CEDA International Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 40 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company to work for.
Dry/Wet Vacuum Truck operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 3, 2016
Not a bad company to work for, not a great one either. Training program was excellent and informative. Got several tickets I can take to other jobs. Issues with payroll, didn't get one paycheck that was correct, although they fixed it in the end.
Pros
Great training program
Cons
Lack of communication from leadership, continual issues with payroll.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work because of the people
Team Lead, IT Service Desk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 7, 2016
Worked a CEDA for almost 2 years. I very much enjoyed working for CEDA and really have nothing negative to say. The people I worked with were awesome from reception all the way to VP's. Everyone always had the time to talk and treated everyone with respect. Hardest part was leaving such a great place but in the end the price of oil sealed the fate of many of us. I will always look back at CEDA as one of my highlights of my career.
Pros
The people, the work schedule, the benefits
Cons
The price of oil affects the bottom line
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Class 3 Driver (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABMay 24, 2016
i have worked with ceda for 4 years and i have to say that the company is good to work for and the crew is great and the supervisors are great to work with i loved worked with the crew and we all was worked together.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Work For
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABMay 7, 2016
Enjoyed working with the company,always had the tools you needed for a job. Thought about you and your family in time's of need,great work experience.
.
Pros
Great respect
Cons
None cC
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Journeyman Pipefitter (Current Employee) –  Cold Lake, ABMarch 16, 2016
Hard for them with the current climate, room for improvement though. very safety orientated, the effect on efficiency was to much.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Operator (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABFebruary 2, 2016
Management was awful. Very disorganized, didn't care about employees. Pay was decent if you could get the hours which wasn't there most of the time. No room for advancement. High turnover rate of other employees. They are the worst company I've worked for and would never work for them again.
Pros
Shop pay is same as your regular wage
Cons
Lots of downtime
Was this review helpful?Yes19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 27, 2016
Liked working with this group of people and would recommend working here to anyone. good salary and you can work with leaders to get time off when you need it.
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Constantly changing schedules and management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, innovative, & educational
Industrial Services Supervisor/Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 26, 2016
Typically work a minimum of 8.5 hours, but can reach up to 14 hours a shift.
Days are spent on chemical plant, gas plant, or oil refinery sites.
The position I have has trained me extensively on how to assist on the operation and maintenance of these sites.
I've been trained on many types industrial equipment.
We operate around the clock.
Travel to out of town jobs is also an option which I've enjoyed experiencing.
I've learned a lot from my more experienced co-workers.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with extreme weather conditions during a job that needs to be brought to completion.
The most enjoyable part is the constant exposure to continued learning of the industry...
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, very personal.
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJanuary 24, 2016
Excellent Management, staff, coworkers and field workers. Great working environment. The company management was very concerned of all workers working conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and a fun place to work.
Driver-Operator Vacuum Truck, Wet Vac (Former Employee) –  Ft McMurray, AlbertaJanuary 5, 2016
Ceda is a good company to work for. It has given me the
chance to meet and work with a lot of great people. I like that
that fact that they are focused on safety and seemingly, they
are getting even better to work for as we move forward.
I like our safety talks first thing before shift starts and their
constant reinforcement regarding safety. I have to admit that
it is sometimes a challenge to keep fellow workers focused on
working safely, but working as a team and watching out for each
other helps make our shifts accident free 99.9% of the time.
Pros
Fly in/Fly out, Accommodations and meals, overtime pay
Cons
Sometimes there seems to be a disconnect between foremen and the workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
driver/labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 3, 2016
very professional ,foremans very updated on departments policies and procedures,company was very good,safety was first.
Pros
free coffee, long lunch breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a condusive to quality of life place to work
Hydrovac/Vacuum truck Operator (Current Employee) –  Regina, SKNovember 18, 2015
looking for a career with advancement opportunities that are not available here. Management and corporate are on different pages and not likely to change
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Equipment Operator, Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton AB/Sarnia ONNovember 15, 2015
from no skills being hired on in 1987 have all kinds of exoeriences,skills,knowledge working in Canada and USA.Made a lot of life long friends world wide
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Project Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABOctober 29, 2015
CEDA was an awesome place to work due to the support of Management and the tools and training provided to complete the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reactionary culture which does not practice company core values
Analyst (Former Employee) –  CubicleAugust 17, 2015
This company has so much potential, but sadly that's all it will ever be. CEDA's core values are displayed throughout, but are practiced by very few employees (corporate at least). Yes, low oil prices have placed a fog over this industry in general, but the cancerous middle management at corporate CEDA (that continues to persevere while the head and toes are chopped off) is the real problem. These people are paid much better than industry average, are content to react to whatever issues arise- and to generalize- do not support their direct reports or the executive group. Speaking of, the current executive group is OK, but the CEO is invisible which is crippling considering the shape of the industry and internal turmoil. CEDA needs a leader that can unite the field and corporate personnel once and for all, while putting a kibosh on all the CYA, finger pointing and excuses that stop this company from being the power house it could be. It's a shame really.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Many things
Was this review helpful?Yes24No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJune 29, 2015
interesting place to work. lots of different experience.

great people

great opportunities

a lot of long term employees that have been with the company for 10 plus years
Was this review helpful?Yes5No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training, management and co workers great to work with
Seasonal Labourer (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AlbertaMay 12, 2015
Ceda is a very knowledgeable company and training is done always to protect workers; the company pays well and there are long hours but that's good.
Pros
great pay
Cons
seasonal work
Was this review helpful?Yes17No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun work place. Awsome learning enviroment
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABMay 4, 2015
everyone was great to work with, friendly and nothing you ask is a stupid question.
safety was the biggest concern.
camp life was something getting used to.
Pros
free food
Cons
bus rides from camp to job site.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for the company
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABMarch 12, 2015
Lots of room for advancement and would recommend this company to anyone looking for a job. Awesome benefits and room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes16No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strangely run company
Administration (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AlbertaMarch 12, 2015
Process' s and organization is definitely lacking.
Management was unapproachable. It is common place for people to pass the buck. Job security is non existent right now as are most oil companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No5Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3