Find companies:
CDS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
99 reviews

CDS Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working out doors
Courier Driver (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 1, 2013
Had a great time working there, fun people and customers.
Picked up and delivered packages from one place to another. In all kinds of weather.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized, stressful, disfunctional.
Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee), Lachine, QCApril 23, 2012
Pros: no pros
Cons: long hours, disorganized
Its a company that listens to the office and doesn't take constructive input from the shop workers. When employing a person with experience who could add positive input, the poerson is just ignored.

July 24, 2012

Horrible pay and no room for growth or input.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated every second of this job.
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Fort Oglethorpe, GANovember 30, 2014
Pros: $11.00 an hour
Cons: write ups for not meeting sales quota.
You demonstrate products inside of Costco. Even though the pay is good, it's a very boring job. Not allowed to talk to customers about anything BUT the product and required to meet a sales quota everyday, week, and month. The sales quota kinda sucks if you get stuck with a product no one wants. If you don't meet the sales quota you will be written up. – more... Hated this job!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, good pay, Poor management
Case Picker/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILOctober 30, 2014
Pros: good pay, good and easy work
Cons: unfair breaks and very poor supervisors
Good work, good pay, poor management. A new employee got fired two days after he had been hired for asking to many questions and wanting to talk the supervisors boss for being disrepectful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demostrations and promotions with Costco products
Promotions Intern (Former Employee), Caguas, PROctober 13, 2014
a normal working day for me was to take my product and learn every detail of the to drive sales in the store, the hardest part was always convince the customer that it was best for him and to buy the product, the party most enjoyed was when the client was satisfied with the product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The association with customers in a fun atmosphere was very enjoyable
Product Demonstrator (Former Employee), Helena, MTOctober 7, 2014
Pros: good co-workers, management treated me well
Cons: clean up in the kitchen was chaotic and overcrowded
I love working with the public, and it was a fun atmosphere in which to interact with people. I also learned a lot about what products people like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
sales associate (Former Employee), lenexa, KsOctober 2, 2014
handed out samples to customers shopping in costco. stood on my feet for 6 straight hours with short or sometimes no breaks at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First computer job, great experience
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Springfield,IllinoisSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: easy work and great learning experience
Cons: long drive from home
Typical day started installing operating system on new computers, loading programs, replaced old computers with new ones.
Learning was just reinforcing what I learned in college.
Really not around management at CDS, but management and
state capitol was great.
The handful of co-workers were fantastic and very helpful.
Really nothing hard about this job.
The – more... experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demonstrated cinnamon rolls
Demonstrator (Current Employee), Orland Park, ILSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: engaging with customers
Cons: customers fighting for product.
I set up get product ready, present and hand out samples, Im still learning diffrent ways to sell the product.I love my Co-workers theyre all awesome we all help each other. The hardest part of job is when customers fight over, or argue about getting in line for a sample. The most enjoyable part of this job is presenting and the challenge of selling – more... to customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very part-time
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Gilroy, CASeptember 17, 2014
hours vary day to day and week to week. Not stabke at all, not much room for growth and supervisors are just underpaid and have no authority but have all the responsibility!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Reno, NVSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: great job for anyone that loves customer service.
Cons: not enough hours.
A typical day at CDS is engaging with customers, promoting a new product daily. Knowing how to cook is a plus at this job. Management is good, the hours are not. Three, sometimes two days a week does not pay the bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and busy place to work
demonstrator (Current Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 23, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: long hrs on your feet
setting up for the days demo preparing the demo according to instructions handing out samples to the customers for a 6hr shift and then cleaning up at the end of my shift i think i learned that there are so many different types of people out there and you try your best to be friendly with them at all times the management people were pretty young and – more... showed that they had favorite people they would give more shifts to i got along with all of my co workers a lot of us are retired but then there are a lot of college students also i think the hardest part of the job is to stand in one spot for 6hrs the most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the customers you get to know the regular people that come in all the time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was ok
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 15, 2014
Pros: open atmosphere meeting new people
Cons: management salary
the job was ok but the management was a problem.it was a great place to work inside of Costco where u see so much and being able to communicate with all the different type of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Medford, ORAugust 11, 2014
learned how to use computer software for making labels. fun and enjoyable job. great teammates to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Me
Customer Service (Former Employee), Augusta, GAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: great work
Cons: like perfection
Maintained up-to-date knowledge of store policies regarding payments, returns and exchanges.Computed accurate sales prices for purchase transactions.Cross-trained and provided back-up for other customer service representatives when needed.Worked as a team member performing cashier duties, product assistance and cleaning.Guaranteed positive customer – more... experiences and resolved all customer complaints. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
(Client Delivery Specialist)-ConAgra Foods (Former Employee), Louisville, KentuckyAugust 6, 2014
Good place to work. Only downside would be working 6-7 days a week. Limited time with family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing, Customer Service Demo,
Marketing,Customer Service Food Demo (Current Employee), Lantana, FLAugust 4, 2014
Pros: meeting nice people from all over the world
Cons: part -time with not enough money to live
Prepare and serve demonstration food while effectively selling product.
Prepare cooking area for delivery of good and close area down at end of demonstrations.
We have a great Team of co- workers and we all get along.
Hardest part is standing on your feet for seven hours with no chair.
Love talking to the people and meeting new and interesting people – more... from all around the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at CDS
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILAugust 4, 2014
Pros: good people to work with.
Cons: broken down forklifts, all the forklift operators that did not do their job right, its cold in the winter and hot in the summer.
In all I loved my job and the people I work with. Sometimes it was hard to work there especially in the winter time because it was so cold. My typical day starts out with me clocking in and hoping there is a decent forklift to use for the day. I first learned to operate a forklift on this job. The night management was easy to get along with as long – more... as you got your job done. Then a new manager started at the factory and decided we all should be graded on how fast we could work with a percentage rate for every thing that is done at the factory which was not working out at all. We lost so many good employees including myself. My night manager did not wanna let me go but he had no choice. For the most part I got along with almost all of my co-workers. The hardest part of my job was finding open bays to put products in for storage. For me the most enjoyable part was driving a forklift and seeing how fast I could work without slacking on doing my job right. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun energetic place to work
Food Demonstration (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 19, 2014
Managers Help and lenient
People are nice
Great environment
awesome pay
awesome hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a fun place now sucks
Food sales advisor (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJuly 11, 2014
short hours no hours, nice pay start incentive but not good enough checks when u only work 4 days out of two weeks.

1 2 3 4 5