Caterpillar Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company and location was suitable
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 September 2013
I learned so much, in dealing with companies such as Syncrude. It was both interesting and challenging. My many years of experience came into play more than once in reconciling this account. My co-workers were also temps on contract and we learned together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, fun environment!
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 August 2013
A different day everyday! Great co-workers, great experience with one of the biggest brands in the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional
Intern (Former Employee) –  Laval26 June 2013
everybody is very professional.
i learned a lot during my internship there about
C and C++
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Work In Disguise
Volt, Development Analyst (Former Employee) –  Peoria, IL8 June 2013
The Caterpillar SOS lab throws away workers like they throw away paper towels. They lure you in with promises of advancement but the turnover rate is ridiculous. Stay away from this job!
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Shift Work, Fixing Highly Technical Machines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best employer in the global
Quality Control Engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 June 2013
Steel Authority of India ltd is one of the largest steel producer in the world and pioneer in India
Pros
jobs are protected almost for ever
Cons
To much comfortable life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but no stability
Industrial Engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2013
My responsibilities changed from one day to the next. The market of the industry is very unstable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hands on too many databases, never borred
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Peoria IL14 March 2013
very friendly environment, busy, well-organized and productive
Pros
very large organization
Cons
contractor, not perm employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caterpillar is a very profesional company and possibly the best working expierience so far. Skills development programs also outstanding.
Project TM Fleet Manager (Current Employee) –  Mali, West Africa. Manutention Africaine Mali.19 February 2013
My day started at 05H00 in the morning to catch the previous shift for information to be carried over to the next shifts, I spent 40% of my time between employees. This a very effective way for encouraging performance and best practice. My co-workers attitude towards commitment to succes is the most enjoyable, the hardest part is when people you rely on do not participate in full.
Pros
cat develop and look after his employees like family.
Cons
language barrier, english to french.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering staff
Technology Solution representative (Current Employee) –  Moscow17 October 2012
My main responsibility is to provide the newest technology in order to help our machines work with more capacity and capability. I increase dealer awareness of our systems AccuGrade and Product Link. The first is a special piece of equipment which mounts on machines: it’s a radio in the cab, two GPS/Glonass receivers on the edge of the front blade, a colored monitor in the cab, cables and a remote base station. The AccuGrade system is intended for very precise accuracy when leveling the earth or gravel. The machine and the base station receive the signal from Glonass satellites, calculate the position and send the data via a wireless network to the computer in the cab. The operator can manipulate the blade with millimeters accuracy. The second piece of equipment, Product Link, is a remote control system for monitoring the condition and position of the machines and combine two technology the GPS and the telematics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day has a new to learn
Engineering project team leader (Former Employee) –  Caterpillar R & D center in China31 August 2012
Discussed and reviewed new product performance data with product design team and initiated validation plan (manpower,tool and schedule) to ensure new product development;
Pros
good culture and value, practical training, team work
Cons
low work efficency, too many meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caterpillar est une très bonne compagnie
Développeur logiciel (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC28 September 2016
Mon expérience chez Caterpillar a été très bonne. Mes supérieurs et mes collègues de travail étaient très sympathique et professionnels. L’environnement de travail, le salaire et l'équilibre travail famille sont des très bon points pour cette compagnie.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trés bonne experience.
Leader de production (Former Employee) –  Toronto, canada1 April 2016
Je garde un bon souvenir de cette expérience, ou j'ai pu aider à l’amélioration de certains produit vestimentaire et mécanique.
J'ai acquis au fil des années une expérience dans la qualité et la méthodologie. Étant quelqu'un de rigoureux, j'ai trouver pleinement satisfaction dans cette entreprise.
Pros
restauration sur place, equipement recents, communication inter services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avis d'embauche
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bathurst, NB27 September 2015
Homme travailleur et débrouillard désirant travailler et faire de la mécanique.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Peintre industriel (Former Employee) –  Gosselies, BE23 May 2014
très bonne entreprise
avec possibilité de carrière
avantage sociaux très appréciable
équipe de travail très soudée

l'inconvénient étant l'horaire 2/10
Pros
ticket repas
Cons
horaire 2-10
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contrat de 18 mois
Technicien de maintenance (Former Employee) –  Grenoble, B98 May 2014
horaires 14h30 22h30

bon relationel avec mes collègues et les chefs du service maintenance
Pros
bonne ambiance de travial
Cons
pas d' embauche malgrés rumeurs positives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent student job
Factory worker (Former Employee) –  Gosselies, Belique27 January 2014
Pour un job d'étudiant, c'est excellent. On a facile à s'intégrer et le travail est diversifié. Le management est présent mais pas oppressant.
Pros
Salaire très compétitif
Cons
Expérience non répétable, condition de n'effectuer qu'une seule fois un job étudiant à vie
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more Caterpillar reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caterpillar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,527 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8