Find companies:
Celestica
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
179 reviews

Celestica Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive yet fun environment
Mechanical Assembler (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 17, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: fixed timing
A typical day at work would include productivity, time management and enjoyment. Management dealings are very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High tech, up to date equipment and software, friendly environment
Senior Test engineer (in-circuit) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 28, 2014
Everyday there is a new challenge.
Direct contact with customers and clients.
Innovative ideas are always welcome.
Always there is opportunity to learn new technology and personal skills.
Co-workers are friendly and courteous.
This is not an 8 to 5 job.
Meeting deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another contracting company
Sr. Global IT Infrastructure Team Leader (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 12, 2014
not sure if it still around or not , taking jobs to india management direct resonsiblity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship Experience
Corporate Process and Applications Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 28, 2014
Enjoyed the workplace culture
Very well documented training material
Learned valuable excel skills
valued employee opinions and ideas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Job
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 1, 2014
Learned new things and enjoyed working with good environment and lots of nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very high technology Six Sigma EMS organization
Operations Engineering Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: learnt six sigma implementation
Cons: long hours
Excellent learning organization where I learnt root cause analysis using lean six sigma principles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Dynamic Work Environment
Mechanical Engineering Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: great team environment
Cons: there have been cut backs recently
Constantly changing environment with lots of different projects that can come across your desk. There are lulls in work at times but you are kept quite busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The good environment to work
Production assistant (Co-op) (535hrs) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 23, 2014
The good environment to work,staffs and senior staffs are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy Enviroment
Product Tester/Packager (Former Employee), Don Mills, OntAugust 18, 2014
Great Summer job. Learned a lot about computers and their operating systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Student Intern (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 17, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment
Cons: interns are not provided with a full-time job after the completion of internship term
Typical day at work was to perform solar laminator verification and provide gel samples to lab for certification. Learned a lot about time management skills. co- workers were always friendly and ready to assist. Most enjoyable part of the job was product testing for potential new customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hand Soldering - Surface Mount, Through-Hole, Wires & Terminals
Electro-mechanical assembler (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 22, 2014
Pros: have medical benefit.....
Cons: always have overtime work. very like it.
I really enjoyed this team work. Everyday have to pay attention to focus soldering every points and make sure every points is completely done. I feel I did arts job every day also very comfortable. Through the work i learned one thing that is critical, is the fact that each solder/braze materiel must have the correct flux to work properly. soft solders – more... have at least 3 varietiesof flux :acid gel, acid fluid, and non-corrosive flux which may have rosin as a base.As a rule the gel flux esarefor tougher situations like jewelry and crafts and are easier to work with. A fluid flux is better on level surface, but work no better than gel.... A rosin flux is a poor flux, but is widely seen as the ticket for electronics due to lack of corrosion.... anyway have to keep the iron tip clean. Clean tips transmit heat best and save time and money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grouth and diversity
BUSINESS ADVISOR (Former Employee), TorontoApril 30, 2014
Collaborate with various business groups, negotiate budgets, influence business leaders towards change
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing environment to work
Quality Analyst (Former Employee), north yorkApril 25, 2014
Pros: they keep you educated through tests and assessment
Cons: supervisor push you a lot, but what workplace doesn't.
Gained so much learning and insight from just working at Celestica, they keep on teaching you through assessments and treated as team. Very good company from top to bottom
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was great but i need something where i can progress
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 10, 2014
good job. looking for something that pays more with benefit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Functional Test Analyst
Functional Test Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 7, 2014
Pros: good for north america experience
Cons: minimum wage - no benefits, temporary position
Functional Test Analyst:
• Perform functional test flows of Junipers' routing equipment
• Analyze and debug failure equipment
• Identify and Troubleshoot test flow process
• Use Unix scripts and Open Access environment; use DMM, scopes and other measurement equipment
• Work with groups of Engineer Technicians
• Go-to person for resolving mechanical – more... and electronic issues of Junipers' equipment
• Mechanical assembly of repaired equipment if required
• Ensure customers' products conform to standards and specification – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Celestica is a fun and safe place to work, specially for women, but low wages and no permanent job. All contracts thru. Adecco Employment Agency
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Repair TeamMarch 5, 2014
Celestica provided a comfortable place for employees to work in. We had a nice cafeteria and for every 2 hours of work, 15 minutes break that you could have a coffee or snack, etc.
Celestica is a safe place specially for women. It has a very clean and friendly environment. At Celestica, you don't really feel that somebody is on your shoulder. As long – more... as you do your job, nobody would bother you. At Celestica, you could always get help from your team leader in case of any difficulty doing your job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging business with minimal supervision
Manager, Global Risk and Insurance (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 4, 2014
Pros: salary & benefits
Cons: very long hours
Implemented a new insurance and claims system. Very new to them.
People were nice but overworked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a productive and fun place to work.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: free pizza lunches and overtime
Cons: no benefits and contract.
We each have our own stations on the line. Each shift has a work quota to be met at the end of the shift. Its very challenging at times to hit the quota but the goals are attainable. During my time working there I have learned a lot in regards to machinery and the product we manufacture. Working with a team is best we help each other out and share knowledge – more... how to do things simple and in less time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced, and lots of team work
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: team work, time management, weekly awards (lunch discounts)
Cons: fast paced, steep learning curve
The day at celestica will begin with a team meeting, and then each individual will go back to their assigned task (manufacturing line) and continue their unfinished work, or take on a new inverter to assemble the mechanical components.

The work environment and the coworkers are very friendly and helpful, however it is a very fast paced workplace. The – more... workers are required to meet their quota for the assembly and testing.

During my work in Celestica, I have learnt great team management and time management skills. I have to time myself, and decide upon which task can be done in a given period, and also prioritize with respect to the delivery request. This job also requires the worker to be in constant communication with the manufacturing line lead and the supervisor, feeding them with constant progress report regarding the status off the assembly of the inverter.

The hardest part of the job that I encountered is during my training. I had to go through a steep learning curve, and learn about a lot of materials and assembly instructions.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the team work, I enjoyed working with my coworkers they were encouraging and helpful, and I always get the sense of accomplishment upon finishing my task on time, and also the recognition I have got due to my work from my supervisor and my seniors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good place to work
Electronic Printed circuit board Assembler (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: nice clean place to work
Cons: very far for me to drive
Good place to see robotics in action. Hands free operation of electrical component assembly lines.

1 2 3 4 5

About Celestica

Celestica may not be the mother of all board makers, but it definitely ranks among the leaders. One of the world's top electronics – Read more