Find companies:
CBRE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
191 reviews

CBRE Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Data entry (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 20, 2014
As a member of a real estate board, you also become a member of the BC Real Estate Association and the Canadian Real Estate Association (CREA). Only members of CREA are entitled to call themselves REALTORS®.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security but bad work/life balance
Electrician / Critical Environment (Current Employee), Barrie, ONMay 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits, paid vacation, shift premiums
Cons: long hours, shift work, bad work/life balance
I am and Electrician for CBRE and have been for almost 2 years.
The job looks fantastic on paper but it requires many hours of work and a rotating shift schedule.
It creates low moral and depressed workers with no backup for vacation or sick days. This means that if you take a vacation, there is at least 2 other people who are suffering to make up the – more... coverage lost with your absence.

All in all it has good job security but it isn't for everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company staffing and work enviornment is excellet.
Project Manager (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: good company to be with.
Cons: unfortunately due to market needs, no permanent position found for me past contract date.
Self motivated atmosphere with goal achievement results.
Staff work with you and clients to achieve good results.
Time management is on you and brings out the best of you.

Company has many forms to learn, and understand.
Company also has a great list of online management tools and courses to our disposal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weak Management, Toxic Workplace
Support Administrator (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 9, 2013
Pros: pay & benefits good. comfortable work atmosphere.
Cons: you're 2nd class if you're not part of sales
Most troubling of all is that regional management there are blind to how some of the people in the office are treated. There is such a cut throat atmosphere to make a sale that if you are not part of sales you are 2nd class.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBRE
Network Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 19, 2013
Pros: (usually) decent hours, competent team
Cons: hostile environment for support staff.
The management of my particular department and my coworkers were great. Having said that, the people we served made working there, on the whole, a complete and utter nightmare. One should not dread having to go to work in a hostile environment and sadly the management of my department did little to stop it. One can call it the pitfalls of working in – more... real estate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment.
Assistant Facility Manager (Current Employee), vancouverOctober 24, 2012
Currently I held the tile of Assistant Facilty Manager and main responsiblities include addressing all the client requests pertaining to faciltiy issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Listing Coordinator and Transaction Coordinator (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 29, 2014
I have been with CBRE a little over two years, within the two years, it has been busy with constant changes. I review all new listing and review all address match APN, verify the listing agreements and amendments cover Arizona Department Real Estate Law. I then establish a Marketing budget based on the price per square footage, and commission. I have – more... learned to adapt constant new changes, and work very independtly without a direct supervisor for over a year, and review and make desicions based on the property, listing agreement and the current situation, which has also made it the most difficult part of my job, the postive side, it has made me learn and grown in my position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic company, knows the industry and best part, always open for promotion.
Assistant Property Manager (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZOctober 28, 2014
As an employee, I feel the support of the management and team members when I needed them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to use my skills in audio
AV Coordinator (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 23, 2014
Pros: worked with major label artists and producers
Cons: only worked as an intern
Worked with audio engineers to assist with setup and tear downs for major-label clients. Prepared patch bay layouts and personal monitoring devices to clients needs. Helped with other duties including managing events and working private engagements at owners request.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Lease Analyst (Current Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 22, 2014
Great place to work with great benefits, two weeks vaction and 401K beneftis matched.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN! PASS THIS COMPANY BY!
Worker (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 19, 2014
Cons: favoritism, micromanagement, bad managers, office politics, bullying, ineffective hr, no good qualities
I could've written the review WARNING!! DO NOT WORK HERE!! because it sounds exactly like my experiences with this company.

I would only add that you will succeed at this company if you're dirty and know how to work kick backs effectively. You wont succeed by doing your job. The favoritism at this company is unbelievable. Every brother-in-law, son, – more... neighbor, church member or nephew does work for them.

The benefits were ok, but theyre whittled down to the point it doesn't matter, and they don't make up for the disrespect, coersion and bullying that goes on.

Middle management is awful and very unknowledgeable. I don't know how they got their jobs or how they keep them. Micromanagement is ridiculous.

To sum it up-if you take a job here, don't stop looking for another because you won't stay long. Almost everyone I was hired with are long gone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee morale
Cash Management Specialist (Current Employee), Edina, MNOctober 19, 2014
Pros: quarterly employee morale events
Cons: compensation, health care
This company care about its employees job satisfaction and has a collaborative environment. They are constantly open to improving processes and procedures. I have learned a lot about process improvement, treasury management, finance and client satisfaction. My coworkers are great and are more than willing to help. The hardest part of the job is the – more... workload can be a bit much for the compensation and the type of sensitive information we are handling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Building Engineer (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 9, 2014
Good hours, learned alout about hvac, soom good management, great co-workers, on call,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Property Manager / Project Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 4, 2014
Pros: great
Cons: no action plans
Team Player. Recognizing Employee Performance.

Very good with people

willing to listen

proactive, not reactived
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHALLENGING, INTERESTED,
Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Marbella, SpainOctober 2, 2014
- Assets measurement and valuation.
- Sales and Marketing (outbound and inbound callings, mailing, commercial dates, etc)
- Reception (IT, Meetings, callings)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DAY TO DAY BUILDING OPERATION
lead/chief engineer (Current Employee), Boston, MAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: almost all of what i do
Cons: accepting that there are just some things that are out of my control
CORDINATE WITH TENANTS VENDORS CONTRACTORS AND STATE CITY INSPECTORS. DIRECT PERSONEL. REPAIR EQUIPMENT AS NEEDED REPORT TO SENOIR PRPORTY MANGEMENT. BUGET MEETINGS PRODUCTIVITY MEETINGS
ADJUSTING ENERGY MANAGEMENT SYSYEM FAVORITE PART OF MY DAY TROUBLE SHOOTING OR ADRESSING ISSUES THAT COME UP AND WORKING TO FIND SOLUTIONS AS WELL AS COMING UNDER BUDGET
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Leader.
Regional Facilities Manager (Current Employee), Cary, NCSeptember 30, 2014
Extremely strong organization. Intelligent leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBRE Chief Engineer
Chief Engineer (Former Employee), Boise, IDSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: good webinars
Cons: miscommunications with the customers
Good internal infrastructure. Good communication between upper management and on the ground crews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, positive environment
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Lyndhurst, OHSeptember 17, 2014
Overall a good organization. Seemingly too many chiefs and not enough indians
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company to work for
Receptionist (Former Employee), FloridaSeptember 11, 2014
Cons: no breaks, no coverage if you have to use the restroom
This is not a good company to work for, they promise you the world and they do not deliver.

I worked with the most horrible coworker, besides my bosses, I would never work for this company again, to many trouble makers and way too much stress.

1 2 3 4 5

About CBRE

CBRE (formerly CB Richard Ellis Group) is all about location, location, location -- not to mention ubicación, l'emplacement, posizione, – Read more