Find companies:
Catholic Charities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
553 reviews

Catholic Charities Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voluntary assignment
Career Counselor Volunteer (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAAugust 2, 2013
Pros: an opportunity to study the challenges of homeless people and assisting them with it.
Cons: short term
Was able to study challenges of homeless people in getting jobs. Assisted with advising them as to how this can be handled in their unique situation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Catholic Social Service - replacement worker (Current Employee), BonnyvilleJune 14, 2013
I am working for a very good company with normal level of salary. As I can work only day time and not weekends I am not load. Sometimes they give me 2 days a month to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Personal Learning Area
Adult Mental Health Case Manager (Former Employee), Portland, MENovember 20, 2014
I had a good experience working at CCME. CCME gave me the opportunity to work as a case manager without experience and took a chance on me for which I am very grateful. I loved working directly with people and helping them achieve their goals, it is impossible not to be so proud of the clients for how hard they work, given their circumstances and history – more... of mental health illness. The hardest part of the job is watching clients in pain and struggling and I always tried my best. The best part is when a client achieves his/her goals.I learned that the clients have to want to change their lives and we cannot do it for them. The supervisors are very supportive. The coworkers were understanding and helpful.It was such a great learning experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with clients and staff
Health Homes Program Supervisor (Current Employee), Rochester, NYNovember 19, 2014
Pros: college reimbursement policy
Cons: caseloads to high per caremanager
Supervision of operations of overall program. Responsible for hiring, training and dealing with disciplinary issues. Have learned to motivate staff through changes and to lower turn over. I enjoy assisting staff and clients a like to achieve to their out most potential. One of the hardest part of the job has been limited resources to provide to our – more... clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Goals
Office Support Specialist (Volunteer) (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 17, 2014
Great people work culture and organizational goals. So glad I had the chance to work here!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Clinician full-time) (Current Employee), Abingdon, MDNovember 15, 2014
I enjoy working with and helping children.
Very fast paced
Enjoy my co-workers
Many days, too much to do and not enough time in the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment and a good GR team.
Human Resources Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Honolulu, HawaiiNovember 14, 2014
Pros: the hr team.
Cons: the pay.
-Performed typical HR functions: on-boarding, HR customer service related walk-ins and phone call inquiries, employment verification, I-9 and e-verify applications and verifications.
-I learned basic HR fundamentals and customer service.
-The hardest part of this job was resigning from it because the HR team and employees were incredible.
-I thoroughly – more... enjoyed the HR learning environment and personnel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love helping others
Assist patient (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 13, 2014
Pros: getting to help the senoirs and show them you are there for them and they are love
Cons: i hate to loose one of my patients
visit my first patient and get her ready for the day. great her with a smile and a good morning. I help her with a bath and make sure she eats breakfast and she comfortable and assist her with anything she needs and I visit another patient and repeat the same methods
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Billing Manager (Current Employee), Elmira, NYNovember 13, 2014
I love working for a private corporation. This a family atmosphere!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with
Residential House counsellor (Former Employee), Washington, DCNovember 11, 2014
Pros: enough time for lunch, and sometimes free lunches
Cons: heavy caseload.
It was a challenging job but I was grateful because i had a remarkable experience in conducting therapy. I worked with other social workers who were licensed . As an intern , I had the necessary support that i needed to grow in this field. however, the job was very challenging like any other job with clients with behavior problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a short stepping stone in career path
Residential Support Staff (Current Employee), Penn Yan, NYNovember 8, 2014
Pros: entry level experience
Cons: wages, hours, lack of promotions
The local Penn Yan management is accommodating with schedules, and friendly. They do not give raises. They do not appreciate a college degree. After a BS in Human Services and part of a Master in Social Work degree completed and over a year of experience still cleaning toilets and mopping floors. Positive reviews are not compensated. Promotions are – more... not easily acquired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Consumers, Staff, and lots of learning experience
Residential Counselor (Current Employee), Ancora, NJNovember 6, 2014
It's a great work environment to really test your abilities and desires. This is a job that opens up doors to progressing in your professional career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Agency
Case Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 6, 2014
Working with people who are part of the House of the Lord is excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
Residential Counselor (Current Employee), Albany, NYNovember 6, 2014
Pros: i enjoy helping people
Cons: no room for advancement in salary.
Working with clients with disabilites. Assisting clients with daily living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Trenton, NJNovember 5, 2014
Pros: great people, and wonderful atmosphere
Kept clientele files private and filed them in the correct order.
Made sure that all appointments were made and phone calls were up to date.
Kept all file cabinets up to date and also made sure all was clean and organized.

The co-workers were great to get along with and were very positive minded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor administrative communication, low wage compensation
Therapist (Current Employee), Flint, MINovember 4, 2014
Pros: excellent colleagues
Cons: low income, low morale
administration does not communicate well within itself and with lower levels. Low wages, non-competitive income, little to no professional advancement opportunities. Therapists/income generators treated poorly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying residents achievements with the goals they established for themselves.
Residential Counselor (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 4, 2014
Educating residents with the overall care of themselves and children. Encouraging them to reach for the stars and achieve their goals (completing school, obtaining employment and becoming self sufficient). Advising them to continue the learning process school, home and life skills for a future without limits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn Experience
Assistant Property Manager (Former Employee), RobinsNovember 3, 2014
its a great work experience and they encourage their staff to grow and learn within the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Information and Referral Specialist (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 1, 2014
It's not what I thought it would be. Hardest part of the job is stress management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go place to work
Senior Auditor (Former Employee), San Jose, CAOctober 30, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
On a typical day I would attend meeting and then continue working on an audit that I am conducting.

1 2 3 4 5