Centennial College Employee Reviews

Found 136 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care very much about the students
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 November 2015
I learned how the education system works. employees are very friendly and management, the hardest part of my job is not having the access to systems that you need.
Pros
Working hours are good.
Cons
Need to support part-time workers more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful time when i teach
PROFESSOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 November 2015
Its Exciting to work here, I enjoy to teach students.
Everybody is very cooperative. Everybody assist each other and share their knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level job with hands-on experience on electronic devices and circuits
Electronics Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2015
Provide exceptional training and education to new trainee and students who enter in the world of technology. Also, supported me to get down hands-on experience on electronic circuits, equipment such as Function generator, Oscilloscope, Spectrum Analyzer and other heavy electronic devices
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Job
Student Researcher (Former Employee) –  Progress Campus11 September 2015
It was a very interesting environment to work. All the people are pleasant and easy to deal with. I learned how to communicate with different types of people and get the job done well and on time.
Pros
Hours
Cons
no Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work environment
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, On26 August 2015
Working at Centennial College has been nothing but enjoyable. The staff are amazing and the students are very nice. Its a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Toronto Ontario25 August 2015
It's a great place to work and it can get quiet and slow at times which allows you to study new technologies so that you can better yourself and better the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for
Computer Lab Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 July 2015
Centennial is fabulous when it comes to staff and management.

I love what I do at Centennial. My only complaint is that I do not work enough hours.
Pros
Working with students and helping them acheive their desired goals
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to work with great professionals
Professor, School Of Advancement General Education (Current Employee) –  Scarborough21 July 2015
It is a wonderful place to work with dedicated staff. The atmosphere is great and energizing. Facilities are top notch and well maintained.
Hardest part i
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Program Information Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 June 2015
Very intensive high energy work day. Co-workers are team oriented.
Most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with faculty and students and helping help solve complex problems
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Services
PROFESSOR OF LAW (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 June 2015
CC is a wonderful place to grow and learn for students and faculty alike. I enjoy providing legal instruction to their students.
Pros
open learning environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Work as a lecturer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 May 2015
i like to work there, because by working there i can improve my knowledge too. As i use to work as a tutor i had lots of different types of persons to handle. so i gain lots of experience to handle all kind of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College For Automotive
Automotive Technician Administration Program (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, Ontario10 May 2015
Enjoyed attending Centennial College. The automotive instructors are very knowledge and the College keeps up to date with automotive technology.
Pros
Great Automotive Equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 May 2015
I learned new things everytime I worker with a student. Sharing experiences built our relationship and the student was more trusting of me as a tutor.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional college
Architectural Drafter (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON7 March 2015
Centennial College is one of colleges in Toronto that has high reputation on architectural professional field. Its courses cover a variety of knowledge including project management, computer aided design, and estimating etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to learn on your own
Research Assistant - summer project (Former Employee) –  Pickering4 March 2015
It was great opportunity to learn everything on your own. Lots of literature reviews. Lots of laboratory analysis, results and poster presentation were good.
Pros
Experience, Feeling good to working for reputed organization
Cons
Difficulties of working on own
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for initial experience
Student Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 February 2015
- Diverse cultural background to be attract with

- supported supervisor with guidance of proper working discipline

- Too much to learn form one place
Pros
Free coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support from all higher level co-workers
Tool Crib Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 February 2015
Nice place to work and build up relationship in professional life. Always found other very supportive and cared about individuals success and better future.great opportunity to develop hands on skills and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, and great experience helping my peers
Part-time Peer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough17 January 2015
 Couched college students with their current courses, increasing their knowledge and grades.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON13 January 2015
first of all i took the tutorial of autocad course, because i have a good score in this subject. i am very happy to teach somebody else. its awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gaining new learning experience everyday
Electronics Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 January 2015
I am a gadget geek and interested to work with electronic and computer gadgets..Learning new and interesting things related to electronics and in computer is my passion..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 138 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2