Centennial College Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 121 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to learn on your own
Research Assistant - summer project (Former Employee) –  PickeringMarch 4, 2015
It was great opportunity to learn everything on your own. Lots of literature reviews. Lots of laboratory analysis, results and poster presentation were good.
Pros
experience, feeling good to working for reputed organization
Cons
difficulties of working on own
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for initial experience
Student Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 26, 2015
- Diverse cultural background to be attract with

- supported supervisor with guidance of proper working discipline

- Too much to learn form one place
Pros
free coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support from all higher level co-workers
Tool Crib Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 11, 2015
Nice place to work and build up relationship in professional life. Always found other very supportive and cared about individuals success and better future.great opportunity to develop hands on skills and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, and great experience helping my peers
Part-time Peer (Former Employee) –  ScarboroughJanuary 17, 2015
 Couched college students with their current courses, increasing their knowledge and grades.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONJanuary 13, 2015
first of all i took the tutorial of autocad course, because i have a good score in this subject. i am very happy to teach somebody else. its awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gaining new learning experience everyday
Electronics Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 8, 2015
I am a gadget geek and interested to work with electronic and computer gadgets..Learning new and interesting things related to electronics and in computer is my passion..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with good people
Financial Aid Clerk/Registration Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 7, 2015
Co-workers are helpful, management is respectful. Work is fast paced during peak seasons.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
too less pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Environment
Clerical/Financial Services (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONJanuary 3, 2015
Working at this job allowed me to gain experience working with a large faculty and group of students who needed help on information within the school. I enjoyed the flexible schedule with allowed me to continue with my studies. the hardest part about this job was filling student records because of the high volume of students in the school there was a lot of paper work to be organized and sorted.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school that provides an amazing learning atmosphere
Architectural Technology Student (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ONDecember 24, 2014
Great student atmosphere that conveys an exciting first year student experience. The school is blessed with great teachers who are always available to provide help at any point in time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy going.
Student Worker (Current Employee) –  ScarboroughNovember 13, 2014
I loved to work there because my boss was so helpful and kind. They often provided me enough space to decide to work, I was almost independent to decide and work. However it was Very Very less pay since the college itself was in loss. They were not able to invest any more to attract students. There was no future advancement of employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a customer oriented position and i enjoyed it.
Peer Technology Mentor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 9, 2014
My position was highly customer oriented. I use to provide telephonic and in person technical assistance. I had a nice time working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to work
Community Outrech Mentor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 3, 2014
This is a great place too work the enviroment is excleent and you as a person are able to grow
Pros
enviroment
Cons
part time due to im a student
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 22, 2014
Its a great place to work. Please are wonderful. I enjoy interacting with the staff and students that are around my department.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and productive work environment.
HUMAN RESOURCES SYSTEMS ANALYST (Term Position) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 7, 2014
People are kind and promote global citizenship and equity. Student success is a high priority and it's rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Sales, Marketing and Account Management (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONOctober 5, 2014
During my internship i gained some team-working skills. It helped me in future as well because team work is something which is everywhere and if a person is good at it he/she will be successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivework place with a great amount of knowledge
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 4, 2014
Contact prospective outgoing calls to School of Business applicants
Pros
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 11, 2014
you will like the environment. you will balance your life and work there. Meet a lot of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Lab Maintenance and Monitoring (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2014
Good place to gain experience. People are cooperative.
They hire interns every 4 months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Architectural Technologist Tutor (Former Employee) –  Toronto,ONSeptember 7, 2014
-Learned new things each day
-How to communicate with people
-Great environment
-Helps your manage your time
Pros
learned something new
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a nice environment for education with various facilities. Excellent faculty.
Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 4, 2014
Learned what i didnt knew and with much more clarity. Hands on training and carried out various project. Learned how to operate different types of instruments like SDS PAGE, PCR, Spectrophotometer, Gel Electrophoresis etc
Pros
gym, game room.
Cons
no flexibility with time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 123 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2