Celestica Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 100 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a perfect balance for work and personal life
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  North York, ONNovember 15, 2012
this company gave me the perfect balance with work and family
Pros
3-4 days work week
Cons
long commute to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 12, 2012
I performed functional tests and PCB repair down to electronic parts. I had nice co-workers. We worked hard to meet customer requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned new accounting software, friendly environment
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 28, 2012
It was a fun environment but under pressure the same time to work, fast pace environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing
Electronic Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 11, 2012
• Programmed and set up electronic placers and testers to build and check electronic boards for IBM, Juniper, Cisco and Nortel
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Job
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 1, 2014
Learned new things and enjoyed working with good environment and lots of nice people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Special Repair/Rework Operator (Former Employee) –  North York, ONMay 27, 2013
I enjoyed my time at Celestica. I worked in a small department with just a few people. We got along really well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The good environment to work
Production assistant (Co-op) (535hrs) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 23, 2014
The good environment to work,staffs and senior staffs are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grouth and diversity
BUSINESS ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  TorontoApril 30, 2014
Collaborate with various business groups, negotiate budgets, influence business leaders towards change
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy Enviroment
Product Tester/Packager (Former Employee) –  Don Mills, OntAugust 18, 2014
Great Summer job. Learned a lot about computers and their operating systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good internship position
Corporate Process and Applications Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 14, 2012
Steady work, friendly people. Good support and willingness to help
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was great but i need something where i can progress
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 10, 2014
good job. looking for something that pays more with benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Forklifr Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 3, 2012
No job security, as it was through an agency and could of been out of work without any warnings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pervide a fun of work
Solar Panel soldering Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 23, 2013
co-workers are friendly
summer is hard busy work, winter is not busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service
Senior Product Data Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 17, 2013
Production repairs and service
Onsite service
Factory production
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Junior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 3, 2014
Engineering centric company
Good company
difficult to move up if not an engineer
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job here
Manufacturing Tech (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 10, 2012
felt great everyday
build electronic boards
repaired (by hand)
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work to survive
SMT Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 12, 2012
Not so friendly management staff..ok to survive,but not for long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced, and lots of team work
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 14, 2014
The day at celestica will begin with a team meeting, and then each individual will go back to their assigned task (manufacturing line) and continue their unfinished work, or take on a new inverter to assemble the mechanical components.

The work environment and the coworkers are very friendly and helpful, however it is a very fast paced workplace. The workers are required to meet their quota for the assembly and testing.

During my work in Celestica, I have learnt great team management and time management skills. I have to time myself, and decide upon which task can be done in a given period, and also prioritize with respect to the delivery request. This job also requires the worker to be in constant communication with the manufacturing line lead and the supervisor, feeding them with constant progress report regarding the status off the assembly of the inverter.

The hardest part of the job that I encountered is during my training. I had to go through a steep learning curve, and learn about a lot of materials and assembly instructions.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the team work, I enjoyed working with my coworkers they were encouraging and helpful, and I always get the sense of accomplishment upon finishing my task on time, and also the recognition I have got due to my work from my supervisor and my seniors.
Pros
team work, time management, weekly awards (lunch discounts)
Cons
fast paced, steep learning curve
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon environnement de travail;
est up operateur (Former Employee) –  MontrealJuly 11, 2012
c'etait ma premiere experience de travail au canada.Cela ma permis de connaitre le marché de travail
Pros
pas dur relax
Cons
aucun avantage
Was this review helpful?YesNo4

See more Celestica reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 280 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7