Find companies:
Caterpillar
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,018 reviews

Caterpillar Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviroment, satable ,
Senior Product Support Engineer (Former Employee), UAENovember 21, 2014
i love to work with this co.
my daily is active
i learned a lot a bout the heavy equipments, communications, personal skills, management skills.
the work is enjoyable, and stable.
the hardest part of the job is recording system.
and the most enjoyable parts that every thing related to the job or any clarification required, you can get it through cat – more... systems, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great crew
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Williams Lake, BCOctober 16, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: wetdays
good environment learn new techniques management was awesome co-workers are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 5, 2014
I work in Canadian CAT business unit. It is a fast pace environment and rewarding work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and Inclusive environment, fun place to work at with table tennis at break times
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONNovember 8, 2013
Pros: great incentives
Cons: bad road to drive on
Strong Safety awareness for all employees, team oriented and always trying to keep staff motivated and content to be at work by great incentives, continuous learning for all employees, great benefits and vacation time off. You felt like you were working with your family, everyone was very nice to work with. The hard part of the job is hoping we had – more... a job due to the mining economy in the past years – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional
Intern (Former Employee), LavalJune 26, 2013
everybody is very professional.
i learned a lot during my internship there about
C and C++
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caterpillar is a very profesional company and possibly the best working expierience so far. Skills development programs also outstanding.
Project TM Fleet Manager (Current Employee), Mali, West Africa. Manutention Africaine Mali.February 19, 2013
Pros: cat develop and look after his employees like family.
Cons: language barrier, english to french.
My day started at 05H00 in the morning to catch the previous shift for information to be carried over to the next shifts, I spent 40% of my time between employees. This a very effective way for encouraging performance and best practice. My co-workers attitude towards commitment to succes is the most enjoyable, the hardest part is when people you rely – more... on do not participate in full. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caterpillar is a very profesional company and possibly the best working expierience so far. Skills development programs also outstanding.
Project TM Fleet Manager (Current Employee), Mali, West Africa. Manutention Africaine Mali.February 19, 2013
Pros: cat develop and look after his employees like family.
Cons: language barrier, english to french.
My day started at 05H00 in the morning to catch the previous shift for information to be carried over to the next shifts, I spent 40% of my time between employees. This a very effective way for encouraging performance and best practice. My co-workers attitude towards commitment to succes is the most enjoyable, the hardest part is when people you rely – more... on do not participate in full. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering staff
Technology Solution representative (Current Employee), MoscowOctober 17, 2012
My main responsibility is to provide the newest technology in order to help our machines work with more capacity and capability. I increase dealer awareness of our systems AccuGrade and Product Link. The first is a special piece of equipment which mounts on machines: it’s a radio in the cab, two GPS/Glonass receivers on the edge of the front blade, – more... a colored monitor in the cab, cables and a remote base station. The AccuGrade system is intended for very precise accuracy when leveling the earth or gravel. The machine and the base station receive the signal from Glonass satellites, calculate the position and send the data via a wireless network to the computer in the cab. The operator can manipulate the blade with millimeters accuracy. The second piece of equipment, Product Link, is a remote control system for monitoring the condition and position of the machines and combine two technology the GPS and the telematics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day has a new to learn
Engineering project team leader (Former Employee), Caterpillar R & D center in ChinaAugust 31, 2012
Pros: good culture and value, practical training, team work
Cons: low work efficency, too many meetings
Discussed and reviewed new product performance data with product design team and initiated validation plan (manpower,tool and schedule) to ensure new product development;
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a manufacturing enviroment
CPS Trainer and Assessment (Former Employee), Sanford, NCDecember 18, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: management
a typical plant
a learned to be a robot
management is immature and often inexperienced
coworkers for the most part fantastic, but there are always those whiners.
best part would be the friendships made and the benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Micro Managed
Purchasing Analyst (Former Employee), Denison, TXDecember 18, 2014
Pros: some time time off
Cons: some projects
Let you get your work done and timely manner and go home to your family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Senior Material Handler (Former Employee), Summerville, SCDecember 17, 2014
Pros: willing to look out for each other
Great place to work. Portrayed team work! Get along well with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Manufacturing Engineer I (Current Employee), Victoria, TXDecember 14, 2014
Pros: off weekends. great hours
Cons: lean facility. people wear multiple hats. compensation is lacking.
I love the team I work with. Look forward to coming to work each and everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Segment Buyer, Global Supply Network (Former Employee), Joliet, ILDecember 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long development periods
Limited development potential immediate supervisors control your ability to move on for 3 to 5 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caterpillar
incharge (Former Employee), agadir MoroccoDecember 10, 2014
• Ensure customer service is of the highest standards at all times.
• Managing a team of over 4 staff, including sales executions & assistant managers.
• Planning events and promotions for the store.
• Organizing staff training and development.
• Implementing and controlling store procedures.
• Establishing, managing and regularly reviewing the store – more... grading systems to ensure
• Optimum stock levels.
• Overseeing stock control and receiving orders.
• Analyzing sales figures and forecasting future sales volumes to maximize profits.
• Using IT databases to record sales figures, for data analysis and forward planning – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good food
Material Specialist (Current Employee), East Peoria, ILDecember 9, 2014
Pros: good food, cheap prices
Cons: long hours
This was my first time working in a family owned area. The food was excellent, location wasn't the greatest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND GOOD PLACE TO LEARN
DESIGN ENGINEER (Current Employee), PEORIADecember 3, 2014
Pros: team work, fun place
Cons: old software
IT WAS A GREAT PLEASURE LEARNING AT CATERPILLAR. ONE OF THE BEST PLACES TO WORK AND GROW AS AN INDIVIDUAL. GOOD LEARNING PROCESS AND GOOD MANAGEMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
General Laborer (Former Employee), Decatur, ILDecember 2, 2014
Pros: free merchandise whenever needed
It was a fun environment. I was my own boss. The hours were excellent. The management was very down to earth good people to work for. The hardest part of the job was some of the customers, they expected something free all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun group of people, busy, demanding yet acheivable goals
Section Manager (Former Employee), Sterling IllinoisNovember 30, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: horrible hr department
1.Busy, reactive work environment.
2.I learned many different management styles that employees respond to.
3. understanding, easy to deal with on all matters
4. co-workers were one of the most "team" oriented group of people I have ever had the pleasure of managing
5. many challenging changes
6. working with a diverse group of people to meet common – more... goals – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
SQL Server Database Developer (Former Employee), New yorkNovember 26, 2014
This is a web-based tool for developed for CATERPILLAR organization to track issues, change requests, defects, etc. The lists are created and managed by users within Caterpillar Business Units and are used to communicate across Caterpillar Business Units and between team members. The "issues" list can be used to collect many related items or changes – more... at a section, product, or project level. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Caterpillar

For more than 85 years, Caterpillar has been making sustainable progress possible — for our customers, for growing communities – Read more