Find companies:
CBRE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
179 reviews

CBRE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cbre
Accounting Coordinator (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNNovember 12, 2013
fun place to work. Being my first job out of college I am learning and the management work very well with your schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large organization focused on growth and fostering professional development.
Senior Facility Manager (Former Employee), National position based in the Chicago Area.November 7, 2013
Collegial environment providing the opportunity to interact with professional staff and clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life in Atlanta is a bust!
Engineer (Current Employee), AtlantaOctober 31, 2013
Pros: benefits, pay
A typical day is filled with stress, understaffed and under appreciated. Our property was taken over by CBRE 7 months ago. They have used our engineers as a whipping post and do everything to bring in their own management team of women to straighten us out.

Regardless of your knowledge or tender, if your a male, inherited by CBRE you best be looking. – more... They have a plan and it is brutal to experience. You and the men around you are turned from productive, happy, easy going to beaten down and abused. You can't cover all the territory they assign you and do a good job.

While they operate within the limits of the law, it should not be legal as to what they do to beat people down. You may have walked in a man, but you are leaving with little pride and no self-esteem.

Hardest part of the job is knowing so many people with knowledge of the industry will lose hope and give up. It's a mental game to break you. It's not about the tenants, the owners, the employees. It all about CBRE and their elite group of woman who manage and want more control. It's TOP down managed that way. Sell the owners on what they can do. When they can't perform, fire the people who came with the property. Press them, Squeeze them, and you get sour grapes.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the elevator ride down 20 stories to the parking lot at 5:00 while I pray for those like me who loved a job for years and now hate what they
have become.

It's not about women, its CBRE culture and lack of values that bothers me most.

God help those who are suffering. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repaired hvac/r
Sr. HVAC Mobile Engineer (Former Employee), arlington neOctober 17, 2013
Pros: customer service
enjoyed taking care of customer issues customer service ,support repair replace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees were treated as a number not as family
Client Accounting Services Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 17, 2013
Sometimes worked overtime and was not paid for it
I liked co-workers on my team
Co-workers celebrating birthdays for each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
Property Administrator (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAOctober 17, 2013
Pros: tenant interaction
Cons: pay
I liked working for CBRE it was great to interact with tenants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Room to Grow
Real Estate Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 16, 2013
I started with CBRE as an Office Assistant for 2 managers that overseen 5 commercial properties. Then I took a position as the Facility Coordinator on a national client account. Approaching my 1 year as Facility Coordinator the Houston Manager of CBRE requested I be transferred back to Building Operations as Real Estate Coordinator to assist with 2 – more... properties because the Property Manager and Building Engineer were new to the company and they needed someone strong to guide the management team. I left CBRE after 5 years when the 2 buildings sold and the new owner (The Khoshbin Company) gave me an opportunity to become Assistant Property Manager with a large salary increase. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Corporate atmosphere
Senior Network Administrator (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 16, 2013
Learned many technical skills that were transferable into any job going forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Pay - Rocky Management
Portfolio Services (Current Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 14, 2013
Pros: work life balance and compensation
Cons: management approach, department morale, leadership
CBRE Portfolio Services is a poorly ran department within a properly ran company. The lack of communication is evident from the top, with the Director of Operations, and trickles down through every facet of leadership. Changes in procedures are communicated poorly and staff is usually in the dark on what exactly should be happening. Office morale is – more... at an all time low and turnover is at an all time high. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBRE IS A GLOBAL FORTUNE 500 COMPANY
General Clerk (Former Employee), Torrance, CAOctober 3, 2013
Pros: hardest part was saying goodbye.
Cons: easiest part was saying hello.
I KNEW TOO MUCH AND FELT THAT THE ESTABLISHMENT FOR CONFORMING THE LABORERS TO A STRICT "CENSORSHIP" WAY OF LIFE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for, a reputable leader in the industry.
Property Accountant (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAOctober 2, 2013
I owe CBRE a lot, as this position enabled me to learn and grow in my career. The company culture was very professional and provided good support for the employees to learn and futher their professional growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unethical office to work for
Accountant (Former Employee), Memphis TNSeptember 22, 2013
Cons: hostile work enviroment, low pay, unrealistic exspectations
The directors down to the supervisors of the Asset Services department in Memphis are the most racist, unethical, unmoral, evil people I have encountered in my whole entire career. They will slander your name and create a hostile work environment for every person they decide they do not want to promote. They promote only on the basis of favoritism and – more... not according to qualifications. If you are not a but kisser then you are not what they are looking for. The management team in this department consist of unknowledgeable , and unskilled women who gives CBRE a bad reputation as a company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job!
Project Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 13, 2013
Love my job at CBRE. I get to work with lots of interesting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning curve
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), the friary centre north street guildfordSeptember 12, 2013
the company does not normally run a maintenance team, and so have not so much knowledge or will to run it the way it should be run
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great place to work
Mobile Engineer (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 2, 2013
Would still be here if Lincoln Harris would not of got contact for Bank of America. They also bought out my contact and gave me like job with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair/ Unethical Controller practices
Manager of Financial Operations (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: good company
Cons: unfair/ unethical sr controller practices/ low pay
The controller who oversees the Financial Manager of Operations position in Memphis Tn lacks knowledge of the area and imposes unreleastic expectations for the position. Please keep this is mind when accepting this position. Sr management supports this controller who overseas this position also even though the controller has been instrumental in replacing – more... 5 out of managers who were performing at achieve or exceed levels. Take caution when accepting this position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Property Manager (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 1, 2013
It is one of the best company in facility management, listed in Fortune 500
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Data Analyst (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 31, 2013
Wonderful work environment, great management. I would stay forever if wasn't for our account being cancelled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure to industry leading projects
Assistant Project Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 14, 2013
Pros: structured and well balanced
Cons: politics and red tape
- Every day exposes you to something new
- Exposure to cutting edge technologies
- Interactions with industry leaders and veterans
- Team composed of both young and old
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talks the talk does not walk the walk
Project Manager /Facilities Manager (Current Employee), New England RegionAugust 13, 2013
Constantly bombards you with propaganda of how they are doing better, smarter, making money and how employees are so important,
but they will cut your pay and lay you off to save a nickel.

About CBRE

CBRE (formerly CB Richard Ellis Group) is all about location, location, location -- not to mention ubicaciĆ³n, l'emplacement, posizione, – Read more