongside small gifts which act as tokens of appreciation to all the employees. This gesture does not only show our management's appreciation, – more... it also raises moral within all of the workers in our team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good school
Par-time tutor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 1, 2013
practical hands on experience given. good teachers. nice campus. new equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active workplace
CENTENNIAL COLLEGE HOST (Former Employee), ProgressApril 23, 2013
- Guide people, and answering questions. The most enjoyable part is I can change places with other people, if required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Professor (Part time) (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 17, 2013
Pros: supportive
Cons: part time
Good place to work. Supportive staff. Working with the students is very rewarding. Being able to make positive changes in a young person's life is encouraging and inspires hope of a bright and promising future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporation Setting
Work Study Student (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 10, 2013
Pros: close interaction with students with disabilities
Cons: not enough liesure time
Would convert around 50-60 E-Book files into learning tools (ie: Kurzweil 3000 and Read and Wright Gold) or pdf files in approximately 4-5 hours. While still managing to tutor from 4-5 students in the operation of Kurzweil as well as Read and Wright Gold. Was also tasked with assisting senior staff with any of their multiple responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most of my experience was, as an on-field engineer
Lab Technician (CO-OP) (Former Employee), progress campus centennial,torontoMarch 31, 2013
- I had learned about technical skill during my job experience
-My post was of field engineer so ,i was expected to ready to solve any onfield breakdown any time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to learn
Accountant(Student) (Former Employee), Markham, ONMarch 18, 2013
Pros: free guidance
Cons: timings
Equality anf assistance to international students is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is just a decent job.
Teacher Assistant / Lab Technician (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONFebruary 19, 2013
Currently I am only working there as a part time Lab assistant, because I am still studying there.
However what I am seeing right now, is a decent work place, but is not the best. There are numbers of places that can still be improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed company with great potential for growth
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: free meals, uniform
good working environment, steady company , good fundamentals, interesting work to perform
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed company with great potenial
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: free perks, car, gas
good working environment, steady company , good fundamentals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Centennial College
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONNovember 30, 2012
Cons: long hours, lack of appreciation
The college is strongly lacking processes leading to lack of organization within the system.
80% of all new jobs are on a contract basis and it takes upwards of a few years to be hired on, if it comes to that.
My coworkers are focused on "get to work, get finished, go home". No one really seems to enjoy being there.
The hardest part of my job is managing – more... my boss. She is a bit aloof and without me, I know that many things would fall through the cracks.
I enjoy the constant variety of tasks that I am handed daily and I love coming up with new ways to accomplish things.
I miss enjoying work, and having a good time with my coworkers and management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Network Assistant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 27, 2012
Loved working
Good environment
Helping peers
Enjoy and joyfull day
Helping others
Good Management
Work overtime
Solving and troubleshooting the problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Sessional Teacher (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 17, 2012
Transferring practical experience as well as academic knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Assisting students (Former Employee), TorontoNovember 7, 2012
For the most part the job is pretty laid back except for the beginning of every semester.