CBRE Employee Reviews

Found 66 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2017
Very busy workplace
Supervisors are professional
i wish i was a full time worker there
i think they need more people at their call centre.
i do nut have anything more to add as i did not work there or a long time
Pros
non
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 May 2017
Great experience with this company i was very happy working for this company they treated everyone professional and were very kind they cared about their employees
Pros
great management
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management, no work life balance.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON19 April 2017
They hire you for your trade qualifications but neglect to tell you the truth about the job. Once you start working, you do all the trades but not the one that you know and have experience in.
You work alone in a retail environment, they want you to do things you have no knowledge of or experience in. From unblocking toilets/urinals to fire safety and everything else under the sun. They want to turn your home into a parts depot for them. You work alone with little or no support, you must handle all of it, no matter how strenuous or dangerous it is. The work load is massive, the phone, the PDA never stop ringing, you work 24/7 on call. You have no personal life whatsoever.
Management is never on the same page, way too many meetings with no clear objective, it's the trial and error method. They grab at straws, try this or try that. If you have service experience, you realize that you are working for amateurs. They're main objective is to save money for their client. You pay the price for that..
Their hiring method is based on lies, smoke and mirrors is their religion.
Pros
Benefits, new truck.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Based Jobs with limited advancement opportunities.
Sr. Manager Strategic Sourcing (Team Lead) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 April 2017
Account Based Jobs with limited advancement opportunities. Every client has individual team to manage and there are limited budget to hire people therefore, small set of professionals are working to get things done. Overall not a bad company to work with however, after sometime you have to look for other challenges if you would like to grow your career.
Pros
You have a Job
Cons
Limited time opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Asistance engineering manager (Current Employee) –  Kurla30 March 2017
I am working with CBRE,it's good platform to me to prove as a electical engineer.
Such a good management and better support from Cbre team .
Good organisation for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning curve
Present, Building Operator Critical Environment (Current Employee) –  here3 March 2017
extremely demanding and good learning curve good team and work environment couple of a*holes pretending that they know how to be managers but it is dissipated as positive thinking and proactive approach from crew.
Pros
free coffee once a year
Cons
no light a the end of tunel
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No opportunities for advancement
Project Management (Current Employee) –  Ontario20 February 2017
Ok work life balance. Negative work environment. No chance for promotions. no training. poor management. inside the box thinking. little staff appreciation.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 February 2017
one of the largest real estate brokers nationwide. a great company to work at, with lots of team events, being recognized for working hard, and a great atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business driven
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2017
This company is a top leading commercial real estate companies in the world. This company has high expectations, and ambitious individuals.
Pros
Salary, benefits
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming work environment
Real Estate Accounting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 February 2017
Good work environment and encouraging management. They helped me develop my skills and increase my knowledge in accounting and property management field.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for - they cared for their employees
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS22 November 2016
Enjoyed working at CBRE because the work life balance was amazing. Our office had a certain amount of independence because we were so small. We were able to interface with the client daily and in a less formal atmosphere.
Pros
Life work balance
Cons
Sometimes the distance from head office was challenging when new programs were brought out.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systems Coordinator
CMM Systems Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON19 May 2016
Not very experienced management; gender/age preferences; not many opportunities to grow at least on the account I worked at.
Pros
Decent salary and benefits
Cons
No reward for loyalty or dedication
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place where I started to learn everything
Jr. Lease Administrator/Lease Assistant (Former Employee) –  PH17 May 2016
started with a typical very busy day at work.. Learned to deal with different kinds of people.. Learned to handle people, how to treat them..Learned a lot on customer service and how to managed properties..My manager is great.. She provide all the needed help i need.. My co workers are always there to help.. we have teamwor.. the hardest part is to managed properties in the same way its good because Im learning.. the most enjoyable part is with the co-workers..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51000
Desktop Support Specialist (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 April 2016
A typical work day, resolving tickets over the phone or onsite, reset password, setup new users Blackberry using BES.
OnBoard, Off boarding
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Executive (Former Employee) –  delhi5 March 2016
great place to work, learn new things, good working environment, friendly people,do apply if you want to work in this field
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enriching experience.
BUSINESS SYSTEM ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Down Town, Toronto30 January 2016
A fast paced work environment that thrived on team building. Accommodating management that provided the liberty of flexible hours, at the same time ensuring that the work progress is not compromised. Co-operative co-workers that made the learning experience enjoyable at every stage including on the hardest days.
Pros
Flexible Working Hours, Great Management
Cons
Travel Time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment meeting many clients,contractors
Senior Facility Manager for CBRE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 January 2016
Each day was welcomed with many changes, from floods to fires to car incidents,robberies for some 100 RBC branches. Each day work orders came to have various work carried out. Supervised two Facility managers for Eastern area of Ontario and 13 mobile techs.
working 24/7 managing sites for the past ten years with CBRE.
Carried out yearly appraisals for job performance of staff, allocate bonus and decide on wage increases.
Very fast pace, enjoyed the job very much, due to retendering of contract, CBRE lost to another Facility provider. Ready to get back into the work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Productivity
Associate Accountant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 December 2015
At CBRE I’d like to say thank you for the memories, friendship and collaboration in building our Accounting Career for 5 years. I’ve met many of different culture in my travels and many more of them virtually and the corporate culture, work ethic and drive to success was amazing and humbling.
Special thanks to my Accounting team for putting up with me and for their dedication in servicing all of them as well all Clients (RBC , IO, CORP,) who had always partnered with us to achieve this hug high productivity an Accounting Department.
Very fun workplace with jokes, parties (celebrating birthdays,holiday's...)
I will miss them all dearly and wish them all great success in the future.

Very cut throat with no clear guidance from management. You have to play a guessing game to see what they want. Very stressful environment with no direction or career advancement
Pros
celebrating birhtdays, holiday's
Cons
good benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 December 2015
Busy environment with high demands on reaching the deadlines.
I learned new information on Property Management field and the challenges are coming with.
Hardest part - communication with the client - Ontario Ministries.
Enjoyable part of the job- communication within the Financial Department was good, very efficient and helpfull.
Pros
Good team work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent well rounded employer with plenty of opportunity to grow
Manager of Facilities @ UTC (Current Employee) –  Southwestern Ontario22 November 2015
Working with customers and clients to develop relationships and operational improvements striving to be best in class
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CBRE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,442 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

83%
494 ratings
Add your rating