Find companies:
CDS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
68 reviews

CDS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job , selling tasty products
sales advisor (Former Employee), bridgewater njSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: free water
Cons: short breaks, no hours
I have worked here for over a year. I was promised more hours which i did not receive, no benefits. It's ok for a summer job. Not a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
product demonstrator (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 15, 2013
Pros: get to eat everyone elses samples
Everyday is different and something I look forward to. The management is flexible with scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Warehouse Team Member (Former Employee), Forest of Dean, ENGJuly 23, 2013
good place to work, frindly team, have been worked there 4 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For!!
Ambassador for Costco (Current Employee), Parker, COJuly 16, 2013
I have been employed with CDS for over 2 years and have really enjoyed it! The people I work with are great and I would recommend this company to anyone!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall review
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), forest of dean gloucestershireJuly 11, 2013
Pros: permanent shift pattern suits eveyone
Cons: basic minimum wage
unfortunatly the workplace was run on a discipline orientation rather than education first policy though i beleive this came from a level above the management here. The firm is owned by a driven owner who is very focused on reaching his own personal goal with little respect for others there is some great workers/people here that deserve better The overall – more... job concerns order picking, wrapping labelling of stock for delivery for any of 80 stores on a daily basis
unfortunatly we are all in a redundancy situation as the business expands. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet new people
Night Closing Coordinator (Current Employee), Fort Oglethorpe, GAJune 25, 2013
Pros: flexability and hourly pay
Cons: no benefits or hours
Arrive at work and sign in . Look at my sheet to see what was going to be my demo for the day and prepare for it. Then, proceed to the floor and stand between 6-8 hrs and promote my product. Throughout the day I would make any purchases needed by employees for their demo. I got to meet and work a lot of new people during my work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day at CDS
Food Demonstrator (Current Employee), Holbrook, NYJune 23, 2013
Pros: break time
Cons: no benefits, no full time
I am a breaker half the time i go into work. i would get there like a half an hour early and see if any of my co-workers need anything. when i put my hat and apron on i would go relieve my co-worker to give them a break for 15 or half than move to the next person. the hardest thing about the job is actually talking and getting the food out because none – more... of the customers listen to you and there very impatient. but i take my time, i dont want to rush things and mess everything up =). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manager that knows what he is doing.
Food Demonstrator (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJune 19, 2013
Everyday you were cooking something different sometimes it could be difficult but most of the time it was really easy. The co-workers are amazing people there really friendly. The hardest part of the job was not knowing what you will be cooking until you get there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, challenging
Closing Supervisor (Current Employee), CostcoMay 28, 2013
Cons: poor training for supervisiors
Challenging job, physically demanding because of being on my feet for 8 hours, enjoy the customers. I learned so much on customer service and management. This is a very part time job and has no health benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Closing Coordinator (Former Employee), Baxter MNMay 14, 2013
Pros: wages
Cons: insurance, hours, breaks.
It was a fun place to work, but there isn't any promotions. A typical day is making food, serving it to others, cleaning, and making sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDS purpose is to serve the highest quality and best products to the widest audience possible, while generating a healthy environment and opportunity.
Sales Mar (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 22, 2013
Enjoyed the experience of working with everyone. Every typical work day was good, working with customers was a joy. Everyone was so kind and oriented in creating a happy experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun but boring at the same time
forklift operator (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILApril 12, 2013
Pros: money was good with overtime.
Cons: didnt like when they made you stay and work without any notice at all.
Some days it was fun and busy. Other days it was boring and slow. The money was good if we had plenty of overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Salesperson (Former Employee), st charles, ilApril 8, 2013
I would cook/ make food/drink each shift. Talk to customers. Make sales quota for the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and memorable
Storeman and Forklift Driver (Current Employee), GloucestershireApril 3, 2013
Pros: shift patterns
Cons: lack overtime
I have enjoyed my employment to date with CDS, I have been able to work night shifts which benefits my family due to increased pay rates.

I have made lasting friendships with other co workers and think fondly of management.

The most hardest part of the job is lack of overtime opportunities however the highlights are getting a job done and job satisfaction – more... when you have worked together as a team and enjoyed the experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work place
Food Demonstrator (Current Employee), Vista, CAMarch 23, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule, nice enviroment
Cons: no benefits
best if you need a part time job. hours are really flexable. about 30 employees all get about 2-4 days with 6 hours each day. hardest part of job would be standing in one place for long amounts of time. most enjoyable part is to communicate with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working condition
News editor (Former Employee), birnin kebbiMarch 6, 2013
Pros: free lunches not always
Cons: shortbreak
they gave me the opportunity to to be me, and i explored with it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High sales and out going
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Arlington, TXFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: free lunch, bonuses
Cons: no health care, no room to advance, scheduling
The hardest part of the job is standing for 6 hours. A typical day at work is full of laughter and members. My co-workers are friendly and we get to eat free for lunch and break. I learned a lot goes on in the food safety industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day as Production supervisor
Shift supervisor (Former Employee), Siphomelele 1 ShaftJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: job satisfaction
Cons: long hours
Morning planning,going underground and inspecting work places,managing the fellow workers(check safety standards,explosives control, interact with workers,planning daily,weekly and monthly targets with teams,help with problem solving,communicating with teams). leaving the work place,knowing that all production targets are met with zero injuries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Professional Driver (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: good money
Cons: no insurance
Love the money i made at this job boss man was great. Learned how to really get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTJanuary 21, 2013
Providing high quality product events and marketing services to Costco Wholesale ven- dors, with the intent of improving sales through promoting product trail in a friendly, pro- fessional style.