Find companies:
CBRE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
199 reviews

CBRE Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Building Engineer (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 9, 2014
Good hours, learned alout about hvac, soom good management, great co-workers, on call,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Property Manager / Project Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 4, 2014
Pros: great
Cons: no action plans
Team Player. Recognizing Employee Performance.

Very good with people

willing to listen

proactive, not reactived
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHALLENGING, INTERESTED,
Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Marbella, SpainOctober 2, 2014
- Assets measurement and valuation.
- Sales and Marketing (outbound and inbound callings, mailing, commercial dates, etc)
- Reception (IT, Meetings, callings)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DAY TO DAY BUILDING OPERATION
lead/chief engineer (Current Employee), Boston, MAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: almost all of what i do
Cons: accepting that there are just some things that are out of my control
CORDINATE WITH TENANTS VENDORS CONTRACTORS AND STATE CITY INSPECTORS. DIRECT PERSONEL. REPAIR EQUIPMENT AS NEEDED REPORT TO SENOIR PRPORTY MANGEMENT. BUGET MEETINGS PRODUCTIVITY MEETINGS
ADJUSTING ENERGY MANAGEMENT SYSYEM FAVORITE PART OF MY DAY TROUBLE SHOOTING OR ADRESSING ISSUES THAT COME UP AND WORKING TO FIND SOLUTIONS AS WELL AS COMING UNDER BUDGET
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Leader.
Regional Facilities Manager (Current Employee), Cary, NCSeptember 30, 2014
Extremely strong organization. Intelligent leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBRE Chief Engineer
Chief Engineer (Former Employee), Boise, IDSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: good webinars
Cons: miscommunications with the customers
Good internal infrastructure. Good communication between upper management and on the ground crews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, positive environment
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Lyndhurst, OHSeptember 17, 2014
Overall a good organization. Seemingly too many chiefs and not enough indians
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company to work for
Receptionist (Former Employee), FloridaSeptember 11, 2014
Cons: no breaks, no coverage if you have to use the restroom
This is not a good company to work for, they promise you the world and they do not deliver.

I worked with the most horrible coworker, besides my bosses, I would never work for this company again, to many trouble makers and way too much stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to develop your skills
Finance Analyst (Current Employee), London, ENGAugust 30, 2014
Great place to work to develop your skills. A lot of new challenges all the time which made it a good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I WORKED WITH A LOT OF GREAT PEOPLE FROM THIS JOB.
NE Chief Engineer Regional Manager (Former Employee), TRi state areaAugust 27, 2014
Pros: company truck
Cons: benifits were not that good
Busy every day with new surprising events.Scheduling inspection and overall operation in the tri state area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok but I have worked for much better co in my early years HewlettPackard
Building Engineer (Current Employee), AZAugust 15, 2014
Pros: they liked to dress you nice!
Cons: no yearly bonus
Looking forward to working for a class act company like cushman wakefield again!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Leadership and Structure
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee), San Jose, CaliforniaAugust 15, 2014
No one can make a decision -- Management is top heavy -- Not resourced appropriately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven and powerful but poorly managed at team level
Creative Director Workplace Strategy (Former Employee), London, ENGAugust 15, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: work/life balance
This is respected and global company that is catching up in terms of setting up the necessary management systems and talent retention policies that match its reputation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company to work for until I was laid off
building engineer (Former Employee), jacksonville,floridaAugust 11, 2014
Pros: tenants at building were very nice, met some good people
Cons: on call at times
Did inspections thru out building on fire alarms,emergency lighting,restrooms etc. Did safety training every month, managers were very knowledgable,got along with all co-workers,preventative maintenance on roof top units,everthing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Client Service Specialist (Current Employee), Shaumburg IllinoisAugust 11, 2014
A enriching work environment and a perfect place to start any corporate job. Motivated helpful advocates to help you succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement is arbitrary.
Technician III (Former Employee), Christus Health Corpus Christi texasAugust 6, 2014
Pros: you have a job
Cons: no future
My position title was Technician III. My daily duties were to monitor the physical plant & respond to demand / preventative work orders. The work order system was poor at best but with a great emphasis placed on work order completions (merit based raises) . Every aspect of your job requires utilizing a computer based program with little to no training – more... and no one locally to assist you. Payroll usually contained errors that were very time consuming on your part and very difficult to correct. My time there was very stressful due to the lack of support from management. These things I consider to be the positive aspects of the job. Promotions are arbitrary, personnel with less experience, less time are promoted and when questioned, management is mute no explanation necessary. I would not encourage any I know to work for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cbre is good company
Assistant Manager- OHSE (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 6, 2014
About cbre we can gain good expernices @ site.The company and mangement has been very supporting for safety
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company, High performers are rewarded
Valuation Associate (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 5, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedules for salaried employees
Cons: typically long hours
As with most big companies, it is easy to feel like just a number; however, this may have just been the culture of my particular office.

High performers are typically monetarily compensated especially if an employees salary is at least partially commission based. Work/life balance can be a struggle at times; however, overall work schedules were pretty – more... flexible as a result. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of variety
maintenance technician (Former Employee), minneapolisAugust 4, 2014
A day at work consisted of a lot of client interaction which I enjoy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
BUILDING ENGINEER (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 29, 2014
I like the building. nice place to work just needed a new job. I just did not like the people that were at the building

About CBRE

CBRE (formerly CB Richard Ellis Group) is all about location, location, location -- not to mention ubicaciĆ³n, l'emplacement, posizione, – Read more