Find companies:
Caterpillar
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
916 reviews

Caterpillar Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and Inclusive environment, fun place to work at with table tennis at break times
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONNovember 8, 2013
Pros: great incentives
Cons: bad road to drive on
Strong Safety awareness for all employees, team oriented and always trying to keep staff motivated and content to be at work by great incentives, continuous learning for all employees, great benefits and vacation time off. You felt like you were working with your family, everyone was very nice to work with. The hard part of the job is hoping we had – more... a job due to the mining economy in the past years – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional
Intern (Former Employee), LavalJune 26, 2013
everybody is very professional.
i learned a lot during my internship there about
C and C++
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caterpillar is a very profesional company and possibly the best working expierience so far. Skills development programs also outstanding.
Project TM Fleet Manager (Current Employee), Mali, West Africa. Manutention Africaine Mali.February 19, 2013
Pros: cat develop and look after his employees like family.
Cons: language barrier, english to french.
My day started at 05H00 in the morning to catch the previous shift for information to be carried over to the next shifts, I spent 40% of my time between employees. This a very effective way for encouraging performance and best practice. My co-workers attitude towards commitment to succes is the most enjoyable, the hardest part is when people you rely – more... on do not participate in full. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caterpillar is a very profesional company and possibly the best working expierience so far. Skills development programs also outstanding.
Project TM Fleet Manager (Current Employee), Mali, West Africa. Manutention Africaine Mali.February 19, 2013
Pros: cat develop and look after his employees like family.
Cons: language barrier, english to french.
My day started at 05H00 in the morning to catch the previous shift for information to be carried over to the next shifts, I spent 40% of my time between employees. This a very effective way for encouraging performance and best practice. My co-workers attitude towards commitment to succes is the most enjoyable, the hardest part is when people you rely – more... on do not participate in full. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering staff
Technology Solution representative (Current Employee), MoscowOctober 17, 2012
My main responsibility is to provide the newest technology in order to help our machines work with more capacity and capability. I increase dealer awareness of our systems AccuGrade and Product Link. The first is a special piece of equipment which mounts on machines: it’s a radio in the cab, two GPS/Glonass receivers on the edge of the front blade, – more... a colored monitor in the cab, cables and a remote base station. The AccuGrade system is intended for very precise accuracy when leveling the earth or gravel. The machine and the base station receive the signal from Glonass satellites, calculate the position and send the data via a wireless network to the computer in the cab. The operator can manipulate the blade with millimeters accuracy. The second piece of equipment, Product Link, is a remote control system for monitoring the condition and position of the machines and combine two technology the GPS and the telematics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day has a new to learn
Engineering project team leader (Former Employee), Caterpillar R & D center in ChinaAugust 31, 2012
Pros: good culture and value, practical training, team work
Cons: low work efficency, too many meetings
Discussed and reviewed new product performance data with product design team and initiated validation plan (manpower,tool and schedule) to ensure new product development;
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviroment
Machine Specialist II (Current Employee), Waco, TXSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: safe working enviroment
Cons: lack of communication
At work I want to make work as safe as possible. On a typical workday I would walk around checking crane check list to make sure my coworkers are working safely. Once I am finished with any task asked of me, I try and go help out others to make work easier on them & more enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Hydraulic Testing and Final Assembly (Former Employee), Peoria, ILSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: variety, management
Cons: could be dangerous if your not safety minded.
Caterpillar was a great place to work. It was also probably the hardest work I've done but I had such a variety of thing to do I was never bored. It was fun driving large machinery and learning so much about the tractors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive great workplace
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), Peoria, ILSeptember 1, 2014
Great company fast pace i would recommend this company to everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Operations Manager Motor Graders (Current Employee), North Little Rock, ARAugust 31, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: work life balance
No work life balance and very driven to exceed goals year after year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at Caterpillar learned many different types of jobs.
H.R. Aid, Assembly and Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Pontiac, ILAugust 29, 2014
Pros: enjoyed my work
Cons: twelve hour days
Found my jobs at Caterpillar very fulfilling and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proficient and disciplined
SAP MM E2R Consultant (Current Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 27, 2014
The management team is very efficient and team mates were very talented and hrrdworking .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caterpillar treats its employees with respect and honesty
Production Support Specialist (Former Employee), Seguin, TXAugust 22, 2014
Pros: monthly bonus and having at least 40 hours of work every week.
Days are typically they are only 8 hours.
I learned the importance to comply with safety and the importance to do a quality job.
Leading small groups of people for big or small projects was often required.
Having a good relation with co-workers make a better environment.
The hardest part of the job was to find missing engine parts in the warehouse racks – more... that contained thousands of different parts.
Finding missing parts and knowing that i did my best everyday was the best and most enjoyable part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a wonderful place to work in my opinion
Production Technician (Former Employee), Seguin, TXAugust 20, 2014
even though i didnt work there very long it has been my favorite place to work. i wish i could have stayed longer or transfered to my home state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Sanford, NCAugust 18, 2014
This was a great place to work. Very laid back and safety oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Company
Corporate Human Resources & Employee Relations (Current Employee), Peoria, ilAugust 18, 2014
Pros: diverse products
Cons: long horus
Global company that allows facilities to run autonomously which can be good with the right management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operator
Operator/Machinist (Former Employee), East Peoria, ILAugust 15, 2014
A very good job and company is very good. Had good benefits and the supervisors were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship (Former Employee), York, PAAugust 13, 2014
Great company, excellent resume builder. Provided me with the tools to work in manufacturing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with really good poeple
Logistic Planning Engineering (Current Employee), Winston Salem, NCAugust 12, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunity
Cons: steel toe boots required
Responsible for supporting customers using machinery in infrastructure and building construction applications. Responsibilities include business strategy, product design, product management and development, manufacturing, marketing, and sales and product support. The product portfolio includes backhoe loaders, small wheel loaders, small track-type tractors, – more... skid steer loaders, multi-terrain loaders, mini excavators, compact wheel loaders, select work tools, small, medium and large track excavators, wheel excavators, medium wheel loaders, medium track-type tractors, track-type loaders, motor graders, telehandlers, pipelayers and related parts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Assembly Line Technician (Former Employee), Clayton, NCAugust 11, 2014
Pros: making production quota.
Cons: having to go down hill to get tractors.
My typical day at CAT consisted on making product quota. I learned how to sand a tractor and the production quota changed daily. Management was good and helped out when needed. My co-workers were always ready to lend a helping hand if someone got backed up in their bay. The hardest part of this job was making sure that none of the tractors had defects. – more... The enjoyable part of this job was the group meetings before your shift started. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Caterpillar

For more than 85 years, Caterpillar has been making sustainable progress possible — for our customers, for growing communities – Read more