Find companies:
Centennial College
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

Centennial College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but could be better.
Heavy Equipment Technician (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 15, 2014
They need more employers that work with school to assure you receive a coop opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and able to balance my school and study
Customer Service Representative/Receptionist (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 8, 2014
it was a part time job. It was fun to work at your own campus, more supportive from coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to study and to teach.
Tutor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 31, 2014
I am student of centennial college. After completing my 1st semester I was appointed as a tutor of my course. I was working for 10 hours per week. From that experience I learn how to understand the problem of the other person and how easily I can solve his/her problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active in sports like hockey(field), Cricket and Volleyball .Captained the GGM Science College Hockey Team in 2007 and made it to finals
Project Management Graduate (Former Employee), torontoMarch 19, 2014
Using computer based technologies to create, retrieve, and store data
.Knowledge of Word Processing, Graphics and Multimedia
.Sophisticated knowledge of Operating systems and installing Windows
.Sound knowledge of Internet security and Routers
.Strong grasp of different operating systems
.Strong knowledge of MS Word, PowerPoint, Excel and MS Access
.Decision – more... tree analysis
.Developing scope statement
.Flexibility
.Understanding current policies
.Budgeting
.Implementing and managing project changes to achieve project goal
.Project portfolio management
.Developing the schedule – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee), Progress CampusFebruary 26, 2014
Anti-bias classroom atmosphere where participants feel welcome and interested in learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Volunteer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 24, 2014
The day at work was very nice. I learnt to work in a group and engage with people politely.
My group members were extremely helpful and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Employer
College Professor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 8, 2014
I can honestly say that Centennial College is the most inspirational place to teach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fanatastic Place to work
Mentor/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJanuary 7, 2014
People were great to work with as well I had the opportunity to learn alot and grow my character. Also, there is great opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with great staff
Clerical Assistant (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONDecember 18, 2013
Cons: not enough hours
I greatly enjoy working at centennial. I get along well with the managers and coworkers. I enjoy interacting with the students and college community. The only thing my job lacks is the stability and opportunity to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Human Resource Clerk (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 7, 2013
2 weeks contract extended for 4 weeks, learned new things about HR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace
Computer Lab Assistant/ Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Progress CampusNovember 10, 2013
Learnd a lot, worked on hydrid networking device & helped students with troubleshooting devices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Kitchen Technician (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 29, 2013
Pros: teaching students
Cons: no training provided
Great working with kids. Lots to keep you busy. Flexible Hours.

No training provided.Working with dangerous chemicals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fulfilling experience
Clinical and Nursing Instructor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 24, 2013
The opportunity to teach nursing and share my experience with other nurses is enriching experience. The students were receptive and full of curiosity and very receptive. Centennial is an exceptional school to have the privilege to teach at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met and worked with top management
Director of Representative Office, Istanbul Turkey (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: fulfilling
Cons: contractual engagement
Got involved in about 5 different initiatives met academics as well as management. As a results got involved in different disciplines, from hospitality, to energy, to recruitment of international students, which took me all the way to Istanbul.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun and made lots of friends
Event Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: was fun and made lots of friends
Cons: no salary
 Planned proper promotion of all CCSAI events and activities
 Liaised with Activities & Special Events Coordinator on new promotion ideas
 Demonstrated ability to communicate with very diverse/groups
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe working environment with a pool table
Start Smart Mentor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: free lunch everyday
Cons: 15 hours shifts
- Plan activites for mentees
- I learned about icebreakes
- Management was really good
- I had really good co-workers
- Hardest part of the job is late night hall duty
- The most enjoyable part of the job is suring my knowledge with mentees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and competitive envrionment but yet relaxing with music sometimes
Operations Staff (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 26, 2013
A typical day at work is the maintenance of the student association building, attending to student complaints and event coordination. i had the opportunity to gather Canadian working experience and was Opportune to work with people from different cultures.My co workers were brilliant and had a wonderful time working with them, the hardest part was event – more... coordination and the most enjoyable part was when we all gathered to eat and share experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, educative and great place to learn and grow in all types of careers opportunty
Financial Aid Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 18, 2013
Busy
Learned the financial system
Management was amazing
Co-workers were helpful, friendly and very knowledgable
Dealing with the students and being able to help them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As with Dixon Hall and COSTIm it was good to help people with their varous needs
Job Developer/Coach/outreach (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 15, 2013
Pros: great work team
Cons: working on contract - very few full-time postions
I thoroughly enjoyed working with the great team at Centennial College and helping people realize their goals. My days at Centennial were quite varied because along with working one-on-one with individuals in the office, I went out into the community to do outreach at schools, libraries, and other venues, and informed people of the great services we – more... could make available to them.

The most enjoyable part, as always, was to see people prosper as a result of the support and guidance they received from the team at Centennial. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent experience working at the college
Student Representative (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONJuly 3, 2013
Pros: free breakfast, lunch and dinner
My overall experience working at Centennial College is great. You have the opportunity of interacting with guest, getting more acquainted with the school's system, working in the call center and accomplishing given task with coworkers. During my experience I have a better knowledge of how to manage my time on busy days and strategies of dealing with – more... customer and guest who had a frustrating day. The hardest part of my job while working at the college was getting graduates to return gowns while i was working in the gowning department in the previous graduation. However, the part i enjoyed the most was when all coworkers had to cooperate with each other during the rush hour session of the ceremony. – less

1 2 3