Find companies:
CELADON TRUCKING
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

CELADON TRUCKING Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love playing basketball n pool
Owner/Operator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 15, 2014
i learn do ur job n do it right its always a flaw that u just may not know n u do have works that do not mind to help that calls team work help others that need it. N thats what i enjoy helping others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatched after hired
Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 7, 2014
Pros: get the assignment so i could drive in daylight.
Cons: don't like driving after nine p.m......
The person or person(s) in charge of the dispatchers don't care how the drivers are treated when they are dispatched on loads. When the driver(s) put in for home time, the dispatcher(s) do not honor it them even when they put in for the time 3 weeks a head of time. Also I was hired to work the southeast region, but sent to work in the midwest and the – more... northern states such as IL, Oh., In., Ky., Tn., these state I wasn't told I had to drive in when I was recruited. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like driving truck for a living its ok.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 27, 2014
Pros: good equipment, good and decent miles, decent down time
Cons: switching driver managers was the roughest part, whether they quit or the driver didnt like them.
They took alot of the Time off at home or on the road seriously to make sure no one got into trouble and tried their best to take care of their drivers, what most drivers dont understand is, these miles dont come easy, short runs made more money than the long haul loads.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
**
Driver Manager (Former Employee), Waxahachie, TXMarch 27, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: to many hours not enough compensation
answering phones and messages via as400 make sure drivers have load information and running on time to deliveries and pick ups for 100 trucks also hand out load information that was passing trough our hub to other drivers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never home
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 25, 2014
they never had you home when you put in your home time. drive from point A to point B.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun work place
Parts Coordinator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 12, 2014
Pros: paid lunches
Cons: healthcare
the co-workers and management made it a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good equipment, good miles, so far so good.
Driver (Current Employee), Indianapolis,INMarch 8, 2014
Pros: good miles, home on time, new equipment
Cons: for a veteran driver the pay could be higher
I've driven OTR for almost 6 yrs total and have been with Celadon for only 5 months; they are the second company I've ever driven for and I can say that I have no complaints about them so far. I rarely have to sit and wait for a load,their trucks and trailers are well maintained, they get me home on time and I love my driver manager. The last large – more... OTR company I worked for was almost the exact opposite; their trailers were junk, you got zero respect from dispatch, and I had to argue with them to get me home even a few days late! In a nutshell, if you are a real professional truck driver (not just a steering wheel holder) who knows the business and is not afraid to work, then Celadon could be for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery of goods
able to adapted to advirse times (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: was ablt to see most of the country
Cons: home time to short
Driving made a great impact on life due to the time spent away from home, making home time better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 14, 2014
There's really no such thing as a typical day when your a semi driver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thats my typical day at work
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 27, 2013
THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB IS BEING AWAY FROM MY FAMILY SO LONG.I LIKE GETTING PAY WEEKLY.BUT SACRIFICES BEING GONE SO MUCH IS NOT WORTH IT.ANOTHER THAN THAT ITS GOOD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company to start for. Getting to big with out expanding.
Class a Driver (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 25, 2013
Pros: pay for most expences. ezpass, prepass, elogs.
Cons: to much down time, quick fix rather than proper.
Good to get a start for, been buying to many Companies and not expanding their dispatch. Causing poor planning as well and time frames for delivery. Equipment is relatively new but but they buy Cheap and in bulk so it won't be long before your down with a problem.

Best bet would be to get on with a sub company of Celadon and you might be able to maintain – more... normal mileage, as long as your truck isn't in the shop more than a week and on the road. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
OTR/Truck Driver (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 8, 2013
Cons: micromanagement
They dont treat there drivers fair one of my friends worked 3 weeks with no pay owner operator and the fired me cause I got sick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a team it was good, but as a solo driver you sit alot.
Professional Driver (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 7, 2013
Pros: new equipment
Cons: international trucks always in shop.
The company keeps buying more smaller companies but freight doesn't seem to improve
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under pay
PROFESSIONAL TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 4, 2013
Under pay, customer services was the only problem. I loved my job it has taught me alot. Such as dropping and hooking Tractor to trailer, scanning trip sheets, traveling world wide, meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people with disabilities
OTR TRACTOR TRAILER OPERATOR (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 19, 2013
Pros: helping people and it was close to home
Cons: my supervisor got ill.
Very rewarding work. The day went by quickly handling over 100 calls daily and speaking to all sorts of interesting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
OTR TRACTOR TRAILER OPERATOR (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 9, 2013
Pros: traveling
Cons: cold indiana winters
Would work for them anytime. Can't say enough good things about them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CELADON
Driver (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 9, 2013
I DEILIVERED FREIGHT FROM STATE TO STATE MY HARDEST PART OF MY JOB WAS BEING AWAY FROM FAMILY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TRAVALING AROUND USA
CDL driver (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: could make good money
Cons: away from home.
DRIVING ACCROSS COUNTRY WAS GREAT SEEING DIFFERENT THINGS. HOW TO BE SAFE .MANAGEMENT WAS GOOD AT TIMES. CO-WORKER WERE GOOD WHEN SEEN. BEING AWAY FROM FAMILY. TRAVELING AND GETTING PAYED FOR IT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the plague
Driver Manager (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 12, 2013
Cons: no communication between workers, no management, abusive workplace
Typical day at Celadon consisted of getting there around 4am and being told you were late. You immediately were thrown into answering calls as your coworkers decided to take a few hours' break. Management often did not care and was not around. The drivers were nice, but often treated badly by other dispatchers. The hardest part of the job was definitely – more... having to almost destroy my personal life... which is why I left. No job security and no chance of advancement as well. Avoid this one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is not a company to work for bad news
Driver (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 23, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
company miss uses there drivers an lack of miles an pay I would not recommend any to work for this company

1 2 3 4

About CELADON TRUCKING

Celadon Trucking Services, the primary subsidiary of Celadon Group, provides dry van truckload freight transportation throughout – Read more

CELADON TRUCKING Photos