Find companies:
Celebrity Cruises
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

Celebrity Cruises Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive place
cook pastry (Former Employee), Miami, FLDecember 19, 2014
Cons: long hours
gala buffet day is the touch day because thats the special day and busy day in the whole kitchen and pastry ,showing creativity of all the employee.
learnt the fast service of al a carte,
trained about the sanitation and giving training to the junior staffs.

the most enjoyable part is when the al a carte service starts
all the pre plated food and desserts – more... are prepared same for all the guests according to the pictures – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very much a fun place ,where you enjoy working every moment.
ASSISTANT MAITRE'D/ASSISTANT RESTAURANT MANAGER (Current Employee), MIAMIDecember 18, 2014
Pros: very good facilities for crew
At CELEBRITY CRUISES YOUR DAY START VERY EARLY OR AFTERNOON WHICH ENDS AFTER DINNER WITH BREAKS IN BETWEEN.AT CELEBRITY IN THIS LOVELY 10 YEARS I LEARNED A LOT SPECIALLY MANAGEMENT SKILLS.WE HAVE AROUND 72 DIFFERENT NATIONALITIES ONBOARD,WHICH IS BIGGEST CHALLENGE BUT HAD FRUITFUL RELATIONSHIP WITH ALL MA COLLEAGUES ,THEY WERE SUPERB.AND AS THE SHIP – more... GOES DIFFERENT PORT EVERYDAY THATS THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF WORKING THERE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The greatest experience so far!
Sommelier (Former Employee), Mediterranian, Western CaribbeanNovember 27, 2014
Pros: opportunity to make money, advancement, contact with new people, traveling, gaining experience and knowledge
Cons: confined living space, no windows, health care
- Typical day at work is precisely planned, pro-active, hard working.
- I've learned that there are no boundaries, only in our minds.
- Management people are hard working individuals, keeping everything together, like a glue.
- My co-workers are my "brothers and sisters", fellow "footsoldiers" on whom I can rely on and vise versa.
- The hardest parts – more... of my job were changing of time - one hour back, double shifts and embarkation, work in the store room, boat drills.
- The most enjoyable parts of the job were feedback and comments from my guests, kind words from my supervisor, teambuilding sessions, learning about new wines, wine tastings, payroll, traveling and meeting new people, recognition and pride. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great brand and product
Account Executive, Asia Pacific (Current Employee), SingaporeNovember 19, 2014
On the job training, require a lot of initiative with minimum supervision. The brand has grown in Asia, with dedicated team to cover the entire Asia market. The hardest part of the job is when there is not enough manpower to support the workload. The most enjoyable part of the work is to work together with the shipboard team and our International representative – more... who are very proud and supportive with what they are doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment focused on execution and sales
Marketing (Former Employee), Miami, FLNovember 14, 2014
Smart people fully devoted to the cruise industry work around the clock to drive historic results. Sales-driven culture fully committed to promotions, dynamic pricing, and field sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Certified Vacation Planner (Current Employee), Miami,FLNovember 4, 2014
Cons: we had to take a paycut
employees are amazing, pay is not great as we had to take a pay cut, good facilities, very competitive for job openings, to many times they hire people they are friends with in other departments, very bias work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sales (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 20, 2014
Pros: travel opportunities, great bonus structure, and benefits
Cons: little training, few opportunities for advancement
Great place to work for those who are driven/self-motivated. Direct access to higher level professionals, and a very open environment for suggestions, ideas, and feedback. Depending on the role, there are however, few opportunities for advancement or developing skills outside of your role. Yet, many opportunities to earn additional compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had
Call Center Sales and Reservations (Former Employee), WichitaOctober 15, 2014
Pros: employee appreciation at its highest
Cons: i only wish i never would have left
The best job, the best place to work, the best people you could ask to work with and to work for. I am a better person for having being apart of their business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an enjoyable but tough place to work in.
2nd Cook (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 6, 2014
A typical day would begin at around 7am with cleaning and sterilizing the workplace,going to the fridge and labelling the stuff inside there while discarding those not in good condition before going back to my work station to begin work,
I sharpened my skills and also learnt how to work as a team.The kitchen management was always ready to train or to – more... solve any job related problem without hesitation.My co-workers were also a wonderful team since we took each as brothers and sisters and whenever a new member joined us we did all we could to get him/her acclimatized as soon as possible and making him /her feel at home.
The hardest part was that cooks never used to get time to go out leave alone an off and also extremely long working hours with little overtime.The enjoyable part was the staff food was good.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gain a lot of work experience in a different stages
Supervisor ,Head bartender (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches, crew party
Cons: no weekend off
it is different life experience while you are at sea,but you have opportunity to see one big operation in many departments and visit many different places in the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn and integrate the international community.
2nd cook (Current Employee), at seaSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: free gym, free food, free parties and many more.
Cons: we have to wait longer after vacation to get next assignment.
- prepare and cook finest, popular and healthy high quality food.
- I learned about USPH standards, new recipes and how to interacting with international guests and staff.
- the management team are very helpful and always present when in need.
- My co-workers are nice, ready to help and give advice. I got the chance to make many friends around the world,
- – more... In the beginning when I joined the ship, I was frequently getting sea sick.
- got the chance to visit many countries and famous places. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place!
Spanish teacher nstructor (Former Employee), Savannha, GeorgiaSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: the kids were learning spanish fro me.
Cons: no room for growth
A typical day at work was focusing on the learning abilities of the kids and expanding them to the fullest. I always learn so much from them and often realize why we become boring. Because we loose that inner child. The management was great. A young fellow, very smart, very positive. My co-worers were at different levels. Therefore some were adequate – more... others not qualified. The hardest part of my job was looking around and feeling like there was no competition or learning from others. The best part of my job was the love I kept with the kids. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling
Cruise Sales Associate (Former Employee), OverseasAugust 4, 2014
Traveling around the world discovering new destinations and learning about new cultures while doing a fun job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ceelebrity,cruises is agood company to work,thats why i work for 18 yrs up to present now
Bartender (Current Employee), FLJuly 22, 2014
work, in a cruise ship is alot of fun @ challenge, ive a lot of knowledge in behalf of there standard orelatedperation. management not all are good esp, the higher position.regarding co- workers most of them are not cooperatavelly and not friendly, hardest job is to maintain the highest standard of usa particularly cleanliness. the enjoyable life in – more... my job is the last day of your contract on the ship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun and adventurous workplace
Housekeeping Steward (Former Employee), InternationalMay 26, 2014
Pros: all are free, foods, shelter, uniforms.
Cons: long and tiring hours of works a day. no permanent schedule.
everyday is a working day, good time management and have a good communication with different raises. Good Management. Co-workers and good friends too. dealing with different people with different attitude. accomplished the work without problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most frustrating place to work at
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), port of miamiMay 21, 2014
Pros: there is always overtime
Cons: you are going to deal with a lot of frustrating garbage aside from the job its self
Celebrity Cruise blended services, is by far the most frustrating place that i have had the privillage to work at. No one in the management staff can ever give you a straight answer much less give you the same answer whenever you ask them a question. there computer system all have GLITCHES which is the word of choice when working there. Its a (joke) – more... everything there has a glitch from the coffee and ice machine in the break rooms to the elevators in the building. all the way to the reservation and phone systems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I know how to take care of patients
Snack Attendant (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 11, 2014
Pros: everything free
Cons: short break
It was a good experience to work with celebrity cruises.
My coworkers are from different countries.
I'm used to work under pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on a cruise ship is amazing!
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee), New York/Puerto RicoApril 22, 2014
It never felt like a day "at work", there was no hard part to this job.

