Find companies:
Centennial College
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
72 reviews

Centennial College Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful to learn technical skills and enjoyable workplace
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 7, 2014
- To set up lab equipment for student to perform their labs.
- Provide help to instructors and technician to perform maintenance on lab equipment and machine.
- Helped Students to operate lab equipment very precisely.
- Troubleshoot and repair electro-pneumatic, hydraulic,electrical and automation (Robotic cell) systems.
- Learned various strategies – more... to troubleshoot any problem in machines.
- Learned to complete task with precision.
- Enjoyed working with instructors and students. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable workplace, fun and great team
Student Representative (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 27, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: not many hours/very consistent
The information I can give is rather limited as it was a call-in type job. However for the amount I've participated in, it was very enjoyable; the team was very kind and the manager was also very helpful.

The most difficult part of this work was in the beginning where we had to write our own scripts to use as a guideline during conferences. After this – more... it became much easier to manage; the team was great and how the job was performed made it to be a very fun experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but could be better.
Heavy Equipment Technician (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 15, 2014
They need more employers that work with school to assure you receive a coop opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and able to balance my school and study
Customer Service Representative/Receptionist (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 8, 2014
it was a part time job. It was fun to work at your own campus, more supportive from coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to study and to teach.
Tutor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 31, 2014
I am student of centennial college. After completing my 1st semester I was appointed as a tutor of my course. I was working for 10 hours per week. From that experience I learn how to understand the problem of the other person and how easily I can solve his/her problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active in sports like hockey(field), Cricket and Volleyball .Captained the GGM Science College Hockey Team in 2007 and made it to finals
Project Management Graduate (Former Employee), torontoMarch 19, 2014
Using computer based technologies to create, retrieve, and store data
.Knowledge of Word Processing, Graphics and Multimedia
.Sophisticated knowledge of Operating systems and installing Windows
.Sound knowledge of Internet security and Routers
.Strong grasp of different operating systems
.Strong knowledge of MS Word, PowerPoint, Excel and MS Access
.Decision – more... tree analysis
.Developing scope statement
.Flexibility
.Understanding current policies
.Budgeting
.Implementing and managing project changes to achieve project goal
.Project portfolio management
.Developing the schedule – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee), Progress CampusFebruary 26, 2014
Anti-bias classroom atmosphere where participants feel welcome and interested in learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Volunteer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 24, 2014
The day at work was very nice. I learnt to work in a group and engage with people politely.
My group members were extremely helpful and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Employer
College Professor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 8, 2014
I can honestly say that Centennial College is the most inspirational place to teach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fanatastic Place to work
Mentor/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJanuary 7, 2014
People were great to work with as well I had the opportunity to learn alot and grow my character. Also, there is great opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with great staff
Clerical Assistant (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONDecember 18, 2013
Cons: not enough hours
I greatly enjoy working at centennial. I get along well with the managers and coworkers. I enjoy interacting with the students and college community. The only thing my job lacks is the stability and opportunity to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Human Resource Clerk (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 7, 2013
2 weeks contract extended for 4 weeks, learned new things about HR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace
Computer Lab Assistant/ Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Progress CampusNovember 10, 2013
Learnd a lot, worked on hydrid networking device & helped students with troubleshooting devices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Kitchen Technician (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 29, 2013
Pros: teaching students
Cons: no training provided
Great working with kids. Lots to keep you busy. Flexible Hours.

No training provided.Working with dangerous chemicals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fulfilling experience
Clinical and Nursing Instructor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 24, 2013
The opportunity to teach nursing and share my experience with other nurses is enriching experience. The students were receptive and full of curiosity and very receptive. Centennial is an exceptional school to have the privilege to teach at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment and great place to learn your techniques
Research Project Technician (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONOctober 17, 2013
people are friendly and willing to help you to learn

gerat laboratory facilities

gerat profs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met and worked with top management
Director of Representative Office, Istanbul Turkey (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: fulfilling
Cons: contractual engagement
Got involved in about 5 different initiatives met academics as well as management. As a results got involved in different disciplines, from hospitality, to energy, to recruitment of international students, which took me all the way to Istanbul.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun and made lots of friends
Event Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: was fun and made lots of friends
Cons: no salary
 Planned proper promotion of all CCSAI events and activities
 Liaised with Activities & Special Events Coordinator on new promotion ideas
 Demonstrated ability to communicate with very diverse/groups
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe working environment with a pool table
Start Smart Mentor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: free lunch everyday
Cons: 15 hours shifts
- Plan activites for mentees
- I learned about icebreakes
- Management was really good
- I had really good co-workers
- Hardest part of the job is late night hall duty
- The most enjoyable part of the job is suring my knowledge with mentees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and competitive envrionment but yet relaxing with music sometimes
Operations Staff (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 26, 2013
A typical day at work is the maintenance of the student association building, attending to student complaints and event coordination. i had the opportunity to gather Canadian working experience and was Opportune to work with people from different cultures.My co workers were brilliant and had a wonderful time working with them, the hardest part was event – more... coordination and the most enjoyable part was when we all gathered to eat and share experiences. – less