Find companies:
CDS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
91 reviews

CDS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working out doors
Courier Driver (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 1, 2013
Had a great time working there, fun people and customers.
Picked up and delivered packages from one place to another. In all kinds of weather.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized, stressful, disfunctional.
Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee), Lachine, QCApril 23, 2012
Pros: no pros
Cons: long hours, disorganized
Its a company that listens to the office and doesn't take constructive input from the shop workers. When employing a person with experience who could add positive input, the poerson is just ignored.

July 24, 2012

Horrible pay and no room for growth or input.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very part-time
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Gilroy, CASeptember 17, 2014
hours vary day to day and week to week. Not stabke at all, not much room for growth and supervisors are just underpaid and have no authority but have all the responsibility!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Reno, NVSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: great job for anyone that loves customer service.
Cons: not enough hours.
A typical day at CDS is engaging with customers, promoting a new product daily. Knowing how to cook is a plus at this job. Management is good, the hours are not. Three, sometimes two days a week does not pay the bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and busy place to work
demonstrator (Current Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 23, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: long hrs on your feet
setting up for the days demo preparing the demo according to instructions handing out samples to the customers for a 6hr shift and then cleaning up at the end of my shift i think i learned that there are so many different types of people out there and you try your best to be friendly with them at all times the management people were pretty young and – more... showed that they had favorite people they would give more shifts to i got along with all of my co workers a lot of us are retired but then there are a lot of college students also i think the hardest part of the job is to stand in one spot for 6hrs the most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the customers you get to know the regular people that come in all the time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was ok
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 15, 2014
Pros: open atmosphere meeting new people
Cons: management salary
the job was ok but the management was a problem.it was a great place to work inside of Costco where u see so much and being able to communicate with all the different type of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Medford, ORAugust 11, 2014
learned how to use computer software for making labels. fun and enjoyable job. great teammates to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Me
Customer Service (Former Employee), Augusta, GAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: great work
Cons: like perfection
Maintained up-to-date knowledge of store policies regarding payments, returns and exchanges.Computed accurate sales prices for purchase transactions.Cross-trained and provided back-up for other customer service representatives when needed.Worked as a team member performing cashier duties, product assistance and cleaning.Guaranteed positive customer – more... experiences and resolved all customer complaints. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
(Client Delivery Specialist)-ConAgra Foods (Former Employee), Louisville, KentuckyAugust 6, 2014
Good place to work. Only downside would be working 6-7 days a week. Limited time with family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing, Customer Service Demo,
Marketing,Customer Service Food Demo (Current Employee), Lantana, FLAugust 4, 2014
Pros: meeting nice people from all over the world
Cons: part -time with not enough money to live
Prepare and serve demonstration food while effectively selling product.
Prepare cooking area for delivery of good and close area down at end of demonstrations.
We have a great Team of co- workers and we all get along.
Hardest part is standing on your feet for seven hours with no chair.
Love talking to the people and meeting new and interesting people – more... from all around the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at CDS
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILAugust 4, 2014
Pros: good people to work with.
Cons: broken down forklifts, all the forklift operators that did not do their job right, its cold in the winter and hot in the summer.
In all I loved my job and the people I work with. Sometimes it was hard to work there especially in the winter time because it was so cold. My typical day starts out with me clocking in and hoping there is a decent forklift to use for the day. I first learned to operate a forklift on this job. The night management was easy to get along with as long – more... as you got your job done. Then a new manager started at the factory and decided we all should be graded on how fast we could work with a percentage rate for every thing that is done at the factory which was not working out at all. We lost so many good employees including myself. My night manager did not wanna let me go but he had no choice. For the most part I got along with almost all of my co-workers. The hardest part of my job was finding open bays to put products in for storage. For me the most enjoyable part was driving a forklift and seeing how fast I could work without slacking on doing my job right. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun energetic place to work
Food Demonstration (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 19, 2014
Managers Help and lenient
People are nice
Great environment
awesome pay
awesome hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a fun place now sucks
Food sales advisor (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJuly 11, 2014
short hours no hours, nice pay start incentive but not good enough checks when u only work 4 days out of two weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work' enviroment
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), lanham mdJuly 8, 2014
Cons: health insurance
friendly environment
overtime
housekeeping manager
the hardest part was to sale 200 items in on day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 25, 2014
liked people
good hours
clean establishment
fun place
hardest part: standing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectic enviorment
forklift operator (Former Employee), njJune 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: hectic
must be very balanced with placing pallets could drop pallet if not careful high stress joib
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reason For seeking new employment
caregiver (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 2, 2014
My Clients go in and out the hospital and I don't get paid when his in there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, interactive with customers, fast, teamwork or single. Organized, works with schools and schedual
Sales Associate/Server (Current Employee), Poway, CAMay 28, 2014
Pros: free samples
Cons: hours are not set.
It's an amazing company! I've worked with them for 4 years. But I'm looking to have a more solid job. The hours very every week and I need a more solid Monday through Friday sort of job security. Aside from that I'd recommended working for the company. Part time only and you only get a 401 K benefit but since the hours are so few you won't reach it – more... anytime soon. The manager works with school schedules and personal conflicts and the tasks very everyday so you're always kept with something new to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer to work for
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PAMay 15, 2014
great work environment great management team and health conscious program initiated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not enjoy it here
Packer (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PAMay 8, 2014
Cons: low work low hours low pay
was working through a temp agency alot of discrepancies not alot of hours

1 2 3 4 5