Find companies:
Centennial College
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

Centennial College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Peer Tutor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 11, 2014
you will like the environment. you will balance your life and work there. Meet a lot of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Lab Maintenance and Monitoring (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2014
Good place to gain experience. People are cooperative.
They hire interns every 4 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Architectural Technologist Tutor (Former Employee), Toronto,ONSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: learned something new
Cons: nothing
-Learned new things each day
-How to communicate with people
-Great environment
-Helps your manage your time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a nice environment for education with various facilities. Excellent faculty.
Student (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: gym, game room.
Cons: no flexibility with time.
Learned what i didnt knew and with much more clarity. Hands on training and carried out various project. Learned how to operate different types of instruments like SDS PAGE, PCR, Spectrophotometer, Gel Electrophoresis etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This position was extremely rewarding in that I saw the results of my work manifested in my students.
Professor - GNED500 (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 17, 2014
With my skill set and life perspective, I could not hope for a position better suited to me.
My colleagues were most supportive and professional and I grew both personally and professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Recreation Attendant (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJuly 17, 2014
Pros: flexable hours
Fun place to work with interesting clients, great co-workers, and understanding management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had 3 good learning years at College
Student (Former Employee), Scarborough ONJuly 10, 2014
Pros: teachers are well behaved.
Cons: daily classes started 8 in the morning, then had 4 or 6 hours of break and last class finished around 6:30 pm.
Teachers are limited for the Industrial Technologist department. College need to hire more qualified teachers for the betterment of the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest lecturer
Guest Lecturer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 28, 2014
Prepared lecture “Human scale, Barcelona” and presented to over 50 undergraduate students from the Achitectural Technology program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with diversity
Peer Tutor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 24, 2014
Pros: wide recognization
Cons: no career advancement
The working environment is highly professional and challenging that helped to be more organized and planned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workplace for researching
Student Researcher (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 22, 2014
Pros: flexible, active environment
Cons: part-time
I work as a part-time position as a student researcher. My responsibility is research about ClimateWell 10 which is one of recently invent in solar absorption cooling technology. We try to optimize the device in a specific application in all stages

I learnt many new thing about renewable energy as well as integrating energy system to buildings to save – more... electric consumption

Here, I have very nice partners, a best team that we worked together and learn from each other, support others to finish task

My supervisor also helped me a lot to improve myself, provided me not only helpful advice but also valuable feedback – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great training
Spotter & Camera Operator (Former Employee), Markham, ONJune 9, 2014
I spotted for Centennial College's basketball team. I helped in the collection of data. And I operated the video camera for games.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Productive, Punctual, Efficient, Reliable
Data Entry/Customer Service (Former Employee), Scarborough, OntarioJune 3, 2014
Pros: learning new skills and techniques, meeting new people
Cons: not as much hours as full time
Dealt with customers problems face to face and over the phone and would help trouble shoot. Would print invoices for customers. Entered customer information on the system. Provided tours for potential and new students. Represented the Centennial College at College Fairs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great achievement with students success
College Professor (Former Employee), Scarborough, OntarioJune 3, 2014
Cons: enyoyed long hours
It is comforting to see and watch students achievde their potential and go on to higher education (University)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful to learn technical skills and enjoyable workplace
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 7, 2014
- To set up lab equipment for student to perform their labs.
- Provide help to instructors and technician to perform maintenance on lab equipment and machine.
- Helped Students to operate lab equipment very precisely.
- Troubleshoot and repair electro-pneumatic, hydraulic,electrical and automation (Robotic cell) systems.
- Learned various strategies – more... to troubleshoot any problem in machines.
- Learned to complete task with precision.
- Enjoyed working with instructors and students. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable workplace, fun and great team
Student Representative (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 27, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: not many hours/very consistent
The information I can give is rather limited as it was a call-in type job. However for the amount I've participated in, it was very enjoyable; the team was very kind and the manager was also very helpful.

The most difficult part of this work was in the beginning where we had to write our own scripts to use as a guideline during conferences. After this – more... it became much easier to manage; the team was great and how the job was performed made it to be a very fun experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but could be better.
Heavy Equipment Technician (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 15, 2014
They need more employers that work with school to assure you receive a coop opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and able to balance my school and study
Customer Service Representative/Receptionist (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 8, 2014
it was a part time job. It was fun to work at your own campus, more supportive from coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to study and to teach.
Tutor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 31, 2014
I am student of centennial college. After completing my 1st semester I was appointed as a tutor of my course. I was working for 10 hours per week. From that experience I learn how to understand the problem of the other person and how easily I can solve his/her problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active in sports like hockey(field), Cricket and Volleyball .Captained the GGM Science College Hockey Team in 2007 and made it to finals
Project Management Graduate (Former Employee), torontoMarch 19, 2014
Using computer based technologies to create, retrieve, and store data
.Knowledge of Word Processing, Graphics and Multimedia
.Sophisticated knowledge of Operating systems and installing Windows
.Sound knowledge of Internet security and Routers
.Strong grasp of different operating systems
.Strong knowledge of MS Word, PowerPoint, Excel and MS Access
.Decision – more... tree analysis
.Developing scope statement
.Flexibility
.Understanding current policies
.Budgeting
.Implementing and managing project changes to achieve project goal
.Project portfolio management
.Developing the schedule – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee), Progress CampusFebruary 26, 2014
Anti-bias classroom atmosphere where participants feel welcome and interested in learning

1 2 3 4