Centennial College Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place and an opportunity to meet new students always
Peer Assistant (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONFebruary 5, 2016
Pros: Opportunity to meet new students
Cons: Language barrier
Good place to work.
Cool environment.
Great people.
They will try to help you whenever you need them.
Awesome infrastructure.
Lots of Networking events, but the manager should be good enough so that you can go out and network.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food basics
Event Staff (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 4, 2012
Pros: better work envirenment
Cons: less management
i work at a Commmunity Colleg where i enjoy helping students finding their products and answering their question which gives me more confident to talk to students. Having one on one conversations with them helps me build and improve my Customer Service Skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to learn on your own
Research Assistant - summer project (Former Employee), PickeringMarch 4, 2015
Pros: experience, feeling good to working for reputed organization
Cons: difficulties of working on own
It was great opportunity to learn everything on your own. Lots of literature reviews. Lots of laboratory analysis, results and poster presentation were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe working environment with a pool table
Start Smart Mentor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: free lunch everyday
Cons: 15 hours shifts
- Plan activites for mentees
- I learned about icebreakes
- Management was really good
- I had really good co-workers
- Hardest part of the job is late night hall duty
- The most enjoyable part of the job is suring my knowledge with mentees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had 3 good learning years at College
Student (Former Employee), Scarborough ONJuly 10, 2014
Pros: teachers are well behaved.
Cons: daily classes started 8 in the morning, then had 4 or 6 hours of break and last class finished around 6:30 pm.
Teachers are limited for the Industrial Technologist department. College need to hire more qualified teachers for the betterment of the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This position was extremely rewarding in that I saw the results of my work manifested in my students.
Professor - GNED500 (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 17, 2014
With my skill set and life perspective, I could not hope for a position better suited to me.
My colleagues were most supportive and professional and I grew both personally and professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and multiple task environment
Front-end Web Developer (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 18, 2012
- busy day
- learned cms system and server side coding
- work is managed properly
- hardest part of the job to code one single page with multiple js and css files.
- enjoyable part of the job when doing hard work and everything runs properly at the end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fulfilling experience
Clinical and Nursing Instructor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 24, 2013
The opportunity to teach nursing and share my experience with other nurses is enriching experience. The students were receptive and full of curiosity and very receptive. Centennial is an exceptional school to have the privilege to teach at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with great staff
Clerical Assistant (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONDecember 18, 2013
Cons: not enough hours
I greatly enjoy working at centennial. I get along well with the managers and coworkers. I enjoy interacting with the students and college community. The only thing my job lacks is the stability and opportunity to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to study and to teach.
Tutor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 31, 2014
I am student of centennial college. After completing my 1st semester I was appointed as a tutor of my course. I was working for 10 hours per week. From that experience I learn how to understand the problem of the other person and how easily I can solve his/her problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun and made lots of friends
Event Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: was fun and made lots of friends
Cons: no salary
 Planned proper promotion of all CCSAI events and activities
 Liaised with Activities & Special Events Coordinator on new promotion ideas
 Demonstrated ability to communicate with very diverse/groups
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support from all higher level co-workers
Tool Crib Attendant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 11, 2015
Nice place to work and build up relationship in professional life. Always found other very supportive and cared about individuals success and better future.great opportunity to develop hands on skills and knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for
Computer Lab Facilitator (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 30, 2015
Pros: Working with students and helping them acheive their desired goals
Cons: Not enough hours
Centennial is fabulous when it comes to staff and management.

I love what I do at Centennial. My only complaint is that I do not work enough hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school that provides an amazing learning atmosphere
Architectural Technology Student (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONDecember 24, 2014
Great student atmosphere that conveys an exciting first year student experience. The school is blessed with great teachers who are always available to provide help at any point in time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, educative and great place to learn and grow in all types of careers opportunty
Financial Aid Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 18, 2013
Busy
Learned the financial system
Management was amazing
Co-workers were helpful, friendly and very knowledgable
Dealing with the students and being able to help them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is just a decent job.
Teacher Assistant / Lab Technician (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONFebruary 19, 2013
Currently I am only working there as a part time Lab assistant, because I am still studying there.
However what I am seeing right now, is a decent work place, but is not the best. There are numbers of places that can still be improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional college
Architectural Drafter (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONMarch 7, 2015
Centennial College is one of colleges in Toronto that has high reputation on architectural professional field. Its courses cover a variety of knowledge including project management, computer aided design, and estimating etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Professor (Part time) (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 17, 2013
Pros: supportive
Cons: part time
Good place to work. Supportive staff. Working with the students is very rewarding. Being able to make positive changes in a young person's life is encouraging and inspires hope of a bright and promising future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care very much about the students
Clerk (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 24, 2015
Pros: Working hours are good.
Cons: Need to support part-time workers more.
I learned how the education system works. employees are very friendly and management, the hardest part of my job is not having the access to systems that you need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College For Automotive
Automotive Technician Administration Program (Former Employee), Scarborough, OntarioMay 10, 2015
Pros: Great Automotive Equipment
Enjoyed attending Centennial College. The automotive instructors are very knowledge and the College keeps up to date with automotive technology.