Find companies:
Celestica
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
139 reviews

Celestica Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experience at celestica
Material Handler/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Farmers Branch, TXFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: learning new things
Cons: work get slow
celestica was the best warehouse i've ever worked at.i learned everything that has anything to do with warehouses,celestica made me the man i am today.great co-workers and supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy everyday, crowed wharehouse.
Operator (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJanuary 31, 2013
Leads sometimes dont kno whats going on. Confused and hot inside.
co workers okay, some are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Products were Dell Laptops and Also some mobile phones and Virgin set top boxes
End of Line Auditor (Former Employee), Dell sectionJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: there were no pros
Cons: and no cons
I would go to work and have to put my white coat on and my static wrist straps and ankle straps as our bodies has static in which can cause problems with some electrical items. I learnt all about this I got on with all my colleagues too the point I won best employee competition on several occassions there was nothing hard in my job and it was a pleasure – more... and a joy to go to work everyday unfortunately the company went out of buiseness so me and my colleagues could not work there any more – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun when on target but stressful on last week of the month
Operation Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: good hearted workers
Cons: no free lunches or means of appreciation to workers, expected to work long hours and/or weekends at short notice
It's a given, the higher one moves up the longer the hours one works per day. I've learned that everyone basically wants to do a good job but not everyone can handle changes quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean, organized work environment. Freindly and great work assignments.
Assembler (Former Employee), Portland, ORDecember 23, 2012
Pros: pool table, ping pong, and more games during break/lunch.
Cons: heavy lifting. lifting tools by hand.
A great place to build your experience. From assembling, to cable harness, and machine operating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Hard Workerr energetic easy to work with
Material Handler Lead (Former Employee), Farmers Branch, TXDecember 18, 2012
Pros: work well with others
Cons: there are none
I ran one the most produtive cells in the warehouse, i also moved from material handler to material handler lead. i went ffrom being a temp to a permanent position. I was never late for work and showed up on time everyday. I enjoyed my job and did it very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exploites employee and no job stability
Engineer (Former Employee), Ontario, CaliforniaDecember 2, 2012
Pros: no pros that i can think of...
Cons: unpaid overtime and weekend work, incompetent management, no job stability
I was a contractor engineer here and first time that people interviewed me turned out none of them will be my supervisor. Also a 1st time that as a contractor i was put on salary. End up they want u to work 10+ hrs a day and u need to show up and work every saturday as well! Would not work here if I had s choice. Totally Incompetent management who just – more... arrived literally across the boarder yesterday who doesn't understand US Labor Laws and work culture yet u will be working under him. Dominated by Spanish speaking Hispanics, but if u don't speak it then u r screwed. Lay off comes w/o notice and u get the notice around noon on Friday and u r unemployed on Monday. – less

exVictim – December 5, 2012

90% of work force is Adecco Contract Workers who actually gets paid close to minimum wage but r actually doing 99% of work and bring in profits to the Ontario, California plant. Rest of 10% full time Celestica employees hide in the front office and sip coffee every day and act like busy running in and out half day long meetings which r useless cuz they, the management has no idea how to win biz and make customer happy. The front office people r more into their 70s dress up week w/ crystal ball hanging in their cubical than anything else! If they r not busy w/ that then they r talking about getting off work early and going home to fire up their BBQ. Did I mention that there had been a Bomb Threat from one Adecco contractor one day that shut down the whole plant? That tells u how well they treat their contract employees...

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing
Electronic Test Engineer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 11, 2012
• Programmed and set up electronic placers and testers to build and check electronic boards for IBM, Juniper, Cisco and Nortel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
Senior Buyer (Former Employee), Ontario, CANovember 7, 2012
Pros: i had a job
Cons: stablize in management
A typical day at work. Trained on a new MRP system SAP. Co-workers we team players. Management still has a way to go. Went through 2 managers in a 3 month period. Hardest part of the job was that I did not work an 8 hour a day job. Work load was overwhelming and was working 10-12 hours a day. The most enjoyable part was all working with all the other – more... departments – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am in a career transition and am exploring opportunities that will take full advantage of my 3rd Party Supply Chain experience.
Global Director, Managed Services Sales (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 2, 2012
Grew forward and reverse after-market services revenue with strategic customers and targeted prospects. Focus on fast growth, leveraging partner’s global network infrastructures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You feel important because they are so supportive.
aseembler technician (Former Employee), San Jose, CAOctober 12, 2012
Pros: biulding is clean.employee are very supportive
Cons: there are some things to be improve
management are so supportive to the employee.snacks are being serve if there's overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Design Services BU...
Sr. Finance and Business Planning Analyst (Former Employee), Salem, NHOctober 9, 2012
...this was a good BU with great engineers and finance leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challanging
Manufacturing Manager (Former Employee), Rochester, MNSeptember 29, 2012
Managing employees and training.
Gained extensive Management skills.
Great people.
14 hrs work days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dedicated place to work
Commodity Manager Consultant (Current Employee), Apodaca Nuevo Leon Mexico, Toronto CanadaSeptember 13, 2012
A regular day job starts at 7:30 and ends 5:30 with sometimes phonecalls in the afternoon or during weekends but this is part of the responsability that I have
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Direct Tv Validator (Current Employee), Ontario, CAAugust 14, 2012
It was a good experience and was different inviorment to work in with goggles, saftey jackets, and protection gloves
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Celestica is an excellent company to work for.
Mechanical Designer (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYJune 26, 2012
Pros: benefits, pay and training all comparible to mainstream companies in the industry.
Cons: celestica is a service company subject to their customer's needs.
Celestica employs based on excellent company values and treats their employees well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and laid back
Customer Product Data Admin (Current Employee), Portland, ORJune 19, 2012
Pros: flexible schedules, flexible time off
A typical day for me is doing various job functions like tasks and requests via email. Downloading, formatting and processing customers' Bill of Materials. Creation of RFQ's, obsolescing parts, scanning and releasing of sales quotes and documents. I really enjoy working for the company and work with a really great team but I feel what I do is neither – more... enought or challenging enough. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first time learning how computers are built
Assembler (Former Employee), TNJune 7, 2012
Pros: long lunches, fun team, great experience, great pay, great hours
Cons: no advancement
picked orders for computer builders to assemble computers.
scan computers in system. ran parts to builders.

I learned how computers were built and how the work.

the mangement they were friendly and understanding

there was nothing hard about the job.

I liked everything about the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and well oiled machine
Supply chain management (Former Employee), Monterrey, NLEMay 23, 2012
did a coupe contracts and i would go back for a 3rd. Work was never limited to just my duty but to what can i do to make this place better
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting job, productive and pleasant
assembly (Former Employee), Addison, TXMay 18, 2012
I have lean assembling, repairing. the work was really pleasant and the environment makes desire to stay even more longer than we should.

About Celestica

Celestica may not be the mother of all board makers, but it definitely ranks among the leaders. One of the world's top electronics – Read more