Find companies:
CEDA International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 reviews

CEDA International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
warehouse worker (Current Employee), fort mcmurrayJuly 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches, breaks
The workers make everyone feel comfortable working there , and much effort is put into a safe working environment\condition
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clueless
(Human Resources and Recruitment) (Former Employee), EdmontonMay 28, 2014
Pros: mobile workgroup is a great bunch of guys
Cons: recruitment process
This company advertises a set of core values which it copied off a cereal ox or maybe borrowed from Tony the tiger. No respect for diversity. All talk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no clue
operator (Current Employee), edmontonAugust 18, 2013
Pros: one or two good supervisors at efs.
Cons: lip service, nothing more.
management has no clue, especially in the dredging and dewatering division.
Have lost tons of potential work due to ops manager and project manager being clueless. A couple of the EFS supervisors are great, make it enjoyable to work there. Co-workers all get along well.
Operations manager has no back bone, can screw up without retribution. Could be – more... a great place to work if they got rid of the two people who are holding this division back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please read
Truck Operator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 8, 2013
Pros: overtime, benefits, local work
Cons: management, no life, long hour's
CEDA is a good company to work for, great benefits @ 100%. They do pay less than everyone else in this field but they have created a performance plan that does give you up to a 3% raise every year, but has only just started this. Upper management hasn't a clue what actually is going on in the field and is extremely strict to the rules. If they want – more... you fired, they will undoubtedly find any reason to fire you. They will tell you reporting incidents no matter how big or small wont get you fired, but it will get you fired. Site supervisors and workers in the field are great, they will help you if you need help. Supervisors will ask you to break policies and procedures, DO NOT DO THIS no matter what. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks the life from you.
Senior operator (Former Employee), Grande prairie, Calgary, Red deer, Fort Mcmurray.October 10, 2012
Pros: when i quit
Cons: everything.
Just keep your eyes and ears open. You will find out over time.
You will be promised the world and be able to get away with things for a while and even given a few perks to keep you there. Don't trust anyone all backstabbers.
High turnover rate for a reason.
It's an ok place to start if you don't have any skills and still need to make some money, but – more... don't let your guard down - unless your family / close friends in cohoots you will just be a number. – less

Vince1 – March 9, 2013

Agreed! I worked there back in 04-05. Bunch of corrupt people running the place. I suffered a slight eye injury on the job and my supervisor reamed me out for more than 4 hours becasue I went to the medical room in the plant we were working at. The following week another guy got caught smoking on the plant site and got a slap on the hand. They pick favourites and if you;re not one of them you'll ge the dirty jobs. Low pay was my experience too. Seems they picked and chose who they wanted to pay well. Young fellow hired a month after me was getting paid better than me and got more jobs. Manager was corrupt and current manager is no better. stay away if you can!!!!!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work and I got to travel and go out of my job scope to become more of a valued employee !
Recruitment Coordinator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 30, 2012
Pros: so many pro's to mention but we did celebrate birthdays every month, weekly team meetings, tim horton's coffee runs, lunch in the office with our boss, monthly potluck days.
This company was amazing to work for. They really cared about the individuals in the company. I learned that my job really impacted others in a positive way and the more functional we were as a team the better we helped support operations. My co-workers were great at always teaching me new things when I started and that made me more effective in helping – more... them be more successful at their job. We faced really hard timelines but my boss had always a Can-Do attitude that as a team we worked the extra time to please the customer and that made us successful. My most enjoyable part of the job was working with my boss. She always made coming to work enjoyable and if I could do anything to make her job easier then I jumped at the opportunity to go outside of my job scope to learn more. Her moto was we succeed together. If I made a mistake she never singled me out she would just say we will get it corrected. Management was great when it came to work life balance and started a program for Earned Day Off so once a month we got an extra day off and they were flexible if people had to work at 7am or 8am or 8:30am as long as they worked their full hours. They set up Team Building exercises that were a lot of fun and we got to work with other people from the company to get to know them better. No one made anyone feel less then because of job titles. Always a smile and a chit chat on how we were doing and how pleased they were of the job we had done or were doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to Manage from my stand point
Project Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 12, 2012
It was a great start for me to venture on my own. I enjoyed by being employed by the company.I over saw day to day operations. The hardest part about about the job was seperating friends and business. The bad part about my position was trying to make Upper Manager to under stand that it was not a over night success after I had made over $ 250,000.00 – more... dollars less than six months for the company and was promise a raise in 90 days. – less

About CEDA International

CEDA International Corporation (CEDA) has evolved into one of the safest and most diverse providers of industrial services in – Read more