CBRE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong divide between sales and support
Client Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 October 2017
Beautiful office and mostly friendly faces. A lot of 'locker room talk' and drama between some sales brokers.

Support team is fantastic and work incredibly hard. Work culture is great but mostly geared towards rewarding the sales brokers and associates.

Benefit options and great employee perks.
Pros
Central located office, employee perks
Cons
high expectations and demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not to professional
manager (Former Employee) –  Ontario16 August 2017
Sr. staff don't engage with you even when they invite you to a meeting...they are too busy with phone calls and emails during meeting. Not to impressed!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
Senior Field Technical Support (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON27 July 2017
This is great Company , Great Environment. Reasonable salary. Work hours from 8 to 5 pm weekdays only. Some weekends usually on Saturday if there is project in place. This is a formal dress code environment. CBRE stays on top of latest technology. Most of main office been restructured or redesigned in which user can work on elevating desks, sitting or standing. Provided laptop and cell phone for IT.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good facilities company
Mailroom/Shipping/Receiving Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto27 July 2017
Decent salary depending on position. Benefits and matching RRSP available, paid holidays, etc. Good morale overall. Management were co-operative and fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was nice but the corporate culture was toxic for support members
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Alberta12 July 2017
Support members were treated as second-class citizens. If you aren't a sales associate in brokerage, you were treated differently. I did not feel valued and oftentimes my contributions were ridiculed. A sales associate once told me that my work did not help with his sales (My work took up to 3 months to prepare and compile for him). Why ask for my work then? I could not wait to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace culture
Manager Business Services (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2017
Great company, and great people.
work hard and play hard.
All offices have been renovated to include sit stand workstations and latest technology.
Equips it's employees with the most up-to-date technology and tools.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great variations in experience between one employee to another
Senior Controller (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 June 2017
Supportive management, however, due to large organization it is very slow in decision making.
Some employees love to work here, but some others hate it.
Great vacation time allocation, however, not necessarily easy to take the actual vacation time depending on your responsibilities and work load.
Medical insurance benefits are just so so.
Flexible working hours are allowed.
Salary level is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2017
Very busy workplace
Supervisors are professional
i wish i was a full time worker there
i think they need more people at their call centre.
i do nut have anything more to add as i did not work there or a long time
Pros
non
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 May 2017
Great experience with this company i was very happy working for this company they treated everyone professional and were very kind they cared about their employees
Pros
great management
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management, no work life balance.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON19 April 2017
They hire you for your trade qualifications but neglect to tell you the truth about the job. Once you start working, you do all the trades but not the one that you know and have experience in.
You work alone in a retail environment, they want you to do things you have no knowledge of or experience in. From unblocking toilets/urinals to fire safety and everything else under the sun. They want to turn your home into a parts depot for them. You work alone with little or no support, you must handle all of it, no matter how strenuous or dangerous it is. The work load is massive, the phone, the PDA never stop ringing, you work 24/7 on call. You have no personal life whatsoever.
Management is never on the same page, way too many meetings with no clear objective, it's the trial and error method. They grab at straws, try this or try that. If you have service experience, you realize that you are working for amateurs. They're main objective is to save money for their client. You pay the price for that..
Their hiring method is based on lies, smoke and mirrors is their religion.
Pros
Benefits, new truck.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Based Jobs with limited advancement opportunities.
Sr. Manager Strategic Sourcing (Team Lead) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 April 2017
Account Based Jobs with limited advancement opportunities. Every client has individual team to manage and there are limited budget to hire people therefore, small set of professionals are working to get things done. Overall not a bad company to work with however, after sometime you have to look for other challenges if you would like to grow your career.
Pros
You have a Job
Cons
Limited time opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Asistance engineering manager (Current Employee) –  Kurla30 March 2017
I am working with CBRE,it's good platform to me to prove as a electical engineer.
Such a good management and better support from Cbre team .
Good organisation for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning curve
Present, Building Operator Critical Environment (Current Employee) –  here3 March 2017
extremely demanding and good learning curve good team and work environment couple of a*holes pretending that they know how to be managers but it is dissipated as positive thinking and proactive approach from crew.
Pros
free coffee once a year
Cons
no light a the end of tunel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No opportunities for advancement
Project Management (Current Employee) –  Ontario20 February 2017
Ok work life balance. Negative work environment. No chance for promotions. no training. poor management. inside the box thinking. little staff appreciation.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 February 2017
one of the largest real estate brokers nationwide. a great company to work at, with lots of team events, being recognized for working hard, and a great atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business driven
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2017
This company is a top leading commercial real estate companies in the world. This company has high expectations, and ambitious individuals.
Pros
Salary, benefits
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming work environment
Real Estate Accounting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 February 2017
Good work environment and encouraging management. They helped me develop my skills and increase my knowledge in accounting and property management field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for - they cared for their employees
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS22 November 2016
Enjoyed working at CBRE because the work life balance was amazing. Our office had a certain amount of independence because we were so small. We were able to interface with the client daily and in a less formal atmosphere.
Pros
Life work balance
Cons
Sometimes the distance from head office was challenging when new programs were brought out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systems Coordinator
CMM Systems Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON19 May 2016
Not very experienced management; gender/age preferences; not many opportunities to grow at least on the account I worked at.
Pros
Decent salary and benefits
Cons
No reward for loyalty or dedication
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place where I started to learn everything
Jr. Lease Administrator/Lease Assistant (Former Employee) –  PH17 May 2016
started with a typical very busy day at work.. Learned to deal with different kinds of people.. Learned to handle people, how to treat them..Learned a lot on customer service and how to managed properties..My manager is great.. She provide all the needed help i need.. My co workers are always there to help.. we have teamwor.. the hardest part is to managed properties in the same way its good because Im learning.. the most enjoyable part is with the co-workers..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CBRE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,667 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6