Celestica Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 94 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Dynamic Work Environment
Mechanical Engineering Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 4, 2014
Constantly changing environment with lots of different projects that can come across your desk. There are lulls in work at times but you are kept quite busy.
Pros
great team environment
Cons
there have been cut backs recently
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Professional
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  North York, ONDecember 24, 2014
I had valuable training courses in production of electronic PCBs and workplace safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A terrific fast working environment to work in.
Mechanical Assembler (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 11, 2014
A typical day:
- Glass Panels are checked for defects before loading on to conveyor system
- Appropriate Solar Cells with correct efficiency are loaded into stringer machine
- Flux levels are checked and are refilled when needed
- Stringer Ribbon are replaced when exhausted
- Troubleshoot stringer machine if there is a sudden stoppage in machine
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place was very clean.
Electronic Assembler / Operator (Former Employee) –  DonMill TorontoJanuary 18, 2013
I was a testing and encapsulating cardboard memory. Some soldered under microscope. The co-workers very nice to me and we were getting along well. The job was very easy, nothing was hard for me. The most enjoyable part of the job was I got 4 days off.
Pros
always has free donut, big lunch room with a chef cooking for us.
Cons
12 hours a day for 3 days only.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Celestica
Electronic Manufacturing Associate (Current Employee) –  TorontoJanuary 12, 2013
Although the pay is not the best, the work environment and core principles of the workplace are truly worth staying for. The managers stress adherence to strict work standards, and ensure that all matters of safety and cleanliness are maintained
Pros
consistent breaks, good work principles, consistent safety and health standards
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in in a highly organized environment.
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 13, 2012
My work in Celestica has included:
• Setting of Solder Paste Screen Printer
• Providing In-Circuit test and functional test during manufacturing operation
• Repairing and Soldering printed Circuit Boards
• Inspecting operations
• Using a computing platform (Data Acquisition Control System) and Manufacturing Process Instructions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a multicultural environment was always fun.
PRODUCTION TECHNICAL OPERATOR (SMT) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 6, 2012
I enjoyed working in Celestica Inc. It gave me an scope to expose myself to a multicultural environment and improved my interaction and communication skill. I consider myself fortunate to have a very friendly team of workers. We enjoyed problem solving as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing environment to work
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  north yorkApril 25, 2014
Gained so much learning and insight from just working at Celestica, they keep on teaching you through assessments and treated as team. Very good company from top to bottom
Pros
they keep you educated through tests and assessment
Cons
supervisor push you a lot, but what workplace doesn't.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am in a career transition and am exploring opportunities that will take full advantage of my 3rd Party Supply Chain experience.
Global Director, Managed Services Sales (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 2, 2012
Grew forward and reverse after-market services revenue with strategic customers and targeted prospects. Focus on fast growth, leveraging partner’s global network infrastructures.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Junior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 3, 2014
Engineering centric company
Good company
difficult to move up if not an engineer
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fear of Layoffs
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  torontoAugust 15, 2013
The period I worked here there was a constant fear of layoffs. The employees were paralyzed with fear, and completely demoralized.

Pay is decent, and match industry standards.
Pros
not really.
Cons
demoralized collegues
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visual inspection computer mother boards
Engineering Technologist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OnApril 11, 2013
It was good to work at Celestica Corp. Because I was a temperarily employee. I worked under a contract. When a contract is done, business was slow. It was no new contract to sign.
Pros
technician
Cons
good hour
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Job
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 1, 2014
Learned new things and enjoyed working with good environment and lots of nice people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
PRODUCTION OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 8, 2012
Celestica – Production Officer – Toronto, Ontario
January 2003 – December 2005
• Team lead responsible for checking the quality control and inspection of electronic products (i.e. Telecommunication assembly products) using computer software as well as staff supervision.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The good environment to work
Production assistant (Co-op) (535hrs) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 23, 2014
The good environment to work,staffs and senior staffs are friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse place to work
Customer Liaison/Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto ON.January 28, 2014
I forged good relationship with a lot of my coworkers. Very Canadian, very professional place to work.
Pros
diverse work force
Cons
got laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn about canadian work enviroment.
Electrical Assembler & Tester (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 28, 2013
My first job in canada. I enjoyed very much to work with the different people and different environment.
Operating different kind of machine like Automatic and Semiautomatic.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy Enviroment
Product Tester/Packager (Former Employee) –  Don Mills, OntAugust 18, 2014
Great Summer job. Learned a lot about computers and their operating systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 7, 2013
Worked as a certified X-Ray and PLR Operator for Juniper
• Inspected the final products using X-Ray, VM, MVP and RTI machines and used computer applications like 5DX-PLR for finding possible defects on the boards
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good place to work
Electronic Printed circuit board Assembler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 12, 2014
Good place to see robotics in action. Hands free operation of electrical component assembly lines.
Pros
nice clean place to work
Cons
very far for me to drive
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 265 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture