CENERGY Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good firm to work through
Electrical CTR (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield Ca.14 September 2015
I have enjoyed my time with Cenergy, competitive pay and benefits.i work through them as a Consultant for the Oil and Gas industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Inexperienced Management and High Turnover
employee (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX11 June 2014
The new management is incredibly inexperienced and difficult to work with. Turnover is extremely high amongst several teams. No Work/Life Balance. Low compensation for internal employees. Most of the team members are great to work with but with poor, ineffective leadership its a dreadful place to work for. Horrible, depressing environment.
Pros
Having a job
Cons
inexperienced management, low compensation, no work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you love to travel.
laborer (Former Employee) –  Milton, WV8 January 2015
Cenergy is a real good place to work. In my time there I learned many new job skills. that can help you in many ways in the future. Co Workers were for the most part pleasurable but you always have bad apples. They have great benefits and vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Milton, WV16 February 2016
very good company, great employees. Always kept me busy until my layoff in july 2015. always completes there jobs on time and has great relationships with there gas companies they work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project / System Integrator (Current Employee) –  Northern Va18 December 2013
I enjoyed working for CENERGY 3. It is a small company and the Exes are friendly and approachable. If my contract had not ended I would still work there.
Pros
Great benifits, small family feel.
Cons
no overhead
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cenergy has the MSA with CVX. No other reason to go through them.
Scheduler/Cost/Estimator Controller (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX13 October 2015
Working at Chevron in 1 form or another since 2006 and it was a real enjoyment. I would work there again if and when needed.
Pros
fun place
Cons
sometimes they make you feel like an outsider.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only work for them if you have no job
Consultant (Former Employee) –  STX3 June 2014
Management needs help
Felt tense in the office when visited
Lots of employee turn over - call in and people I knew are gone
Long hours and they only wanted more
employees are mostly good people and help when I call in
Pros
Good work location
Cons
Stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An innovative advertising agency that allows me to use my social media skills!
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  East Aurora, NY11 February 2015
Cenergy is a great company to work for and I am very fortunate that they still ask me to be a Brand Ambassador for them. One of their largest clients is Intense Milk, which is normally what I helped them with. I would travel throughout the Buffalo, Rochester, and Syracuse areas to promote Intense Milk. My favorite part of the job is when we would travel to children's sports tournaments in our Intense Milk trailer to give out free samples of milk to the kids, coupons to their parents, and overall tried to promote the brand. Cenergy would also have some sort of activity or competition set of up for the kids to do in order to draw attention to our Intense Milk trailer. I was in charge of running the activity, taking pictures, and uploading them to Cenergy's social media which helped me get used to using social media in a professional manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Senior Piping Designer (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CA10 February 2014
Typical day was spent doing piping drawings with AutoCAD, and going out to the oil fields to check them or get additional information.
Management was pretty good, they left you alone to do your job.
co-workerers were great.
The hardest part of the job I guess was just getting there in the morning. Lots of traffic heading to various points in the oil fields.
The most enjoyable part was the envioroment.
Pros
A nice place to work
Cons
Engineering is done a little different from the refineries
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the Job had to be done
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX14 September 2013
pay was good, long hard days with not much time off. there was not much of a vision for long employment. you worked day to day.
Pros
Pay was good
Cons
No lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes33No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
welder helper. (Former Employee) –  Milton, WV8 July 2012
the job was very good worked out off town all the time but it was still a good experice.
Pros
they tought me to run heavy equipment
Cons
they gave me perdem but not enough to cover hotels
Was this review helpful?Yes17No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much now
Advanced Senior Geologist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX27 June 2014
Constant change on personnel causes extreme discontinuity.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience très enrichissante
Gérant (Former Employee) –  Rodez,8 August 2015
Gérant de la société, j'ai mis en oeuvre tout mon savoir faire et mon dynamisme afin de développer ma structure. J'ai du me remettre en question tous les jours afin de trouver des solutions au différents problèmes.
Pros
Autonome
Cons
Administratif lourd
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5