Centennial College Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful time when i teach
PROFESSOR (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 21, 2015
Its Exciting to work here, I enjoy to teach students.
Everybody is very cooperative. Everybody assist each other and share their knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for
Computer Lab Facilitator (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 30, 2015
Pros: Working with students and helping them acheive their desired goals
Cons: Not enough hours
Centennial is fabulous when it comes to staff and management.

I love what I do at Centennial. My only complaint is that I do not work enough hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Job
Student Researcher (Former Employee), Progress CampusSeptember 11, 2015
Pros: Hours
Cons: no Cons
It was a very interesting environment to work. All the people are pleasant and easy to deal with. I learned how to communicate with different types of people and get the job done well and on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place with shades of seriousness and playfulness
Student Service Representative (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJune 22, 2013
Pros: variety of benefits
Cons: casual hours
Centennial college had the ideology of promoting and hiring from within the school system. Although a casual position a typical day at work was fun and relaxing, everyone was open with one another. Being able to speak to one of your supervisors with relative ease was reassuring to me should I encounter a problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Technical Support (Current Employee), Toronto OntarioAugust 25, 2015
It's a great place to work and it can get quiet and slow at times which allows you to study new technologies so that you can better yourself and better the organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work environment
Student Ambassador (Former Employee), Toronto, OnAugust 26, 2015
Working at Centennial College has been nothing but enjoyable. The staff are amazing and the students are very nice. Its a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun and made lots of friends
Event Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: was fun and made lots of friends
Cons: no salary
 Planned proper promotion of all CCSAI events and activities
 Liaised with Activities & Special Events Coordinator on new promotion ideas
 Demonstrated ability to communicate with very diverse/groups
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to work with great professionals
Professor, School Of Advancement General Education (Current Employee), ScarboroughJuly 21, 2015
It is a wonderful place to work with dedicated staff. The atmosphere is great and energizing. Facilities are top notch and well maintained.
Hardest part i
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Centennial College
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONNovember 30, 2012
Cons: long hours, lack of appreciation
The college is strongly lacking processes leading to lack of organization within the system.
80% of all new jobs are on a contract basis and it takes upwards of a few years to be hired on, if it comes to that.
My coworkers are focused on "get to work, get finished, go home". No one really seems to enjoy being there.
The hardest part of my job is managing my boss. She is a bit aloof and without me, I know that many things would fall through the cracks.
I enjoy the constant variety of tasks that I am handed daily and I love coming up with new ways to accomplish things.
I miss enjoying work, and having a good time with my coworkers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Program Information Officer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 15, 2015
Very intensive high energy work day. Co-workers are team oriented.
Most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with faculty and students and helping help solve complex problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Services
PROFESSOR OF LAW (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 11, 2015
Pros: open learning environment
Cons: none
CC is a wonderful place to grow and learn for students and faculty alike. I enjoy providing legal instruction to their students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College For Automotive
Automotive Technician Administration Program (Former Employee), Scarborough, OntarioMay 10, 2015
Pros: Great Automotive Equipment
Enjoyed attending Centennial College. The automotive instructors are very knowledge and the College keeps up to date with automotive technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Work as a lecturer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 13, 2015
i like to work there, because by working there i can improve my knowledge too. As i use to work as a tutor i had lots of different types of persons to handle. so i gain lots of experience to handle all kind of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional college
Architectural Drafter (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONMarch 7, 2015
Centennial College is one of colleges in Toronto that has high reputation on architectural professional field. Its courses cover a variety of knowledge including project management, computer aided design, and estimating etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Peer Tutor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 7, 2015
I learned new things everytime I worker with a student. Sharing experiences built our relationship and the student was more trusting of me as a tutor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to learn on your own
Research Assistant - summer project (Former Employee), PickeringMarch 4, 2015
Pros: experience, feeling good to working for reputed organization
Cons: difficulties of working on own
It was great opportunity to learn everything on your own. Lots of literature reviews. Lots of laboratory analysis, results and poster presentation were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active in sports like hockey(field), Cricket and Volleyball .Captained the GGM Science College Hockey Team in 2007 and made it to finals
Project Management Graduate (Former Employee), torontoMarch 19, 2014
Using computer based technologies to create, retrieve, and store data
.Knowledge of Word Processing, Graphics and Multimedia
.Sophisticated knowledge of Operating systems and installing Windows
.Sound knowledge of Internet security and Routers
.Strong grasp of different operating systems
.Strong knowledge of MS Word, PowerPoint, Excel and MS Access
.Decision tree analysis
.Developing scope statement
.Flexibility
.Understanding current policies
.Budgeting
.Implementing and managing project changes to achieve project goal
.Project portfolio management
.Developing the schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy going.
Student Worker (Current Employee), ScarboroughNovember 13, 2014
I loved to work there because my boss was so helpful and kind. They often provided me enough space to decide to work, I was almost independent to decide and work. However it was Very Very less pay since the college itself was in loss. They were not able to invest any more to attract students. There was no future advancement of employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Environment
Clerical/Financial Services (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJanuary 3, 2015
Working at this job allowed me to gain experience working with a large faculty and group of students who needed help on information within the school. I enjoyed the flexible schedule with allowed me to continue with my studies. the hardest part about this job was filling student records because of the high volume of students in the school there was a lot of paper work to be organized and sorted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support from all higher level co-workers
Tool Crib Attendant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 11, 2015
Nice place to work and build up relationship in professional life. Always found other very supportive and cared about individuals success and better future.great opportunity to develop hands on skills and knowledge.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Toronto Ontario, Canada
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
Centennial College website