Centennial College Employee Reviews

Found 122 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and gain knowledge of systems hardware and its working
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONFebruary 11, 2016
Learned how to Quickly diagnosed causes of system failure and malfunction to ensure highest operation efficiency, reliability and quality performance standards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Writer - The Toronto Observer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioNovember 27, 2015
Post-Graduate sports journalism program. Had the opportunity to do play-by-play for the men's and women's basketball teams during their run to the playoffs. Also got to interview coaches and have my broadcast streamed online. Had articles published online from my time in Florida as well as we covered athletes from minor-league affiliates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Part-time instructor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 6, 2016
Great place to work with very supportive staff and team work
Good benefit
A very rewarding experience working with students and volunteers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level job with hands-on experience on electronic devices and circuits
Electronics Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 23, 2015
Provide exceptional training and education to new trainee and students who enter in the world of technology. Also, supported me to get down hands-on experience on electronic circuits, equipment such as Function generator, Oscilloscope, Spectrum Analyzer and other heavy electronic devices
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a great environment
Part Time Instructor, School of Engineering (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 13, 2016
combination work and life balance at centennial.

I have always loved teaching and students and this is an ideal place which is my part time recreation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying
Cost Control Tutor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 3, 2016
At Centennial I am part-time cost tutor.
I love this idea to share my knowledge with other students and help them to improve they knowledge and school marks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care very much about the students
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 24, 2015
I learned how the education system works. employees are very friendly and management, the hardest part of my job is not having the access to systems that you need.
Pros
Working hours are good.
Cons
Need to support part-time workers more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience of the fitness industry
Placement Student (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONNovember 25, 2015
Placement was a great experience. Learned how to deal with clients and improve their fitness. I learned things I can improve on before going into the workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Polling Clerk (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONNovember 26, 2015
College days are always great. I used to take initiatives and part in all the college events and important works. MAnagement is the best here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful time when i teach
PROFESSOR (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 21, 2015
Its Exciting to work here, I enjoy to teach students.
Everybody is very cooperative. Everybody assist each other and share their knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Job
Student Researcher (Former Employee) –  Progress CampusSeptember 11, 2015
It was a very interesting environment to work. All the people are pleasant and easy to deal with. I learned how to communicate with different types of people and get the job done well and on time.
Pros
Hours
Cons
no Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for
Computer Lab Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 30, 2015
Centennial is fabulous when it comes to staff and management.

I love what I do at Centennial. My only complaint is that I do not work enough hours.
Pros
Working with students and helping them acheive their desired goals
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to work with great professionals
Professor, School Of Advancement General Education (Current Employee) –  ScarboroughJuly 21, 2015
It is a wonderful place to work with dedicated staff. The atmosphere is great and energizing. Facilities are top notch and well maintained.
Hardest part i
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work environment
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OnAugust 26, 2015
Working at Centennial College has been nothing but enjoyable. The staff are amazing and the students are very nice. Its a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Toronto OntarioAugust 25, 2015
It's a great place to work and it can get quiet and slow at times which allows you to study new technologies so that you can better yourself and better the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Environment
Clerical/Financial Services (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONJanuary 3, 2015
Working at this job allowed me to gain experience working with a large faculty and group of students who needed help on information within the school. I enjoyed the flexible schedule with allowed me to continue with my studies. the hardest part about this job was filling student records because of the high volume of students in the school there was a lot of paper work to be organized and sorted.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Program Information Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 15, 2015
Very intensive high energy work day. Co-workers are team oriented.
Most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with faculty and students and helping help solve complex problems
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to learn on your own
Research Assistant - summer project (Former Employee) –  PickeringMarch 4, 2015
It was great opportunity to learn everything on your own. Lots of literature reviews. Lots of laboratory analysis, results and poster presentation were good.
Pros
experience, feeling good to working for reputed organization
Cons
difficulties of working on own
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College For Automotive
Automotive Technician Administration Program (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, OntarioMay 10, 2015
Enjoyed attending Centennial College. The automotive instructors are very knowledge and the College keeps up to date with automotive technology.
Pros
Great Automotive Equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workplace for researching
Student Researcher (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 22, 2014
I work as a part-time position as a student researcher. My responsibility is research about ClimateWell 10 which is one of recently invent in solar absorption cooling technology. We try to optimize the device in a specific application in all stages

I learnt many new thing about renewable energy as well as integrating energy system to buildings to save electric consumption

Here, I have very nice partners, a best team that we worked together and learn from each other, support others to finish task

My supervisor also helped me a lot to improve myself, provided me not only helpful advice but also valuable feedback
Pros
flexible, active environment
Cons
part-time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 124 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2