Find companies:
Centennial College
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

Centennial College Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy going.
Student Worker (Current Employee), ScarboroughNovember 13, 2014
I loved to work there because my boss was so helpful and kind. They often provided me enough space to decide to work, I was almost independent to decide and work. However it was Very Very less pay since the college itself was in loss. They were not able to invest any more to attract students. There was no future advancement of employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a customer oriented position and i enjoyed it.
Peer Technology Mentor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 9, 2014
My position was highly customer oriented. I use to provide telephonic and in person technical assistance. I had a nice time working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to work
Community Outrech Mentor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 3, 2014
Pros: enviroment
Cons: part time due to im a student
This is a great place too work the enviroment is excleent and you as a person are able to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Coordinator (Current Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 22, 2014
Its a great place to work. Please are wonderful. I enjoy interacting with the staff and students that are around my department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and productive work environment.
HUMAN RESOURCES SYSTEMS ANALYST (Term Position) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 7, 2014
People are kind and promote global citizenship and equity. Student success is a high priority and it's rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Sales, Marketing and Account Management (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONOctober 5, 2014
During my internship i gained some team-working skills. It helped me in future as well because team work is something which is everywhere and if a person is good at it he/she will be successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivework place with a great amount of knowledge
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 4, 2014
Pros: location
Contact prospective outgoing calls to School of Business applicants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Peer Tutor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 11, 2014
you will like the environment. you will balance your life and work there. Meet a lot of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Lab Maintenance and Monitoring (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2014
Good place to gain experience. People are cooperative.
They hire interns every 4 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Architectural Technologist Tutor (Former Employee), Toronto,ONSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: learned something new
Cons: nothing
-Learned new things each day
-How to communicate with people
-Great environment
-Helps your manage your time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a nice environment for education with various facilities. Excellent faculty.
Student (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: gym, game room.
Cons: no flexibility with time.
Learned what i didnt knew and with much more clarity. Hands on training and carried out various project. Learned how to operate different types of instruments like SDS PAGE, PCR, Spectrophotometer, Gel Electrophoresis etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This position was extremely rewarding in that I saw the results of my work manifested in my students.
Professor - GNED500 (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 17, 2014
With my skill set and life perspective, I could not hope for a position better suited to me.
My colleagues were most supportive and professional and I grew both personally and professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Recreation Attendant (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJuly 17, 2014
Pros: flexable hours
Fun place to work with interesting clients, great co-workers, and understanding management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had 3 good learning years at College
Student (Former Employee), Scarborough ONJuly 10, 2014
Pros: teachers are well behaved.
Cons: daily classes started 8 in the morning, then had 4 or 6 hours of break and last class finished around 6:30 pm.
Teachers are limited for the Industrial Technologist department. College need to hire more qualified teachers for the betterment of the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Audiovisual Technician (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 4, 2014
good company and very helpful company with best management .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest lecturer
Guest Lecturer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 28, 2014
Prepared lecture “Human scale, Barcelona” and presented to over 50 undergraduate students from the Achitectural Technology program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with diversity
Peer Tutor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 24, 2014
Pros: wide recognization
Cons: no career advancement
The working environment is highly professional and challenging that helped to be more organized and planned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workplace for researching
Student Researcher (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 22, 2014
Pros: flexible, active environment
Cons: part-time
I work as a part-time position as a student researcher. My responsibility is research about ClimateWell 10 which is one of recently invent in solar absorption cooling technology. We try to optimize the device in a specific application in all stages

I learnt many new thing about renewable energy as well as integrating energy system to buildings to save – more... electric consumption

Here, I have very nice partners, a best team that we worked together and learn from each other, support others to finish task

My supervisor also helped me a lot to improve myself, provided me not only helpful advice but also valuable feedback – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great training
Spotter & Camera Operator (Former Employee), Markham, ONJune 9, 2014
I spotted for Centennial College's basketball team. I helped in the collection of data. And I operated the video camera for games.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Productive, Punctual, Efficient, Reliable
Data Entry/Customer Service (Former Employee), Scarborough, OntarioJune 3, 2014
Pros: learning new skills and techniques, meeting new people
Cons: not as much hours as full time
Dealt with customers problems face to face and over the phone and would help trouble shoot. Would print invoices for customers. Entered customer information on the system. Provided tours for potential and new students. Represented the Centennial College at College Fairs.

1 2 3 4