Find companies:
CDS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
81 reviews

CDS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun dealing with customers
Demonstrator (Current Employee), Wharton, NJJanuary 28, 2014
Very flexible for single parent. Great gang to work with. Management is very easy going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, not very structured.
Sales (Former Employee), Grandville, MIJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: fun coworkers
Cons: not fair, unprofessional
Its a fun place, although hours are fairly distributed and management isn't very professional, they don't do their job, sit in the office and play on the computer and on their phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provider
provider (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: nothing yet
Get along w everyone learned to not pay attention to rumors, management is great, coworkers help one another when in need if there is any one around that is, adjusting to patient is the hardest, and if you are not used to transfers then that would be the hardest. Love my job I Will always stay friend with my surroundings we need more people like this – more... around – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Care
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Austin, TXDecember 10, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: one of the cons of the job is the hours being cut.
I arrive at patient house, prepare breakfast and lunch for their dayhab. Take her blood pressure and assist with medication. Daily exercising and medical record taking. I have learned more about medical recording and the importance of it. I work alone so it makes the job more challenging because I am dependent on myself. Its all a learning experience. – more... The hardest part of my job is my really nothing. I enjoy everyday of my job. I just would like some new challenges and more experience in the healthcare field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDS- CONSUMER DIRECTED SERVICES OF TEXAS- Disability Services
care giver (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 26, 2013
Pros: becomeing an important part of a families life.
•a typical day at work
I was a care giver for a cardiac patient , monitored and helped with daily activities. Transported and assisted mom with taking patient to and from specialist and medical facilities.
•what you learned
every patient and family member is important and fragile , great consideration in delivering your services must be done in a professional – more... and caring way.
•management
scheduled and made sure of patients daily activity was in place.
•your co-workers maintained a professional relationship at all times.
my co workers- friendly and
•the hardest part of the job
when patient was ill , family members get tired and frustrated , my job was to help patient get well and reassure family members, getting them through the toughest moments of their lives.

•the most enjoyable part of the job
Seeing the smile on the patient and family members , see peace in their faces and hearts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
food demonstrator (Current Employee), Glen Mills, PANovember 18, 2013
Pros: customers were great
Cons: hours not to be depended on
co-workers friendly and easy to work with most of them.The hardest part of the job was an inconsistent schedule of hours and their dependability. Most enjoyable part was serving customers. and talking with them about different products

18l1dnib85ncge6l – April 8, 2014

hours sure cannot be depended on. customers very pleasant. Management show favoritism with hours and alot of partiality. Good Luck!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Sale Advisor (Current Employee), Augusta, GANovember 14, 2013
I enjoy working for CDS but I need something with benefits and to be full-time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment, ability to enhance customer service skills
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Beltsville, MSNovember 11, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: part time
A typical day with Club Demonstration Services begins with preparing of demonstration, executing the required services, interacting with store members while promoting the demo product, having a sales pitch to bring the members to a decision of buying the product.

I have learned to be able to anticipate the needs of members giving 100% of my attention, – more... being a team player with co workers assisting them as needed

the hardest part of the job is preparation of products being demostrated.

The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the members displaying a repertoire of the position – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 28, 2013
Pros: get to sample new products, meet new people
Cons: can't wear jewlery, paint your nails and no theme days like for breast cancer or cardinals
You start off setting up your work station so that Costco customers may sample your demo. This gives the consumer the ability to taste the product before purchasing. It is amazing how many people will buy the product because of this opportunity.
You learn how to approach people and make them comfortable enough to try the products.
Management is always – more... available for questions or concerns.
Co-workers range in age from 19 - 88. There are multiple personalities and everyone gets along.
The hardest part of the job is making everyone happy all of the time.
I most enjoy meeting people, talking and promoting the assigned product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like it
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Hanover, MDSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: no healthcare
Cons: 11.50 per her
management am not sure,talking to people is fun and hardest is getting people to buy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , ongoing learning enviroment
Coordinator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: employment
Cons: no benefits
A fast pace enviroment, always challenges to overcome. Placed in positions that I had no former training, but being a quick learner I adapted well. Management didn't believe in dead weight or slackers. You were told if you can't do the job give up the seat. Some of my co-workers were team players for the most part,however not all. The most enjoyable – more... part was the learning aspect of CDS programs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and flexible work enviroment
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 9, 2013
Great work environment to get experience in sales. A typical day at work consists of setting up a demo cart and preparing the demo for the public. One of the important parts of the job is communicating with the public to make your sales goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job , selling tasty products
sales advisor (Former Employee), bridgewater njSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: free water
Cons: short breaks, no hours
I have worked here for over a year. I was promised more hours which i did not receive, no benefits. It's ok for a summer job. Not a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
product demonstrator (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 15, 2013
Pros: get to eat everyone elses samples
Everyday is different and something I look forward to. The management is flexible with scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Warehouse Team Member (Former Employee), Forest of Dean, ENGJuly 23, 2013
good place to work, frindly team, have been worked there 4 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For!!
Ambassador for Costco (Current Employee), Parker, COJuly 16, 2013
I have been employed with CDS for over 2 years and have really enjoyed it! The people I work with are great and I would recommend this company to anyone!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall review
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), forest of dean gloucestershireJuly 11, 2013
Pros: permanent shift pattern suits eveyone
Cons: basic minimum wage
unfortunatly the workplace was run on a discipline orientation rather than education first policy though i beleive this came from a level above the management here. The firm is owned by a driven owner who is very focused on reaching his own personal goal with little respect for others there is some great workers/people here that deserve better The overall – more... job concerns order picking, wrapping labelling of stock for delivery for any of 80 stores on a daily basis
unfortunatly we are all in a redundancy situation as the business expands. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet new people
Night Closing Coordinator (Current Employee), Fort Oglethorpe, GAJune 25, 2013
Pros: flexability and hourly pay
Cons: no benefits or hours
Arrive at work and sign in . Look at my sheet to see what was going to be my demo for the day and prepare for it. Then, proceed to the floor and stand between 6-8 hrs and promote my product. Throughout the day I would make any purchases needed by employees for their demo. I got to meet and work a lot of new people during my work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day at CDS
Food Demonstrator (Current Employee), Holbrook, NYJune 23, 2013
Pros: break time
Cons: no benefits, no full time
I am a breaker half the time i go into work. i would get there like a half an hour early and see if any of my co-workers need anything. when i put my hat and apron on i would go relieve my co-worker to give them a break for 15 or half than move to the next person. the hardest thing about the job is actually talking and getting the food out because none – more... of the customers listen to you and there very impatient. but i take my time, i dont want to rush things and mess everything up =). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manager that knows what he is doing.
Food Demonstrator (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJune 19, 2013
Everyday you were cooking something different sometimes it could be difficult but most of the time it was really easy. The co-workers are amazing people there really friendly. The hardest part of the job was not knowing what you will be cooking until you get there.