Celestica Employee Reviews

Found 106 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Dynamic Work Environment
Mechanical Engineering Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 September 2014
Constantly changing environment with lots of different projects that can come across your desk. There are lulls in work at times but you are kept quite busy.
Pros
Great team environment
Cons
There have been cut backs recently
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Junior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 February 2014
Engineering centric company
Good company
difficult to move up if not an engineer
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
PRODUCTION OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 September 2012
Celestica – Production Officer – Toronto, Ontario
January 2003 – December 2005
• Team lead responsible for checking the quality control and inspection of electronic products (i.e. Telecommunication assembly products) using computer software as well as staff supervision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  North York, ON25 March 2015
Very productive environment with very good training courses.
Well organized and systematic. I learned a lot about working in manufacturing environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse place to work
Customer Liaison/Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto ON.28 January 2014
I forged good relationship with a lot of my coworkers. Very Canadian, very professional place to work.
Pros
Diverse work force
Cons
Got laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn about canadian work enviroment.
Electrical Assembler & Tester (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 May 2013
My first job in canada. I enjoyed very much to work with the different people and different environment.
Operating different kind of machine like Automatic and Semiautomatic.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 July 2013
Worked as a certified X-Ray and PLR Operator for Juniper
• Inspected the final products using X-Ray, VM, MVP and RTI machines and used computer applications like 5DX-PLR for finding possible defects on the boards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned the winning procedures and processes.
INVENTORY ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 November 2012
Good place to work. Friendly and helpful team environment. Many possibilities of learning and enhancing skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a perfect balance for work and personal life
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  North York, ON15 November 2012
this company gave me the perfect balance with work and family
Pros
3-4 days work week
Cons
long commute to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good place to work
Electronic Printed circuit board Assembler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 February 2014
Good place to see robotics in action. Hands free operation of electrical component assembly lines.
Pros
Nice clean place to work
Cons
Very far for me to drive
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was great but i need something where i can progress
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 April 2014
good job. looking for something that pays more with benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Job
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 October 2014
Learned new things and enjoyed working with good environment and lots of nice people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The good environment to work
Production assistant (Co-op) (535hrs) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 August 2014
The good environment to work,staffs and senior staffs are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pervide a fun of work
Solar Panel soldering Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 January 2013
co-workers are friendly
summer is hard busy work, winter is not busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Professional
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  North York, ON24 December 2014
I had valuable training courses in production of electronic PCBs and workplace safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 October 2012
I performed functional tests and PCB repair down to electronic parts. I had nice co-workers. We worked hard to meet customer requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned new accounting software, friendly environment
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 March 2012
It was a fun environment but under pressure the same time to work, fast pace environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing
Electronic Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 November 2012
• Programmed and set up electronic placers and testers to build and check electronic boards for IBM, Juniper, Cisco and Nortel
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Special Repair/Rework Operator (Former Employee) –  North York, ON27 May 2013
I enjoyed my time at Celestica. I worked in a small department with just a few people. We got along really well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grouth and diversity
BUSINESS ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto30 April 2014
Collaborate with various business groups, negotiate budgets, influence business leaders towards change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 310 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7