Centennial College Employee Reviews

Found 129 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a a proactive and fun place to work because you have the opportunity to interact and know more about college system
Currenty studying Project Management (Current Employee) –  tutor6 December 2016
A typical day at work is keep communication actively with many student and professor too. my co worker are excellent person, honest open to help each other.
Pros
long time totake lunch
Cons
difficult to finish our job en a short time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with gym.
mechanical design drafter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 December 2016
Centennial is school which is studied, so it was very friendly environment with humble staff. It was very interesting to make new designs using inventor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open to innovative programs and learning techniques
Food Entrepreneurship Teacher (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 November 2016
Centennial was willing to give me a chance to develop new curriculum to teach culinary students about a food truck management program. I admire their open mindedness and support in keeping students interested in real world experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
IT Support (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2016
All the staffs are hard working and make sure they do their best in providing support to the student.They keep to time and have good human relationship
Pros
free lunch and snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
why is a review required
Professor of Project Management (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 November 2016
I would rather not review Centennial College as an employer. I'm done with this. Ipso facto latin is a silly language. I wonder if it will rain on the weekend.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyable
Researcher and Assistant in Lab (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 October 2016
• Design a Portable Variable Capacity DC Refrigeration Incubator
• Assistant in Lab
• Capable of Installing Residential A/C units and Furnaces individually
• Good at Refrigeration Working Diagnosis
• Capable of Troubleshooting A/C unit and Furnace Failures
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Software Engineering Tutor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 October 2016
Great opportunity to share my knowledge and learn from my students. It has helped me develop my soft skills as well as further my technical knowledge in C# and JavaScript.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Below average stability of position of contract teaching
College Instructor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 September 2016
Many examples of instructors simply maintaining their job status due to full time stature with consistently being below student average evaluation
Pros
stable company
Cons
unstable contract per semester
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with carnivals and competitions
Student (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON23 August 2016
Centennial College has many exciting carnival events like a scavenger hunt, bake sale, and poster contest. Centennial College also lets students and staff come together to have a fun competition on keyboarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun with the kids
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 August 2016
the staff was amazing
enjoyed helping the children
the overall experience was i had fun it wasnt all about the hours you make bonds with the children and i am happy that i was about of that community
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marvelous multicultural working place
Administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2016
- possibility to become an integral part of a multicultural company,
- flexible shifts,
- friendly co-workers and management,
- good salary,
- enjoyable work.
Pros
multinational working environment
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was doing my job in my college so I liked it.
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON8 August 2016
I loved to work there as it was my first job in my college and gave me lots of learning. i learned alot about the lab works and machinery and working on projects..
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly place to work with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON13 July 2016
I worked with the Centennial College on a 8 week contract basis, but enjoyed working with everyone, it was like I was at home and they helped all of the new workers in a very patient manner.
Pros
Free cookies and goodies during the registgration time
Cons
Regular work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Research
Student Researcher (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON9 June 2016
The work load wad good and the staff were great. The wealth of knowledge amassed in the short time was beneficial and great.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To heavy a workload for the dollar!
ELECTRICAL PROFESSOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 June 2016
Course Material was not up to date or easily accessible in some cases. Students were in some cases not willing to do the work but expected good marks and college officials seemed to bow down to the students!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 May 2016
it was great experience working for centennial college helped out new students to get familiar with centennial college progress campus and get used to of services provided by centennial college for example gym, career adviser etc.In addition I had a great team to worked with.
Pros
team work
Cons
few hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers and environment
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 May 2016
This is a fun and team spirit place to work. The experience is enlightening and excited. This is a friendly environment to work, the employees are very welcoming and helpful.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
no place for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning enviornment
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON24 April 2016
You get to develop your communication skills. We get a lot of things to learn. As a peer tutor, I tutored on hourly basis according to the appointments made by students. The staff is friendly and co-operating.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging Workplace
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON21 April 2016
A typical day included being a receptionist and providing information for students.I also helped in the facilities department.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exicting workplace
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 April 2016
It is a professional outfit that encourages employee skills and hard work. It gives me an opportunity to be able to use my skills to improve the growth of the company and customer satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 131 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2