Find companies:
CEDA International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

CEDA International Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun Workplace
Plant operator/Laborer (Former Employee), fort McMurray Al;bertaNovember 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
had a great experience with CEDA International..Only for work got cut short and i was left empty handed ..Overall it was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Safety Advisor (Former Employee), Conklin, ABOctober 9, 2014
Pros: wage and benifits
Cons: paid for 10 hours expected to work 12 on your dime
Very unorganized and unprofessional workplace (Conklin Alberta)
Not a positive environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best group of field workers I've ever worked with. But sadly the management sucks
Everyday Worker (Former Employee), Fort McMurraySeptember 9, 2014
Pros: great field employees to work with
Cons: lying managers
The actual workers at Ceda are great guys/gals. Labours and Operators along with the Formens. Unfortunately that's where it stops. The management is horrible, be it at the work place or corp.
They don't listen the the employees. The manage will tell you 1 thing. But do another.
This company could be great to work for. If they cleaned out the upper manage – more... and put the proper people in place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working for ceda
dredge operator (Current Employee), fort mcmurray suncorAugust 30, 2014
Pros: everything better money then haul truck drivers
Cons: nothing people on here dont know what there takking about
Love working here good money supervisiors are amazing mangement ive never had a problem with in fact they helped me when i went to them for winter work everyone is friendly you dont feel out of place these people complaining on here are people that probialy got fired for there own stupidy ive worked for alot worse you want to work for a bad place go – more... work for kmc ceda puts them to shame best job i ever had i work for suncor 6502 dfm at suncor and love it apply it would be well worth it for you cant ask for any better in a company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with good people.
Branch Administrator (Current Employee), Conklin, ABAugust 19, 2014
Pros: always glad to come to work :)
Cons: can be stressful at times
A normal day start anywhere between 6-7 am till 5 pm. I work with a pressue and vac company. Pricing lems, scanning faxing calling people emailing people, Entering in payrol, ordering PPE or parts for michanics, tracking of trucks, revenue\ introdivision. The hardest part of my job would be having to chance down lems that arnt signed or need PO numbers – more... on them. Most enjoyable part is learning somthing new every day. The people i do work with are good people and love to laugh adn joke around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 7, 2014
Pros: advanced training opportunities
Cons: long days
Ceda provides an excellent growth opportunity within the Oil and Gas sector for anyone wanting to advance their knowledge within a fast paced environment.

The workplace place was safety focussed and family orientated. I enjoyed my experience with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
warehouse worker (Current Employee), fort mcmurrayJuly 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches, breaks
The workers make everyone feel comfortable working there , and much effort is put into a safe working environment\condition
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clueless
(Human Resources and Recruitment) (Former Employee), EdmontonMay 28, 2014
Pros: mobile workgroup is a great bunch of guys
Cons: recruitment process
This company advertises a set of core values which it copied off a cereal ox or maybe borrowed from Tony the tiger. No respect for diversity. All talk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no clue
operator (Current Employee), edmontonAugust 18, 2013
Pros: one or two good supervisors at efs.
Cons: lip service, nothing more.
management has no clue, especially in the dredging and dewatering division.
Have lost tons of potential work due to ops manager and project manager being clueless. A couple of the EFS supervisors are great, make it enjoyable to work there. Co-workers all get along well.
Operations manager has no back bone, can screw up without retribution. Could be – more... a great place to work if they got rid of the two people who are holding this division back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please read
Truck Operator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 8, 2013
Pros: overtime, benefits, local work
Cons: management, no life, long hour's
CEDA is a good company to work for, great benefits @ 100%. They do pay less than everyone else in this field but they have created a performance plan that does give you up to a 3% raise every year, but has only just started this. Upper management hasn't a clue what actually is going on in the field and is extremely strict to the rules. If they want – more... you fired, they will undoubtedly find any reason to fire you. They will tell you reporting incidents no matter how big or small wont get you fired, but it will get you fired. Site supervisors and workers in the field are great, they will help you if you need help. Supervisors will ask you to break policies and procedures, DO NOT DO THIS no matter what. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience working at refineries and power plants across the prairies.
Laborer/Operator (Former Employee), Regina, SKOctober 24, 2012
Pros: great experience, is the reason why i became interested in power engineering.
Cons: dirty work environment, low paying, can be quite labor intensive.
The thing I enjoyed about working with CEDA was that you never knew what you would be doing from day to day. One day I would be cleaning out a tank and the next day hydro-excavating. It was interesting to see how a refinery operates and was lucky to be in parts of the refinery not many people go. During shutdowns I was responsible for cleaning all four – more... 180' reactors on the day crew because I wasn't afraid of heights and many others were not keen on doing that job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work and I got to travel and go out of my job scope to become more of a valued employee !
Recruitment Coordinator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 30, 2012
Pros: so many pro's to mention but we did celebrate birthdays every month, weekly team meetings, tim horton's coffee runs, lunch in the office with our boss, monthly potluck days.
This company was amazing to work for. They really cared about the individuals in the company. I learned that my job really impacted others in a positive way and the more functional we were as a team the better we helped support operations. My co-workers were great at always teaching me new things when I started and that made me more effective in helping – more... them be more successful at their job. We faced really hard timelines but my boss had always a Can-Do attitude that as a team we worked the extra time to please the customer and that made us successful. My most enjoyable part of the job was working with my boss. She always made coming to work enjoyable and if I could do anything to make her job easier then I jumped at the opportunity to go outside of my job scope to learn more. Her moto was we succeed together. If I made a mistake she never singled me out she would just say we will get it corrected. Management was great when it came to work life balance and started a program for Earned Day Off so once a month we got an extra day off and they were flexible if people had to work at 7am or 8am or 8:30am as long as they worked their full hours. They set up Team Building exercises that were a lot of fun and we got to work with other people from the company to get to know them better. No one made anyone feel less then because of job titles. Always a smile and a chit chat on how we were doing and how pleased they were of the job we had done or were doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to Manage from my stand point
Project Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 12, 2012
It was a great start for me to venture on my own. I enjoyed by being employed by the company.I over saw day to day operations. The hardest part about about the job was seperating friends and business. The bad part about my position was trying to make Upper Manager to under stand that it was not a over night success after I had made over $ 250,000.00 – more... dollars less than six months for the company and was promise a raise in 90 days. – less

About CEDA International

CEDA International Corporation (CEDA) has evolved into one of the safest and most diverse providers of industrial services in – Read more

CEDA International Photos