Find companies:
Catholic Charities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
560 reviews

Catholic Charities Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voluntary assignment
Career Counselor Volunteer (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAAugust 2, 2013
Pros: an opportunity to study the challenges of homeless people and assisting them with it.
Cons: short term
Was able to study challenges of homeless people in getting jobs. Assisted with advising them as to how this can be handled in their unique situation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Catholic Social Service - replacement worker (Current Employee), BonnyvilleJune 14, 2013
I am working for a very good company with normal level of salary. As I can work only day time and not weekends I am not load. Sometimes they give me 2 days a month to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Mentor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
a nice place to work I learn so much about working with other people my manager is a nice fun loving person.my co-workers always nice there is no hard part about the job longs you get it done the enjoyable part at the job is knowing you did a great job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard workplace
Administrative Assistant (Volunteer) (Former Employee), Portland, MEDecember 9, 2014
good atmosphere to work, great co-workers who always support you, the supervisors are great people the management as well, to sad that it was volunteer job I would never quit it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent clinic
Intern (Former Employee), Hilo, HIDecember 4, 2014
Pros: many departments for various activies big coorporation providing opportunites
Cons: limited counseling in this department
This program provided adoption services for Hawaiian children to be placed, hopefully, with extended family or relatives. It gave classes to the families, did home safety inspections, counseling to families and all paperwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and rewarding place to work.
treatment specialist and licensed med aide (Former Employee), Columbus, NEDecember 2, 2014
Cons: stuffy environment
Catholic Charities is an exciting and rewarding place to work knowing you are helping others. The work environment is in a residential type setting complete with living room, kitchen and sleeping rooms. It feels like a family setting, Management is personable and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly rewarding and fun workplace.
Social Worker / Case Manager (Former Employee), Peoria ILNovember 25, 2014
Pros: flex time
Cons: extensive wait in court to review cases.
A typical day at work was really not typical, as unusual incidents happened often as it relates to my high maintenance cases which l incidentally had quite a number. Among a myriad of tasks completed daily were returning client phone calls, completing clients service plans, home visits, sibling and family visits, documentation of such visits, as well – more... as school visits. I also put together permanency packets for the purpose of a permanency goal change.
The hardest part of the job was when a placement was blown either by a client or foster parent. The most rewarding part of the job was when permanency was secured for a client, be it adoption or return home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great learning environment
Accounts Specialist (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 23, 2014
Was able to gain experience to be able to move on with my career. A casual atmosphere working close with other members of management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Socially engaging work environment
Workforce Developer (Current Employee), Washington, DCNovember 20, 2014
Pros: professional development training
Cons: health care benefits that does not accept spousal enrollments, most positions are linked to grants thus increasing risk of low retention
Catholic Charities of Washington DC is a very fun place to work. The management and co-workers apply a humane perspective in their interactions with clients as well as staff.

Professional development is very accentuated with face to face and online training modules designed to keep employees abreast with trends in policy changes relating to social – more... services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Personal Learning Area
Adult Mental Health Case Manager (Former Employee), Portland, MENovember 20, 2014
I had a good experience working at CCME. CCME gave me the opportunity to work as a case manager without experience and took a chance on me for which I am very grateful. I loved working directly with people and helping them achieve their goals, it is impossible not to be so proud of the clients for how hard they work, given their circumstances and history – more... of mental health illness. The hardest part of the job is watching clients in pain and struggling and I always tried my best. The best part is when a client achieves his/her goals.I learned that the clients have to want to change their lives and we cannot do it for them. The supervisors are very supportive. The coworkers were understanding and helpful.It was such a great learning experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with clients and staff
Health Homes Program Supervisor (Current Employee), Rochester, NYNovember 19, 2014
Pros: college reimbursement policy
Cons: caseloads to high per caremanager
Supervision of operations of overall program. Responsible for hiring, training and dealing with disciplinary issues. Have learned to motivate staff through changes and to lower turn over. I enjoy assisting staff and clients a like to achieve to their out most potential. One of the hardest part of the job has been limited resources to provide to our – more... clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Goals
Office Support Specialist (Volunteer) (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 17, 2014
Great people work culture and organizational goals. So glad I had the chance to work here!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Clinician full-time) (Current Employee), Abingdon, MDNovember 15, 2014
I enjoy working with and helping children.
Very fast paced
Enjoy my co-workers
Many days, too much to do and not enough time in the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment and a good GR team.
Human Resources Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Honolulu, HawaiiNovember 14, 2014
Pros: the hr team.
Cons: the pay.
-Performed typical HR functions: on-boarding, HR customer service related walk-ins and phone call inquiries, employment verification, I-9 and e-verify applications and verifications.
-I learned basic HR fundamentals and customer service.
-The hardest part of this job was resigning from it because the HR team and employees were incredible.
-I thoroughly – more... enjoyed the HR learning environment and personnel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love helping others
Assist patient (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 13, 2014
Pros: getting to help the senoirs and show them you are there for them and they are love
Cons: i hate to loose one of my patients
visit my first patient and get her ready for the day. great her with a smile and a good morning. I help her with a bath and make sure she eats breakfast and she comfortable and assist her with anything she needs and I visit another patient and repeat the same methods
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Billing Manager (Current Employee), Elmira, NYNovember 13, 2014
I love working for a private corporation. This a family atmosphere!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with
Residential House counsellor (Former Employee), Washington, DCNovember 11, 2014
Pros: enough time for lunch, and sometimes free lunches
Cons: heavy caseload.
It was a challenging job but I was grateful because i had a remarkable experience in conducting therapy. I worked with other social workers who were licensed . As an intern , I had the necessary support that i needed to grow in this field. however, the job was very challenging like any other job with clients with behavior problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a short stepping stone in career path
Residential Support Staff (Current Employee), Penn Yan, NYNovember 8, 2014
Pros: entry level experience
Cons: wages, hours, lack of promotions
The local Penn Yan management is accommodating with schedules, and friendly. They do not give raises. They do not appreciate a college degree. After a BS in Human Services and part of a Master in Social Work degree completed and over a year of experience still cleaning toilets and mopping floors. Positive reviews are not compensated. Promotions are – more... not easily acquired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Consumers, Staff, and lots of learning experience
Residential Counselor (Current Employee), Ancora, NJNovember 6, 2014
It's a great work environment to really test your abilities and desires. This is a job that opens up doors to progressing in your professional career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Agency
Case Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 6, 2014
Working with people who are part of the House of the Lord is excellent.

1 2 3 4 5