Find companies:
Celebrity Cruises
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
64 reviews

Celebrity Cruises Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn and integrate the international community.
2nd cook (Current Employee), at seaSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: free gym, free food, free parties and many more.
Cons: we have to wait longer after vacation to get next assignment.
- prepare and cook finest, popular and healthy high quality food.
- I learned about USPH standards, new recipes and how to interacting with international guests and staff.
- the management team are very helpful and always present when in need.
- My co-workers are nice, ready to help and give advice. I got the chance to make many friends around the world,
- – more... In the beginning when I joined the ship, I was frequently getting sea sick.
- got the chance to visit many countries and famous places. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place!
Spanish teacher nstructor (Former Employee), Savannha, GeorgiaSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: the kids were learning spanish fro me.
Cons: no room for growth
A typical day at work was focusing on the learning abilities of the kids and expanding them to the fullest. I always learn so much from them and often realize why we become boring. Because we loose that inner child. The management was great. A young fellow, very smart, very positive. My co-worers were at different levels. Therefore some were adequate – more... others not qualified. The hardest part of my job was looking around and feeling like there was no competition or learning from others. The best part of my job was the love I kept with the kids. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling
Cruise Sales Associate (Former Employee), OverseasAugust 4, 2014
Traveling around the world discovering new destinations and learning about new cultures while doing a fun job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ceelebrity,cruises is agood company to work,thats why i work for 18 yrs up to present now
Bartender (Current Employee), FLJuly 22, 2014
work, in a cruise ship is alot of fun @ challenge, ive a lot of knowledge in behalf of there standard orelatedperation. management not all are good esp, the higher position.regarding co- workers most of them are not cooperatavelly and not friendly, hardest job is to maintain the highest standard of usa particularly cleanliness. the enjoyable life in – more... my job is the last day of your contract on the ship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun and adventurous workplace
Housekeeping Steward (Former Employee), InternationalMay 26, 2014
Pros: all are free, foods, shelter, uniforms.
Cons: long and tiring hours of works a day. no permanent schedule.
everyday is a working day, good time management and have a good communication with different raises. Good Management. Co-workers and good friends too. dealing with different people with different attitude. accomplished the work without problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most frustrating place to work at
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), port of miamiMay 21, 2014
Pros: there is always overtime
Cons: you are going to deal with a lot of frustrating garbage aside from the job its self
Celebrity Cruise blended services, is by far the most frustrating place that i have had the privillage to work at. No one in the management staff can ever give you a straight answer much less give you the same answer whenever you ask them a question. there computer system all have GLITCHES which is the word of choice when working there. Its a (joke) – more... everything there has a glitch from the coffee and ice machine in the break rooms to the elevators in the building. all the way to the reservation and phone systems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I know how to take care of patients
Snack Attendant (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 11, 2014
Pros: everything free
Cons: short break
It was a good experience to work with celebrity cruises.
My coworkers are from different countries.
I'm used to work under pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on a cruise ship is amazing!
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee), New York/Puerto RicoApril 22, 2014
It never felt like a day "at work", there was no hard part to this job.

I learned the importance of providing the most exceptional customer service. Passengers/guests may not remember what you said, they may not remember what you did, but they will remember how you made them feel.

The most enjoyable part was being able to provide services that made – more... guests feel special (but I will admit that spending time in ports exploring new places was an extremely enjoyable perk!) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Cook 2 Pastry (Former Employee), mostly USA and EuropeApril 16, 2014
Pros: free stay, free food
Cons: restricted to ship most times
learned a lot. it gave me an opportunity to grow beyond my expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun seeing different ports of call
AMOS Controller/Technical Support Officer (Current Employee), Miami, FlMarch 25, 2014
Pros: going to many places for free
Cons: less money and benefit
Being in the company for quite sometime a day at work is like a play. I have to find a solution in every situation, always finding a way to win.

Learning is a never ending process, we learned in every situation.

I enjoyed being around different nationalities. It is lesson learning their cultures and behaviors

There is no any difficult task or job – more... as long as you approach every scenario with positive attitude, do it in whatever
tools to have and just enjoy.

