Find companies:
CBRE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
174 reviews

CBRE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
Property Administrator (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAOctober 17, 2013
Pros: tenant interaction
Cons: pay
I liked working for CBRE it was great to interact with tenants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Room to Grow
Real Estate Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 16, 2013
I started with CBRE as an Office Assistant for 2 managers that overseen 5 commercial properties. Then I took a position as the Facility Coordinator on a national client account. Approaching my 1 year as Facility Coordinator the Houston Manager of CBRE requested I be transferred back to Building Operations as Real Estate Coordinator to assist with 2 – more... properties because the Property Manager and Building Engineer were new to the company and they needed someone strong to guide the management team. I left CBRE after 5 years when the 2 buildings sold and the new owner (The Khoshbin Company) gave me an opportunity to become Assistant Property Manager with a large salary increase. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Corporate atmosphere
Senior Network Administrator (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 16, 2013
Learned many technical skills that were transferable into any job going forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Pay - Rocky Management
Portfolio Services (Current Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 14, 2013
Pros: work life balance and compensation
Cons: management approach, department morale, leadership
CBRE Portfolio Services is a poorly ran department within a properly ran company. The lack of communication is evident from the top, with the Director of Operations, and trickles down through every facet of leadership. Changes in procedures are communicated poorly and staff is usually in the dark on what exactly should be happening. Office morale is – more... at an all time low and turnover is at an all time high. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBRE IS A GLOBAL FORTUNE 500 COMPANY
General Clerk (Former Employee), Torrance, CAOctober 3, 2013
Pros: hardest part was saying goodbye.
Cons: easiest part was saying hello.
I KNEW TOO MUCH AND FELT THAT THE ESTABLISHMENT FOR CONFORMING THE LABORERS TO A STRICT "CENSORSHIP" WAY OF LIFE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for, a reputable leader in the industry.
Property Accountant (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAOctober 2, 2013
I owe CBRE a lot, as this position enabled me to learn and grow in my career. The company culture was very professional and provided good support for the employees to learn and futher their professional growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unethical office to work for
Accountant (Former Employee), Memphis TNSeptember 22, 2013
Cons: hostile work enviroment, low pay, unrealistic exspectations
The directors down to the supervisors of the Asset Services department in Memphis are the most racist, unethical, unmoral, evil people I have encountered in my whole entire career. They will slander your name and create a hostile work environment for every person they decide they do not want to promote. They promote only on the basis of favoritism and – more... not according to qualifications. If you are not a but kisser then you are not what they are looking for. The management team in this department consist of unknowledgeable , and unskilled women who gives CBRE a bad reputation as a company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job!
Project Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 13, 2013
Love my job at CBRE. I get to work with lots of interesting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning curve
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), the friary centre north street guildfordSeptember 12, 2013
the company does not normally run a maintenance team, and so have not so much knowledge or will to run it the way it should be run
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great place to work
Mobile Engineer (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 2, 2013
Would still be here if Lincoln Harris would not of got contact for Bank of America. They also bought out my contact and gave me like job with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair/ Unethical Controller practices
Manager of Financial Operations (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: good company
Cons: unfair/ unethical sr controller practices/ low pay
The controller who oversees the Financial Manager of Operations position in Memphis Tn lacks knowledge of the area and imposes unreleastic expectations for the position. Please keep this is mind when accepting this position. Sr management supports this controller who overseas this position also even though the controller has been instrumental in replacing – more... 5 out of managers who were performing at achieve or exceed levels. Take caution when accepting this position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Property Manager (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 1, 2013
It is one of the best company in facility management, listed in Fortune 500
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Data Analyst (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 31, 2013
Wonderful work environment, great management. I would stay forever if wasn't for our account being cancelled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure to industry leading projects
Assistant Project Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 14, 2013
Pros: structured and well balanced
Cons: politics and red tape
- Every day exposes you to something new
- Exposure to cutting edge technologies
- Interactions with industry leaders and veterans
- Team composed of both young and old
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talks the talk does not walk the walk
Project Manager /Facilities Manager (Current Employee), New England RegionAugust 13, 2013
Constantly bombards you with propaganda of how they are doing better, smarter, making money and how employees are so important,
but they will cut your pay and lay you off to save a nickel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, great people!
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), El Segundo, California (HQ)August 7, 2013
Pros: worked with an awesome team, great benefits and salary.
Cons: job was moved to other office.
Great place to work!

My boss was awesome and was very generous to her staff. She always showed us her appreciation and remembered our birthdays.

My only challenge was getting her presentations to her because she traveled often and had two offices. She came to HQ twice every week where we would make any changes she needed. That was at the beginning – more... of the Super Information Highway, aka "the internet".

With toady's technology and social media available.....I would still be working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Department Coordinator (Former Employee), Saddle Brook, NJAugust 5, 2013
At CBRE, They are committed to provide diversity. Provide everyone with the opportunity to succeed, values the differences of each individual, and recognizes their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant people that I work with. Relatively casual work environment
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYAugust 2, 2013
Pros: boss is flexible with letting us go to appointments
Cons: poor pay, incentives
Since I started here, I've gotten much more experience with InDesign and Excel, and with using Web marketing. I enjoy the variety of work that I do with creating proposals, sending e-mail campaigns, designing flyers, creating mailing lists and sending the flyers, etc. On the downside, it's a lot of time consuming work and there are a lot of people who – more... need me to do these things for them, so they often have to wait for the larger projects to get done. But my coworkers are friendly and respectful. And my boss manages with micro-managing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
CBRE..Merrill Lynch Complex..Operating Engineer (Current Employee), merril lynch complexJuly 27, 2013
enjoyed solving problems and working on hvac..learned to deal with people..create a safe and comfortable enviroment for client
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBRE Inc
Facilities Service (Current Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 26, 2013
Pros: flexible
Cons: benefits isn't good
Their is Pro and Cons to work for CBRE, but over all it all depend on how the person is looking at

About CBRE

CBRE (formerly CB Richard Ellis Group) is all about location, location, location -- not to mention ubicación, l'emplacement, posizione, – Read more