Find companies:
Caterpillar
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,003 reviews

Caterpillar Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviroment, satable ,
Senior Product Support Engineer (Former Employee), UAENovember 21, 2014
i love to work with this co.
my daily is active
i learned a lot a bout the heavy equipments, communications, personal skills, management skills.
the work is enjoyable, and stable.
the hardest part of the job is recording system.
and the most enjoyable parts that every thing related to the job or any clarification required, you can get it through cat – more... systems, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great crew
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Williams Lake, BCOctober 16, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: wetdays
good environment learn new techniques management was awesome co-workers are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 5, 2014
I work in Canadian CAT business unit. It is a fast pace environment and rewarding work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and Inclusive environment, fun place to work at with table tennis at break times
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONNovember 8, 2013
Pros: great incentives
Cons: bad road to drive on
Strong Safety awareness for all employees, team oriented and always trying to keep staff motivated and content to be at work by great incentives, continuous learning for all employees, great benefits and vacation time off. You felt like you were working with your family, everyone was very nice to work with. The hard part of the job is hoping we had – more... a job due to the mining economy in the past years – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional
Intern (Former Employee), LavalJune 26, 2013
everybody is very professional.
i learned a lot during my internship there about
C and C++
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caterpillar is a very profesional company and possibly the best working expierience so far. Skills development programs also outstanding.
Project TM Fleet Manager (Current Employee), Mali, West Africa. Manutention Africaine Mali.February 19, 2013
Pros: cat develop and look after his employees like family.
Cons: language barrier, english to french.
My day started at 05H00 in the morning to catch the previous shift for information to be carried over to the next shifts, I spent 40% of my time between employees. This a very effective way for encouraging performance and best practice. My co-workers attitude towards commitment to succes is the most enjoyable, the hardest part is when people you rely – more... on do not participate in full. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering staff
Technology Solution representative (Current Employee), MoscowOctober 17, 2012
My main responsibility is to provide the newest technology in order to help our machines work with more capacity and capability. I increase dealer awareness of our systems AccuGrade and Product Link. The first is a special piece of equipment which mounts on machines: it’s a radio in the cab, two GPS/Glonass receivers on the edge of the front blade, – more... a colored monitor in the cab, cables and a remote base station. The AccuGrade system is intended for very precise accuracy when leveling the earth or gravel. The machine and the base station receive the signal from Glonass satellites, calculate the position and send the data via a wireless network to the computer in the cab. The operator can manipulate the blade with millimeters accuracy. The second piece of equipment, Product Link, is a remote control system for monitoring the condition and position of the machines and combine two technology the GPS and the telematics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day has a new to learn
Engineering project team leader (Former Employee), Caterpillar R & D center in ChinaAugust 31, 2012
Pros: good culture and value, practical training, team work
Cons: low work efficency, too many meetings
Discussed and reviewed new product performance data with product design team and initiated validation plan (manpower,tool and schedule) to ensure new product development;
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
iOS Mobile Application Developer (Current Employee), Peoria, ILNovember 19, 2014
This is one of the company where we can learn many productive things. Environment was very friendly and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people!
Production Assembly Associate Tech. (Former Employee), Clayton, NCNovember 18, 2014
Pros: friendly enviroment and safe!
Cons: benefits not so good and low pay..
Great team environment with fun people to work with! Safety was very important and made working in teams exciting !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
CNC machine operator/Quality Tech (Current Employee), Schertz, TXNovember 18, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: no raises
This is a good stepping stone to gain knowledge. There is not much growth in this facility at this time. Everybody is a team. Since CAT took over there has been a lot of changes towards lean manufacturing, 5s, and steps to work your way to a black belt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly
assembly (Current Employee), Decatur, ILNovember 18, 2014
The job itself was geat. The management had too much political drama. Otherwise, A good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Communications/Change Management (Current Employee), Peoria, ILNovember 17, 2014
Pros: compensation and benefits
- Compensation and benefits are very competitive
- Good team work mentality
- Best part of my job is helping people make a change in their work lives as they learn a new business system. It is so important to understand the resistance they have to change and to help them understand why it is important for them and the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Material Handler (Former Employee), Decatur, ILNovember 14, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: working with out a break
Fast pace and focused.
I learned how to price clothes and to deal with the different attitudes from the customers on a daily basis.
The managers were nice.
The hardest part of the job was working without breaks and lunches all day.
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people and place to work
Material Handler (Current Employee), morton Il.November 14, 2014
Pros: paid lunches
Cons: lots of walking
My typical day at Caterpillar is fixing all the grief in system 77,76,and 74 on second shift. I've learned a lot about the entire building. I'm qualified in multiple work areas. Every supervisor that I have worked with and got to know are easy to talk to and great at giving us information that we need. The hardest part of my job is building boxes for – more... system 77 and keep up the grief in the area. The best part about my job is all the people I work with. I find the job challenging which I like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The military of the civilian world
Environmental Health and Safety Officer (Former Employee), Sanford, NCNovember 13, 2014
Pros: good pay, lots of jobs across the enterprise
Cons: not enough time away from work - factory work hours very demanding
If you like strict work rules and a hierarchy similar to the military, you'll like Caterpillar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate environment that provides several financial products for the construction industry
Direct Funding Coordinator (Current Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 13, 2014
Caterpillar Financial Services Corporation is the financial arm of Caterpillar Inc., a Fortune 50 company, a technology leader and the world's largest manufacturer of construction and mining equipment, natural gas and diesel engines, and industrial gas turbines.

For over 30 years, Cat Financial, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Caterpillar Inc., has been – more... providing financial service excellence to customers. The company offers a wide range of financing alternatives to customers and Cat® dealers for Cat machinery and engines, Solar® gas turbines and other equipment and marine vessels. Cat Financial has offices and subsidiaries located throughout North and South America, Asia, Australia and Europe, with its headquarters in Nashville, Tennessee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great - Hard work
Technical Business Analyst (Former Employee), Desford, ENGNovember 13, 2014
Pros: felxible working
Cons: n/a
Was an excellent opportunity to get the knowledge and skills from working within the NHS. Hard work but its worth it as you gain many skills and learn alot on how the NHS operates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TOUGH WORK PLACE
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (O&M0 (Former Employee), Dhaka, BRNovember 12, 2014
Pros: free food & accomidation
Cons: long hours
FAILED MODEL ENGINES SO UNEVEN WORK TIMINGS.
STRONG PATIENCE REQUIRED
WOREST MANAGEMENT
GOOD CO-WORKERS
UNEVEN TIMINGS
BEING WORK ALONG WITH CO-WORKERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees and Management are excellent to work with, friendly atmosphere
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Seguin, TXNovember 10, 2014
Pros: the hours, the personnel, the added learning of different functions
Cons: no benefits, no job security
Hours were very nice, work 4 days, 12 hours a day, Learned how to work with Engineers and customers. Learned how to run the KIOSK.
Also learned how to manage Plex Online. Management is great.
Always willing to help you in tough situations. The best part I enjoyed working with my co-workers, never a dull moment with them. The hardest part of my Job was – more... saying goodbye to them when my contract ended. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Caterpillar

For more than 85 years, Caterpillar has been making sustainable progress possible — for our customers, for growing communities – Read more