Centennial College Employee Reviews

Found 129 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to prepare jobs
Environmental Technician Student (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON28 March 2016
Well organized Environmental Program
Many lab courses are crucial.
Identification of waster aspects are key items to cover.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Part-time instructor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 March 2016
Great place to work with very supportive staff and team work
Good benefit
A very rewarding experience working with students and volunteers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of jobs
Work-study employee (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON2 March 2016
I could be assigned to sit at the triage desk in the front or be in the call center in the back . Sitting at the Triage desk involved directing and assisting students with their questions and concerns. Attending to phones calls at the call center regarding information individuals needed related to events and/or programs. I really enjoyed meeting other students whether it was if they were working with me or coming to me for help.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Environment
Department Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON1 March 2016
Great professional environment with friendly employees and students alike. I enjoyed my experience here and gained office receptionist skills under my belt for future administrative opportunities. Management is great! Very humble, treats everyone alike!
Pros
great environment, free snacks!
Cons
only contracts usually provided
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and diverse atmosphere, poor quality jobs
Admissions Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 February 2016
Relaxed, friendly and diverse atmosphere in which you can find a strong team feeling.

From the negative side, poor quality and low wage jobs.
Pros
Business hours
Cons
Temporality, instability.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and gain knowledge of systems hardware and its working
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON11 February 2016
Learned how to Quickly diagnosed causes of system failure and malfunction to ensure highest operation efficiency, reliability and quality performance standards
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous Training.
Digital Recruitment Admissions Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 February 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job is all the training that you get in order to be ready for future projects.
Centennial is always training the staff in order to prepare them with the best tools and skills .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place and an opportunity to meet new students always
Peer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 February 2016
Good place to work.
Cool environment.
Great people.
They will try to help you whenever you need them.
Awesome infrastructure.
Lots of Networking events, but the manager should be good enough so that you can go out and network.
Pros
Opportunity to meet new students
Cons
Language barrier
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying
Cost Control Tutor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 February 2016
At Centennial I am part-time cost tutor.
I love this idea to share my knowledge with other students and help them to improve they knowledge and school marks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a great environment
Part Time Instructor, School of Engineering (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 January 2016
combination work and life balance at centennial.

I have always loved teaching and students and this is an ideal place which is my part time recreation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HVAC Lab Technician & Instructor
HVAC Lab Technician & Instructor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 December 2015
• Provide instruction HVAC systems to classes ranging from 10 - 20 students.
• Provide instruction on basic refrigeration systems, cycles and components, system installation, electrical control systems, graphics, math, hand tools, mechanical and electrical skills, refrigerants and refrigeration load calculation, safety, system design,
• Installation, operation, test and repair system components
• Engage students in class instruction by ensuring interesting delivery
• Monitor students’ progress and Evaluate academic achievement and provide extra coaching to lacking students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Writer - The Toronto Observer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario27 November 2015
Post-Graduate sports journalism program. Had the opportunity to do play-by-play for the men's and women's basketball teams during their run to the playoffs. Also got to interview coaches and have my broadcast streamed online. Had articles published online from my time in Florida as well as we covered athletes from minor-league affiliates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Polling Clerk (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON26 November 2015
College days are always great. I used to take initiatives and part in all the college events and important works. MAnagement is the best here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience of the fitness industry
Placement Student (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON25 November 2015
Placement was a great experience. Learned how to deal with clients and improve their fitness. I learned things I can improve on before going into the workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care very much about the students
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 November 2015
I learned how the education system works. employees are very friendly and management, the hardest part of my job is not having the access to systems that you need.
Pros
Working hours are good.
Cons
Need to support part-time workers more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful time when i teach
PROFESSOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 November 2015
Its Exciting to work here, I enjoy to teach students.
Everybody is very cooperative. Everybody assist each other and share their knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level job with hands-on experience on electronic devices and circuits
Electronics Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2015
Provide exceptional training and education to new trainee and students who enter in the world of technology. Also, supported me to get down hands-on experience on electronic circuits, equipment such as Function generator, Oscilloscope, Spectrum Analyzer and other heavy electronic devices
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Job
Student Researcher (Former Employee) –  Progress Campus11 September 2015
It was a very interesting environment to work. All the people are pleasant and easy to deal with. I learned how to communicate with different types of people and get the job done well and on time.
Pros
Hours
Cons
no Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work environment
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, On26 August 2015
Working at Centennial College has been nothing but enjoyable. The staff are amazing and the students are very nice. Its a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Toronto Ontario25 August 2015
It's a great place to work and it can get quiet and slow at times which allows you to study new technologies so that you can better yourself and better the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 131 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2