Find companies:
Celestica
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
164 reviews

Celestica Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, a good employer, teamwork, good environment, etc.
Manufacturing electronic operator (Former Employee), North York, ONNovember 24, 2012
Pros: break every 2 hours
Cons: n/a
Good working environment, learned a lot of skills, teamwork, good management, not stressfull
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned the winning procedures and processes.
INVENTORY ANALYST (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 20, 2012
Good place to work. Friendly and helpful team environment. Many possibilities of learning and enhancing skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a perfect balance for work and personal life
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), North York, ONNovember 15, 2012
Pros: 3-4 days work week
Cons: long commute to work
this company gave me the perfect balance with work and family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing
Electronic Test Engineer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 11, 2012
• Programmed and set up electronic placers and testers to build and check electronic boards for IBM, Juniper, Cisco and Nortel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am in a career transition and am exploring opportunities that will take full advantage of my 3rd Party Supply Chain experience.
Global Director, Managed Services Sales (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 2, 2012
Grew forward and reverse after-market services revenue with strategic customers and targeted prospects. Focus on fast growth, leveraging partner’s global network infrastructures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in in a highly organized environment.
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 13, 2012
My work in Celestica has included:
• Setting of Solder Paste Screen Printer
• Providing In-Circuit test and functional test during manufacturing operation
• Repairing and Soldering printed Circuit Boards
• Inspecting operations
• Using a computing platform (Data Acquisition Control System) and Manufacturing Process Instructions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technical Support (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 12, 2012
I performed functional tests and PCB repair down to electronic parts. I had nice co-workers. We worked hard to meet customer requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company if you are looking for good work/life balance. Flexi work hours. You are master of your area of work
Operations / Quality Engineering Advisor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 10, 2012
Excellent organization and great work culture; team oriented work and great collaboration environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job here
Manufacturing Tech (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 10, 2012
felt great everyday
build electronic boards
repaired (by hand)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
PRODUCTION OFFICER (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 8, 2012
Celestica – Production Officer – Toronto, Ontario
January 2003 – December 2005
• Team lead responsible for checking the quality control and inspection of electronic products (i.e. Telecommunication assembly products) using computer software as well as staff supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a multicultural environment was always fun.
PRODUCTION TECHNICAL OPERATOR (SMT) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 6, 2012
I enjoyed working in Celestica Inc. It gave me an scope to expose myself to a multicultural environment and improved my interaction and communication skill. I consider myself fortunate to have a very friendly team of workers. We enjoyed problem solving as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Forklifr Operator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 3, 2012
No job security, as it was through an agency and could of been out of work without any warnings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful opportunity
RMA Program Manager (Former Employee), North York, ONAugust 29, 2012
Pros: a wealth of learning. great team atmosphere.
Cons: tended to use and abuse those at junior levels, but it was a life's lesson if you were smart.
I learned so much working at Celestica. I was able to use this education in business, manufacturing and program management in every other position I ever held,
It gave me the confidence to trust my instincts and to not be afraid to think outside of the box.
Hands down the best early working experience I could have ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, noisy and unfriendly Environment
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 11, 2012
Cons: very long hours
A typical day at work was stressful, noisy and the staff was unfriendly.
I have learnt that it was an unhealthy, toxic and stressfull atmosphere, because of the chemical use on the computer boards.
Management did not care about staff,all the care about is making lots of money.
My co-workers was always tired and seemed stressout.
The hardest part of – more... the job was working 12hours a day.
There was no enyoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and interesting place to work where multiculturalism is great.
Production Technical Operator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 25, 2012
Assembling electronic circuit boards. I enjoyed being the team lead of multiple assembly lines. I learned so much of other cultures and how they are shaping our world now and it has changed my total out lokk on life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Senior Global Operations & Quality Program Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 9, 2012
Pros: dynamic people
Cons: travel 75 - 80%
Excellent culture and people made coming to work a pleasure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Safe workplace
Hand/Repair Soldering (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 24, 2012
Everyday is an exciting day for me because i really love what i'm doing.The management give us the tools we needed and safe workplace, educate us about safety.Co-workers are all friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever want to work
Mechanical Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Toronto OntarioApril 12, 2012
Pros: professional work
Cons: less pay
Very clean environmental
Fun place to work
Friendly Co workers
Respectful to employees
Good Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned new accounting software, friendly environment
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 28, 2012
It was a fun environment but under pressure the same time to work, fast pace environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work to survive
SMT Operator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 12, 2012
Not so friendly management staff..ok to survive,but not for long time.

About Celestica

Celestica may not be the mother of all board makers, but it definitely ranks among the leaders. One of the world's top electronics – Read more