A luxury working on a cruise ship is meeting many people from all over the world and going to many places for free. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun to learn a lot regarding in cocktails
bar server (Former Employee), europe/asiaMarch 13, 2014
Pros: free sample drinks
Cons: free half day off
the best part in this job we learn and we have fun regarding to how to mix some cocktail on borad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Celebrity Cruise
Marketing Manager at Acupuncture at Sea (Former Employee), Cruise ShipsMarch 13, 2014
To increase the daily sales traffic on sales
new bussiness ideas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive in extreme work environment
Guest Accounts Purser (Current Employee), Miami, FLMarch 9, 2014
Fun to work with diversified crew.
Able to travel to most touristic destinations.
Able to work with versatile and high volume of work, yet get a chance to spend some time off in the beach of Caribbean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Admin/Medical Secretary (Current Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: i work in a cruise ship
I was lucky to have a job in this company, for a lot of people try to work here, but to have a better future here is not good for the reason we are only secure if we are on board for financially, our biggest concern is if we are on vacation is we are not belong to this company until we sign a new contract from our hiring partner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun. Great place to work.
Assistant Electronic Engineer (Former Employee), USAFebruary 2, 2014
I like being able to meet different people from around the world. I love being able to explore different places and learned their cultures. Great rapport with co workers. I had a good and supportive boss. They had provided us with great food and activities. Great salary. The hardest part of the job was being away from my family otherwise it was a great – more... job experience both personally and professionally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Executive Sous Chef (Former Employee), Miami, FloridaJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: pay, travel
Cons: no creativity with food
Really enjoyed the opportunity to learn another aspect of food production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fruitful, tiring at times, fun
Supervisor (Former Employee), Miami, FLJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: accommodation, close to home
Cons: climbing up a very high staircase to get to the rig
My work day started way before the sun is up. Two weeks on and two weeks off the rig. Rotating with a second team. I have learned that we all speak one language when it comes to maintaining standards. Management was always available whenever I needed input on a certain matter or having to make a challenging decision. The hardest part was watching the – more... chef and his team grilling meats outside on a Sunday(rig tradition) in the rain. This was also the fun part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Miami as Celebrity Cruises Assistant Baker (Former Employee), Miami, FLJanuary 8, 2014
nice to work there as a commi 2
pleanty work but always finished on time
always assist head chef commi1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive chef
Executive Chef (North America and Europe Cruise) (Current Employee), Miami, FLNovember 6, 2013
Pros: free boarding
Cons: 7 days work week
Celebrity Cruises (Ship Celebrity Equinox)  Miami, FL
Executive Chef (North America and Europe Cruise) 2012–Present
 Handled menus for French style dining experience, including four SpatialityTuscan Grill Italian Steak House; Silk Harvest Asian Infusion; Aqua Spa Healthy Dinning options; and Murano Restaurant that features a Five-Star dining experience – more... of a French style cuisine.
 Identified and recognized top-performing personnel to support enterprise-wide operations through training and management of all crew members.
 Played a key role in serving over 10,000 meats and sustaining a strong, organized galley on a daily basis.
 Directly communicated with guests in ensuring the delivery of culinary needs while maintaining cleanliness within the galley that is in compliance with UPSH standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food production department
Chef de Partie (Current Employee), Miami FloridaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: free meals
Cons: long hours
In charge of a group of my co-workers when it comes to duty allocation
 Assist on making and preparing the mis-en-plus and raw materials to be used for cooking
 I was involved in the operational level of the actual cooking and working on the line as well as al ‘a carte orders in the fine dining restaurants
 I was responsible in managing and running – more... a station (saucier) and the grill
 I used to train my co-workers on any changes made on the menus and how to prepare ne dishes
 Making and coming up with menus during special occasions or during menu adjustments
 I used to make requisition of raw materials and ingredients on the station I was allocated
 Assist the Chef in food cost control by monitoring waste products, planning and stock rotation of raw materials by using first in raw materials first and last in raw materials last
In celebrity cruises I was exposed in rotating around their specialty restaurants where I got knowledge in French, Italian, Chinese, International cuisine and the sea food restaurant.
The only challenge was working with different nationalities because of the difference in culture,beliefs,lifestyle and communication. – less

1 2 3 4

About Celebrity Cruises

Royal Caribbean Cruises takes to the waves and drops anchor to see the sights. The world's second-largest cruise line (behind – Read more

Celebrity Cruises Photos