Find companies:
CBRE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
174 reviews

CBRE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Data entry (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 20, 2014
As a member of a real estate board, you also become a member of the BC Real Estate Association and the Canadian Real Estate Association (CREA). Only members of CREA are entitled to call themselves REALTORS®.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security but bad work/life balance
Electrician / Critical Environment (Current Employee), Barrie, ONMay 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits, paid vacation, shift premiums
Cons: long hours, shift work, bad work/life balance
I am and Electrician for CBRE and have been for almost 2 years.
The job looks fantastic on paper but it requires many hours of work and a rotating shift schedule.
It creates low moral and depressed workers with no backup for vacation or sick days. This means that if you take a vacation, there is at least 2 other people who are suffering to make up the – more... coverage lost with your absence.

All in all it has good job security but it isn't for everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company staffing and work enviornment is excellet.
Project Manager (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: good company to be with.
Cons: unfortunately due to market needs, no permanent position found for me past contract date.
Self motivated atmosphere with goal achievement results.
Staff work with you and clients to achieve good results.
Time management is on you and brings out the best of you.

Company has many forms to learn, and understand.
Company also has a great list of online management tools and courses to our disposal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weak Management, Toxic Workplace
Support Administrator (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 9, 2013
Pros: pay & benefits good. comfortable work atmosphere.
Cons: you're 2nd class if you're not part of sales
Most troubling of all is that regional management there are blind to how some of the people in the office are treated. There is such a cut throat atmosphere to make a sale that if you are not part of sales you are 2nd class.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBRE
Network Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 19, 2013
Pros: (usually) decent hours, competent team
Cons: hostile environment for support staff.
The management of my particular department and my coworkers were great. Having said that, the people we served made working there, on the whole, a complete and utter nightmare. One should not dread having to go to work in a hostile environment and sadly the management of my department did little to stop it. One can call it the pitfalls of working in – more... real estate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment.
Assistant Facility Manager (Current Employee), vancouverOctober 24, 2012
Currently I held the tile of Assistant Facilty Manager and main responsiblities include addressing all the client requests pertaining to faciltiy issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Leadership and Structure
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee), San Jose, CaliforniaAugust 15, 2014
No one can make a decision -- Management is top heavy -- Not resourced appropriately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven and powerful but poorly managed at team level
Creative Director Workplace Strategy (Former Employee), London, ENGAugust 15, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: work/life balance
This is respected and global company that is catching up in terms of setting up the necessary management systems and talent retention policies that match its reputation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company to work for until I was laid off
building engineer (Former Employee), jacksonville,floridaAugust 11, 2014
Pros: tenants at building were very nice, met some good people
Cons: on call at times
Did inspections thru out building on fire alarms,emergency lighting,restrooms etc. Did safety training every month, managers were very knowledgable,got along with all co-workers,preventative maintenance on roof top units,everthing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Client Service Specialist (Current Employee), Shaumburg IllinoisAugust 11, 2014
A enriching work environment and a perfect place to start any corporate job. Motivated helpful advocates to help you succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement is arbitrary.
Technician III (Former Employee), Christus Health Corpus Christi texasAugust 6, 2014
Pros: you have a job
Cons: no future
My position title was Technician III. My daily duties were to monitor the physical plant & respond to demand / preventative work orders. The work order system was poor at best but with a great emphasis placed on work order completions (merit based raises) . Every aspect of your job requires utilizing a computer based program with little to no training – more... and no one locally to assist you. Payroll usually contained errors that were very time consuming on your part and very difficult to correct. My time there was very stressful due to the lack of support from management. These things I consider to be the positive aspects of the job. Promotions are arbitrary, personnel with less experience, less time are promoted and when questioned, management is mute no explanation necessary. I would not encourage any I know to work for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cbre is good company
Assistant Manager- OHSE (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 6, 2014
About cbre we can gain good expernices @ site.The company and mangement has been very supporting for safety
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company, High performers are rewarded
Valuation Associate (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 5, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedules for salaried employees
Cons: typically long hours
As with most big companies, it is easy to feel like just a number; however, this may have just been the culture of my particular office.

High performers are typically monetarily compensated especially if an employees salary is at least partially commission based. Work/life balance can be a struggle at times; however, overall work schedules were pretty – more... flexible as a result. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company with some issues
CONTRACT TRAINER (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 4, 2014
Pros: nice offices, generous expenses etc
Cons: no training
As has been posted in other reviews, the company provides very little training and then expects superior performance.

I was a Trainer for a large rollout of a CRM. Never given any train the trainer, which is standard for such a project. Basically had to wing it in front of a classroom of very successful Sales people who had detailed questions on things – more... like commissions and reports.

They do pay well, but I think theirTraining model leaves a lot to be desired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of variety
maintenance technician (Former Employee), minneapolisAugust 4, 2014
A day at work consisted of a lot of client interaction which I enjoy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
BUILDING ENGINEER (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 29, 2014
I like the building. nice place to work just needed a new job. I just did not like the people that were at the building
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is average.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Sandy Springs, GAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: most other employees are good to work with.
Cons: no advancement. uppermanagement stinks. no training provided.
I location where I work is good. Upper management is a problem. Everything is geared to the customer without any regard for the employees. I enjoy what I do and the location, but advancement is not happening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with CBRE inspired me to pursue a career in Property Management.
Real Estate Coordinator (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great management. very organized.
Cons: cbre left when building was sold.
I was a temp employee with CBRE through Hastings & Hastings when during the brief time of my employment with CBRE the building they managed went through a sale and the new management company offered me a position which I accepted. During my time with CBRE I dealt mostly in assisting the property manager with Estoppels and Change of Management Letters. – more... I helped prep the building for hurricane season 2013 and I helped in the transition of management companies and handled tenant relations. The manager who I had the pleasure of working with was a great manager and inspired me to pursue a career in property management. On a side note, my family does business in real estate and I naturally took to property management from the experience I had in caring for our family's several vacation rentals and dealing closely with contractors and vendors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful to work here.
Project Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 22, 2014
Pros: direct deposit
Cons: limited training, stressfull, they want you in front of a computer instead of what is going on at the client site.
Limited training, then once you get to know the program, they change it. Worked for four different clients, with the word that when the contract ends there are other accounts to go to. Wrong every time a contract ended you get laid off. Then when another account starts up they call you back. Very stressful, People put in chage of an account don't know – more... there a-- from their elbow on what has to be done. If you have any experience, don't go here – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging in a new environment.
Building Engineer (Current Employee), Worcester, MAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: learning everyday.
Cons: being a sub contactor.
We work so hard to keep this 80 year old building running without any down time or adverse effect on the client. Impleneting upgrades and processes is exciting, seeing them in action is satisfying.

1 2 3 4 5

About CBRE

CBRE (formerly CB Richard Ellis Group) is all about location, location, location -- not to mention ubicación, l'emplacement, posizione, – Read more