CEDA Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
Human Resource and HSE Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 September 2017
No Job advancement, not managed well. Policy and procedures not followed and expectations made to protocols only for certain people. Company needs Complete overhaul of Manager level and above employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and well managed
Plant and Field Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 July 2017
CEDA was a well managed company with an excellent safety record. This was most obvious in daily operations. The crew on site followed procedures and surpassed targets with production. Shut downs were few and far between and when they happened were swiftly taken care of.
Pros
The people I worked with.
Cons
How the fly ins were treated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
IT Analyst Tier 1 and Telecom Analyst Tier 2 (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 July 2017
CEDA is a good company to work for. Monday - Friday day time hours, paid training. Good people to work with. I enjoyed my time there until laid off and found out that the company was outsourcing.
Pros
Good people, good hours, good rrsp matching very good overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall 8/10
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Redwater, AB16 June 2017
overall a 8 on 10, management was great but salary was low.
i would definitely go back just cause the working environment was very good, the hours were good also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive camp job
Pipe fitter (Former Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB9 March 2017
Good communication between management and staff. Safety is top priority. In the short time I worked for Ceda I found that every one worked well together as a team.
Pros
Camp job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant learning environment
Field Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 December 2016
Working with Ceda, I've had the opportunity of being part of two divisions within the company which include Pressure and Vac, as well as Dredging and Fluid Management (Tailings Reduction Operations - TRO) Within both divisions, the learning experience was phenomenal, with experienced supervision passing on information in a lead by example fashion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Dredge Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 September 2016
I had lots of responsibility. I communicated well with my co-workers and overall, I learned how to become competent with the job at hand. I got work done in a proper time manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
QAQC Document Control (Former Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB11 July 2016
Input Data entry for Progress Reports, MTR Logs, Daily Inch sheets, Document Tracking, QA/QC(Quality Assurance Quality Control) Put together Turnover Final binders for finished products.
Have a good knowledge of GA Drawings.
Inspected and received Pipe, checked Length and Heat Numbers for pipe.
Inputting and updating employee’s time sheets.
Updated and file calibration reports for gauges and torque wrenches for shop and field use.
Answer phones calls and send the appropriate documents requested.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
B-Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 May 2016
there are good staff and co-worker. we got happy time while we were working. but sometime it was little bit unsafe to work. I think that they need more training for Safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Heavy Equipment Operator/Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 May 2016
enjoyed the work and working conditions. The job was interesting and self fulfilling. The camp conditions were second to none. great leaders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Alberta22 March 2016
Very laid back pace. Lots of knowledge there taught by great people. I have 30years experience and still learning! The only negative thing was the site/camp rules. They somehow find ways to bring down morale. Its a very safe site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 February 2016
A succesful and well know company that provided me with a great work enviroment, where i gained experience that i will carry with me for a life time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very short staffed
Warehouse Technician (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 January 2016
Very, very busy with cutbacks. I like being busy but, not hectic.
Great people that I work with and deal with both internal and external customers make the job worthwhile.
Pros
Great People
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Labourer / Tool Crib Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB16 December 2015
Half Union and Non Union. Some days your busy and others not so busy. Good Safety staff. Any thing Safety you need they try to find it for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Apprentice Welder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 December 2015
I enjoyed working with everyone in the shop and loved getting time to work alone. This job gave me plenty of opportunity for advancement and I gained a lot of knowledge with this company. The higher up were always very understandable and the friendliest people to work with.
Pros
gained knowledge, good hours, amazing staff
Cons
low wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers my age and fun environment
Peer Mentor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB25 November 2015
I was a peer mentor/tutor and was glad when students improved their grades and athletic abilities when coming to the program.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing employees who are support and great co-workers
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 June 2015
Excellent company who values their employees. I love my co-workers and the other employees I deal with on a day to day basis.
Pros
Great NLA
Cons
Not as much room for growth at the moment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All camps had gyms, table tennis, etc. for workers to enjoy
chemical cleaner (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 April 2015
Enjoyable work enviorment. I learned cascading, causitc injection, operating a water truck, rigging and unrigging pipes and pumps. Management was good to work with. Co-workers were easy to get along with making the job much more enjoyable. The hardist part of the job was the cold and boring when on watch. I enjoyed living in camps and the comradeship with other workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good crew of guys
Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Current Employee) –  Foster Creek8 April 2015
good crew of guys
competitive rates and competitive benefits
work is decent
management is decent
new to mechanical work, obviously some growing pains
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent supervision buy in towards safety
HSE Lead Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 March 2015
Ceda has a proven track record in safety compliance and its front line supervision is supportive in all HSE activities.They lead by example.
Pros
excellent pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CEDA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 80 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

73%
19 ratings
Add your rating