CEDA International Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
still there on lay off
Ceda Envromental (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 December 2016
work on water pumps and dreadges, log in on a daily basis, make sure everything is running .we get layed off in the winter so looking to stay at work year around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shutdown work
Safety Officer-CEDA Suncor Turnaround, Plant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 November 2016
Challenging having to deal with union mindsets and personnel.
Great safety principles and environment. Good compensation and benefits
Pros
benefits and compensation
Cons
short term work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 November 2016
Ceda offers decent pay and benefit packages , but they do not make up for the lack of job security, the fact Ceda has no loyalty to its employees( you are just a number) and it's inferior leaders.
Ceda is lead by the most incompetent management team I have ever experienced , there is constant petty bickering between managers at all levels ,they are self serving and one-upping each other seems to take president over running the company.
Ceda had difficulty turning a profit when times were good, now with the economic down turn I feel they are doomed - avoid this company unless you simply need to use it as a stepping stone to a career in a company with a better future .
Pros
Pay, Benefits and work/life balance
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe place to work but no faith in long term workers
Contract Administrator / Project Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 October 2016
Typical day at work included safety talks, which is a strength of the company.
After moving around within the company at various jobs due to constant changes from management, my position was terminated.
Hardest part of the job was realizing that no matter how loyal you may be you are just a number.
The field experience was the best part of the job.
Pros
Safety program
Cons
Loyalty counts for nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and lack of respect for all workers
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 October 2016
Worked here for over 3 years and never seen such a disregard for their employees and poor ignorant management. Many of the workers worked very hard for little or no regocnition. The poor management on site and unprofessionalism is less to be desired.
I have seen some great people be walked over and disrespected to the point where they are degraded.
Cons
Poor management, lack of respect, unorganized, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall , Great place to work !
Vac Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON28 September 2016
Rigging up hoses to reactors
Cleaning out refractory
Running trucks, wet vac and supersukers
High Pressure water , Ran exchanger high pressure cleaning equipment
Good team work
What I like the best was there attitude to safety ! Very Professional
Pros
Lots of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipment Operator
Dredge Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 September 2016
Fuelling equipment, pumps and machinery.
Camp work for the most part.
Working within and outside the plant.
Usually Industrial work with long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Pipefitter (Current Employee) –  Christina Lake, AB21 September 2016
Working with the RFO group commissioning F phase for start up and operation. Good group of workers to work with and a great camp to stay at and good food.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management sarnia
Helper (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON14 September 2016
it used to be a good place to work since the new manager took over it is going down hill fast i would not recommend anyone to apply to hear.they don't care if you sit at home and starve
Pros
money is good if there is work
Cons
not much work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
SITE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  syncrude fort mcmurray30 August 2016
co- workers were a great group to work with, a typical day at work started with meeting with my supervisors then check in on the night shift at shift change the meetings with the client go to each site to check with my employees conference call in the aternoon with my managers meeting with safety completed paper work .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company to work for.
Dry/Wet Vacuum Truck operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 August 2016
Not a bad company to work for, not a great one either. Training program was excellent and informative. Got several tickets I can take to other jobs. Issues with payroll, didn't get one paycheck that was correct, although they fixed it in the end.
Pros
Great training program
Cons
Lack of communication from leadership, continual issues with payroll.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work because of the people
Team Lead, IT Service Desk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 July 2016
Worked a CEDA for almost 2 years. I very much enjoyed working for CEDA and really have nothing negative to say. The people I worked with were awesome from reception all the way to VP's. Everyone always had the time to talk and treated everyone with respect. Hardest part was leaving such a great place but in the end the price of oil sealed the fate of many of us. I will always look back at CEDA as one of my highlights of my career.
Pros
The people, the work schedule, the benefits
Cons
The price of oil affects the bottom line
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Class 3 Driver (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 May 2016
i have worked with ceda for 4 years and i have to say that the company is good to work for and the crew is great and the supervisors are great to work with i loved worked with the crew and we all was worked together.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Work For
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB7 May 2016
Enjoyed working with the company,always had the tools you needed for a job. Thought about you and your family in time's of need,great work experience.
.
Pros
Great respect
Cons
None cC
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Journeyman Pipefitter (Current Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB16 March 2016
Hard for them with the current climate, room for improvement though. very safety orientated, the effect on efficiency was to much.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Operator (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB2 February 2016
Management was awful. Very disorganized, didn't care about employees. Pay was decent if you could get the hours which wasn't there most of the time. No room for advancement. High turnover rate of other employees. They are the worst company I've worked for and would never work for them again.
Pros
Shop pay is same as your regular wage
Cons
Lots of downtime
Was this review helpful?Yes20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 January 2016
Liked working with this group of people and would recommend working here to anyone. good salary and you can work with leaders to get time off when you need it.
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Constantly changing schedules and management
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, innovative, & educational
Industrial Services Supervisor/Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 January 2016
Typically work a minimum of 8.5 hours, but can reach up to 14 hours a shift.
Days are spent on chemical plant, gas plant, or oil refinery sites.
The position I have has trained me extensively on how to assist on the operation and maintenance of these sites.
I've been trained on many types industrial equipment.
We operate around the clock.
Travel to out of town jobs is also an option which I've enjoyed experiencing.
I've learned a lot from my more experienced co-workers.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with extreme weather conditions during a job that needs to be brought to completion.
The most enjoyable part is the constant exposure to continued learning of the industry...
Was this review helpful?Yes8No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, very personal.
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 January 2016
Excellent Management, staff, coworkers and field workers. Great working environment. The company management was very concerned of all workers working conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and a fun place to work.
Driver-Operator Vacuum Truck, Wet Vac (Former Employee) –  Ft McMurray, Alberta5 January 2016
Ceda is a good company to work for. It has given me the
chance to meet and work with a lot of great people. I like that
that fact that they are focused on safety and seemingly, they
are getting even better to work for as we move forward.
I like our safety talks first thing before shift starts and their
constant reinforcement regarding safety. I have to admit that
it is sometimes a challenge to keep fellow workers focused on
working safely, but working as a team and watching out for each
other helps make our shifts accident free 99.9% of the time.
Pros
Fly in/Fly out, Accommodations and meals, overtime pay
Cons
Sometimes there seems to be a disconnect between foremen and the workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3