Find companies:
CCAC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

CCAC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization for Health Care Professionals - no more night shifts!
Coordinator (Current Employee), Ottawa, OntarioMay 13, 2014
Pros: 35 hour work week
Cons: of course healthcare can be stressful at times...
Reading previous reviews for the Champlain CCAC, I'd like to take the opportunity to speak frankly and honestly. First to address the job opportunities, there are tons of opportunities to be a Case Manager/Care Coordinator, in fact I have referred many of my past colleagues to the CCAC and there have been opportunities. However, it is true that if you – more... are able to take the leap of faith and accept a temporary position, you will most likely secure something full time internally once your term ends. Prove yourself, and you can be rewarded! As a healthcare organization, of course we will encounter change, some adapt, and others resist. I would recommend to any registered Health Care Professional to apply to the Champlain CCAC and see for themselves! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to obtain FT position
Case Manager (Current Employee), Ottawa South, ONApril 24, 2014
CCAC need to hire internally before going externally for FT positions. They do not hire the best qualified professional for some posting and only rely on Seniority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCAC
Case Manager (Former Employee), Brampton OntFebruary 7, 2014
Great company to work for. I have worked with great women at
CCAC whom were very supportive. The work load was very demanding and challenging. The benefits and salary were satisfactory. Most of the work was rewarding but at times stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional health care and relationship with clts/families/health care team
RN (Current Employee), Greater Toronto Area, ONMay 22, 2013
Pros: short lunches
Cons: number of clts per shift
- 12 hrs shift from 8am to 8pm -responsible to deliver health care needs for ambulatory clts.
- maintain professional relationship with clts, families and staff.
- manage all aspects as RN of the CCAC Clinic.
- maintain respectable working environment for staff, orientate new staff members.
- the hardest part othe job number of clts per hr (min.3 clts).
- – more... positive result of providing care – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job, disappointing support
Case Manager (Former Employee), OttawaDecember 6, 2012
Most of the case management staff at CCAC were wonderful and supportive although exclusion and backstabbing were not uncommon. Unfortunately Management has a few issues. The organization is top heavy with management and do not support, empower or train their employees properly, therefore setting them up for failure. HR is very supportive of management – more... and the organization but does not assist or help the employees as they were originally intended to do. They talk extensively about a healthy work environment, but my experience was less than positive with sneaky and behind the curtain backstabbing by management and HR which lead to me quitting my job. They pile on the work, but give you no additional support other that a "in house training". Once you are "trained" you are expected to be an expert in that area. CCAC stands for constant change and confusion as they are forever adding or changing policies, systems, practises. Very frustrating as you never seem to be able to stay on top of all the expectations. The people that suffer the most? The public and the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
CCAC (Former Employee), ChathamOctober 23, 2012
Pros: great pay, hours, people are very nice to work with, one on one client interaction
Cons: none just the rnao
Great place to work as a Case Manager. Pay & benefits match what hospital nurses make and hours are usually Mon-Fri days. Management are great to deal with and listen to your concerns. They are very patient focused and do a wonderful job looking at each client independently and providing top notch care. Currently some concerns with job security as the – more... RNAO is trying to whole sale the CCAC's and it is uncertain what would happen to current employee's wages, benefit's and jobs. Wonderful organization and best job I ever had!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
continues learning environment
IT Help Desk Technician / Tier 1 (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, OntarioOctober 1, 2012
Rewarding work experience, fun people to work with and very fair and professional management team to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Assisstant
Team Assisstant (Current Employee), Waterloo-WellingtonMay 6, 2014
A typical day at work includes pulling and completing reports, answering phone calls, problem solving, and data entry.

I have learned to think quick on my feet, especially when you are on the phone with a client. I have learned to problem solve, and work as a team. My co-workers are a great team to fall back on and ask for help if needed, we all have – more... great relationships with each other.

The hardest part of my job is when a client is not happy. Especially in a health care setting, there is nothing worse then when a client calls you upset about their care.

The most enjoyable part of my job is when client's call with questions and I am able to answer them and give them assurance. They become so thankful for that, and that is very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Food Services Manager (Former Employee), Alexandria, LAJanuary 29, 2014
Cooking for the children was very delightful. The humor and life the children brought being around them brought a different light to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rich and interactive learning enviroment working with students
Internship (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PADecember 19, 2013
Pros: excellent co-workers, snacks and coffee available throughout the term
Engaging in 1 on 1 tutoring, or group studies and assist in learning new concepts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relax atmosphere
Work Study (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 6, 2012
Pros: great bosses
I learned how to be more of a team player and that sometimes you cant always get everything done yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and comfortable place to work in.
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee), Richmond HillMarch 11, 2012
Pros: good working hours, very good benefits
Cons: not much room for growth
A place where they put values in their employees and as an employee you are able to work and have your input at your position. provide a job security, however the IT department was not offering much growth for the future. a Very friendly atmosphere with good and friendly environment.