Find companies:
CBRE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
207 reviews

CBRE Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Data entry (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 20, 2014
As a member of a real estate board, you also become a member of the BC Real Estate Association and the Canadian Real Estate Association (CREA). Only members of CREA are entitled to call themselves REALTORS®.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security but bad work/life balance
Electrician / Critical Environment (Current Employee), Barrie, ONMay 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits, paid vacation, shift premiums
Cons: long hours, shift work, bad work/life balance
I am and Electrician for CBRE and have been for almost 2 years.
The job looks fantastic on paper but it requires many hours of work and a rotating shift schedule.
It creates low moral and depressed workers with no backup for vacation or sick days. This means that if you take a vacation, there is at least 2 other people who are suffering to make up the – more... coverage lost with your absence.

All in all it has good job security but it isn't for everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company staffing and work enviornment is excellet.
Project Manager (Former Employee), London, ONJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: good company to be with.
Cons: unfortunately due to market needs, no permanent position found for me past contract date.
Self motivated atmosphere with goal achievement results.
Staff work with you and clients to achieve good results.
Time management is on you and brings out the best of you.

Company has many forms to learn, and understand.
Company also has a great list of online management tools and courses to our disposal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weak Management, Toxic Workplace
Support Administrator (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 9, 2013
Pros: pay & benefits good. comfortable work atmosphere.
Cons: you're 2nd class if you're not part of sales
Most troubling of all is that regional management there are blind to how some of the people in the office are treated. There is such a cut throat atmosphere to make a sale that if you are not part of sales you are 2nd class.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBRE
Network Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 19, 2013
Pros: (usually) decent hours, competent team
Cons: hostile environment for support staff.
The management of my particular department and my coworkers were great. Having said that, the people we served made working there, on the whole, a complete and utter nightmare. One should not dread having to go to work in a hostile environment and sadly the management of my department did little to stop it. One can call it the pitfalls of working in – more... real estate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management style: In, up and out.
Real Estate Services Administrator (Current Employee), Rolling Meadows, ILDecember 9, 2014
Pros: great opportunity to grow with the company.
CBRE, Inc. likes to promote from within. They give you the tools to use to exceed. Their work standards and procedures are fantastic, one central place to learn it all. Using their online tools through, The Navigator, you can look up every aspect of what is expected from your position, find documentation that accompany your tasks along with written, – more... and often, video instructions. This company is highly organized. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of job was co-workers
Recruiter (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 5, 2014
Worked with a dedicated team of recruiters willing to put in tireless hours under very stressful circumstances
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBRE
Facilities Planning Coordinator (Current Employee), San Francisco CADecember 4, 2014
CBRE has a great training program for the FM team. The company is committed to train their employees on the latest and greatest software and hardware.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Commercial maintenance mobile tech (Current Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 29, 2014
Pros: good pay, nice uniforms, good benefits and nice van to drive
Cons: about the only thing negative is the account im on
This is my second tour with cbre. I was very happy on the banking account but then got laid off due to fanny may . Now i am back with them, but i dont like this account im on an looking forward to a different account..We are currently going thru trying tasks with quick time limits for this account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I considered CBRE to be the premiere property management company
Building Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 28, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: too many policies
CBRE was excellect in every regard from the management to the training programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping customers with their technical issues was always a blessing that added so much to my knowledge and experience.
Project Manager (Former Employee), Georgia and South CarolinaNovember 21, 2014
Pros: all aspects of project management
Cons: project management is not an easy profession, but, truly fulfilling and compelling in concern with helping people overcome their issues.
There was no typical day at work. Phone rings and you're hearing issues at various sites. As Project Manager, I never knew what to expect at any time. I like the continuing technical training programs, kept me active in technologies. I liked the wide range of systems I supervised-fire, security, diesel, pumps, valves, HVAC, electrical power, data center – more... systems, control systems, building control systems, etc. The ability to learn about issues at origination, plan projects overall, and coordinate with executive staff at sites as well as track contractors and vendors is a wonderful learning experience each day that taught me so much and blessed my life with each experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fast-paced environment.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 21, 2014
Pros: free coffee, hot chocolate, tea; starbucks & keurig
Cons: not many chances for contractors to advance
CBRE was a great place to work. There were many things done to keep employees excited to come to work. this is one of the few jobs I've had where I loved coming to work everyday. My immediate supervisor encouraged me to learn more, when she realized I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning position
Procurement Assistant (Former Employee), Richmond VANovember 18, 2014
Processed vendor contracts
Great Team
Management very understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very political and condescending place to work
Strategic Sourcing Manager, Americas (Current Employee), Redmond, WANovember 13, 2014
Pros: conmpensation
Cons: management style and inconsistent application of rise values
Very difficult place to work with "PC" police and biased mindsets towards older people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional real estate company
RealEstate Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 11, 2014
Pros: above a certin rate in pay, youget unlimited time off
Cons: pprovals for projects take longer to approve
CBRE is probably the best company that I worked for to date. it is a very professional company with a solid work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBRE
Facilities Planning Coordinator (Current Employee), San Francisco CANovember 7, 2014
CBRE is too middle managment heavy and too worker bee light. My direct manager is great to work for and she provides excellent communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a good job
Building Engineer (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 6, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: alot of emails
alot of weekend work and overtime. there are alot of pms per month that have to be completed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Corporate HSE - Director (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 30, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: great company
Great company to work for and has a good work life balance. Have a great boss and work with great people within the HSE group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Listing Coordinator and Transaction Coordinator (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 29, 2014
I have been with CBRE a little over two years, within the two years, it has been busy with constant changes. I review all new listing and review all address match APN, verify the listing agreements and amendments cover Arizona Department Real Estate Law. I then establish a Marketing budget based on the price per square footage, and commission. I have – more... learned to adapt constant new changes, and work very independtly without a direct supervisor for over a year, and review and make desicions based on the property, listing agreement and the current situation, which has also made it the most difficult part of my job, the postive side, it has made me learn and grown in my position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 28, 2014
Great company. Largest real estate company in the world and a joy to work for.

1 2 3 4 5

About CBRE

CBRE (formerly CB Richard Ellis Group) is all about location, location, location -- not to mention ubicación, l'emplacement, posizione, – Read more