Find companies:
CDS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
82 reviews

CDS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working out doors
Courier Driver (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 1, 2013
Had a great time working there, fun people and customers.
Picked up and delivered packages from one place to another. In all kinds of weather.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized, stressful, disfunctional.
Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee), Lachine, QCApril 23, 2012
Pros: no pros
Cons: long hours, disorganized
Its a company that listens to the office and doesn't take constructive input from the shop workers. When employing a person with experience who could add positive input, the poerson is just ignored.

TdMP – July 24, 2012

Horrible pay and no room for growth or input.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun energetic place to work
Food Demonstration (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 19, 2014
Managers Help and lenient
People are nice
Great environment
awesome pay
awesome hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a fun place now sucks
Food sales advisor (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INJuly 11, 2014
short hours no hours, nice pay start incentive but not good enough checks when u only work 4 days out of two weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work' enviroment
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), lanham mdJuly 8, 2014
Cons: health insurance
friendly environment
overtime
housekeeping manager
the hardest part was to sale 200 items in on day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 25, 2014
liked people
good hours
clean establishment
fun place
hardest part: standing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectic enviorment
forklift operator (Former Employee), njJune 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: hectic
must be very balanced with placing pallets could drop pallet if not careful high stress joib
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reason For seeking new employment
caregiver (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 2, 2014
My Clients go in and out the hospital and I don't get paid when his in there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, interactive with customers, fast, teamwork or single. Organized, works with schools and schedual
Sales Associate/Server (Current Employee), Poway, CAMay 28, 2014
Pros: free samples
Cons: hours are not set.
It's an amazing company! I've worked with them for 4 years. But I'm looking to have a more solid job. The hours very every week and I need a more solid Monday through Friday sort of job security. Aside from that I'd recommended working for the company. Part time only and you only get a 401 K benefit but since the hours are so few you won't reach it – more... anytime soon. The manager works with school schedules and personal conflicts and the tasks very everyday so you're always kept with something new to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer to work for
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PAMay 15, 2014
great work environment great management team and health conscious program initiated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not enjoy it here
Packer (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PAMay 8, 2014
Cons: low work low hours low pay
was working through a temp agency alot of discrepancies not alot of hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun communicating work place
Sales adviser (Former Employee), Middleton, WIMay 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: management was getting rough on thier employments
A typical day is setting out as much sample and satisfying every customer who walks by. I learned about may product reviews and about the nutrition facts about food to give the customers what they needed. Management was an overall good manager but quite picky for employments. The hardest part of the job is multitasking on a busy weekend. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is meeting new people everyday and getting to know them just by engaging with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment, ability to enhance customer service skills
Sales Advisor (Current Employee), marylandApril 30, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work involves preparing food cart for vendor products to be demonstrated

I have learned how to deal with customers and their overwhelming requests for more samples

Management is a major source to our working environment

Co-workers are well rounded team members willing to assist as needed

The hardest part of the job is preparation – more... and breakdown of cooking station

The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with a diverse population of customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working outside
Civil Engineer (Former Employee), Nottingham, ENGApril 28, 2014
Pros: wages
Cons: working in bad weather
Working outside, tarmacking, laying roads,Digging footings.
team work and hard work
Working in the freezing weather
The finished product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a challenging atmosphere
Sales ambassador (Former Employee), Waterbury, CTApril 14, 2014
Pros: experience, competitive, get to try new things, first person to know about sales
Cons: short breaks, no advancement, no benefits
I enjoyed my time working for CDS. the most enjoyable part of my job was trying new things and being competitive with sales and sales goals. i enjoyed working with the customers of costco. there is no room for advancement , or any benefits and is only part time but it is the perfect second job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for students
Sales Adviser (Current Employee), Cypress, CAApril 9, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: standing on your feet for 6 hours
This job allows for flexible work schedule, which is great for students and those looking for part time employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with some foods
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Plymouth, MIApril 7, 2014
Pros: consistent shifts
Cons: no health care, part-time employment
During my time at CDS I've learned how to sell the product and talk with members. The manager is easy to talk to. My co-workers are helpful with assisting me to set up my demonstrations. The hardest part of my job is continuing to smile when the members are being rude. The most enjoyable part of my job is answering the members questions about the demonstrations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker
Production Worker (Current Employee), Edwardsvillie,Ill.April 2, 2014
Is fast pace everybody works together.Steady work.12 hour shift 5/5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COULD BE BETTER
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Lexington, KYApril 1, 2014
Its hard to work with individuals who don't not respect co-workers. Alot of co-workers believe they're better than the next when were supposed to be a team. Supervisor favoritzes. Hours are less than part time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales benefits of leaning
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), greensboro ncMarch 23, 2014
Pros: pay was great
Cons: hours was not
very exciting day ...loved to talk and grasp shoppers attentions and educate and teach and demosate many products that they may not been aware of \

1 2 3 4 5