I learned the importance of providing the most exceptional customer service. Passengers/guests may not remember what you said, they may not remember what you did, but they will remember how you made them feel.

The most enjoyable part was being able to provide services that made – more... guests feel special (but I will admit that spending time in ports exploring new places was an extremely enjoyable perk!) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Cook 2 Pastry (Former Employee), mostly USA and EuropeApril 16, 2014
Pros: free stay, free food
Cons: restricted to ship most times
learned a lot. it gave me an opportunity to grow beyond my expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun seeing different ports of call
AMOS Controller/Technical Support Officer (Current Employee), Miami, FlMarch 25, 2014
Pros: going to many places for free
Cons: less money and benefit
Being in the company for quite sometime a day at work is like a play. I have to find a solution in every situation, always finding a way to win.

Learning is a never ending process, we learned in every situation.

I enjoyed being around different nationalities. It is lesson learning their cultures and behaviors

There is no any difficult task or job – more... as long as you approach every scenario with positive attitude, do it in whatever
tools to have and just enjoy.

A luxury working on a cruise ship is meeting many people from all over the world and going to many places for free. – less

1 2 3 4

About Celebrity Cruises

Royal Caribbean Cruises takes to the waves and drops anchor to see the sights. The world's second-largest cruise line (behind – Read more

Celebrity Cruises Photos