Find companies:
Caterpillar
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
889 reviews

Caterpillar Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place To Work With
MECHANIC/SERVICE SUPERVISOR/SERIVE CO ORDINATOR (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi,UAEJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: free transport
Cons: long travellings
Excellent And Very Well Organized Company. I Enjoyed Working With Them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and Inclusive environment, fun place to work at with table tennis at break times
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONNovember 8, 2013
Pros: great incentives
Cons: bad road to drive on
Strong Safety awareness for all employees, team oriented and always trying to keep staff motivated and content to be at work by great incentives, continuous learning for all employees, great benefits and vacation time off. You felt like you were working with your family, everyone was very nice to work with. The hard part of the job is hoping we had – more... a job due to the mining economy in the past years – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional
Intern (Former Employee), LavalJune 26, 2013
everybody is very professional.
i learned a lot during my internship there about
C and C++
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caterpillar is a very profesional company and possibly the best working expierience so far. Skills development programs also outstanding.
Project TM Fleet Manager (Current Employee), Mali, West Africa. Manutention Africaine Mali.February 19, 2013
Pros: cat develop and look after his employees like family.
Cons: language barrier, english to french.
My day started at 05H00 in the morning to catch the previous shift for information to be carried over to the next shifts, I spent 40% of my time between employees. This a very effective way for encouraging performance and best practice. My co-workers attitude towards commitment to succes is the most enjoyable, the hardest part is when people you rely – more... on do not participate in full. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caterpillar is a very profesional company and possibly the best working expierience so far. Skills development programs also outstanding.
Project TM Fleet Manager (Current Employee), Mali, West Africa. Manutention Africaine Mali.February 19, 2013
Pros: cat develop and look after his employees like family.
Cons: language barrier, english to french.
My day started at 05H00 in the morning to catch the previous shift for information to be carried over to the next shifts, I spent 40% of my time between employees. This a very effective way for encouraging performance and best practice. My co-workers attitude towards commitment to succes is the most enjoyable, the hardest part is when people you rely – more... on do not participate in full. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering staff
Technology Solution representative (Current Employee), MoscowOctober 17, 2012
My main responsibility is to provide the newest technology in order to help our machines work with more capacity and capability. I increase dealer awareness of our systems AccuGrade and Product Link. The first is a special piece of equipment which mounts on machines: it’s a radio in the cab, two GPS/Glonass receivers on the edge of the front blade, – more... a colored monitor in the cab, cables and a remote base station. The AccuGrade system is intended for very precise accuracy when leveling the earth or gravel. The machine and the base station receive the signal from Glonass satellites, calculate the position and send the data via a wireless network to the computer in the cab. The operator can manipulate the blade with millimeters accuracy. The second piece of equipment, Product Link, is a remote control system for monitoring the condition and position of the machines and combine two technology the GPS and the telematics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day has a new to learn
Engineering project team leader (Former Employee), Caterpillar R & D center in ChinaAugust 31, 2012
Pros: good culture and value, practical training, team work
Cons: low work efficency, too many meetings
Discussed and reviewed new product performance data with product design team and initiated validation plan (manpower,tool and schedule) to ensure new product development;
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little chance for me to advance no real challenges.
Production (Current Employee), Boonville, MOJuly 26, 2014
Pros: some good benefits but seem to be dwindling every year.
Cons: not people freindly
Little chance for advancement. Lacks training not a good work environment for myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very safety oriented company with oppurtunities for growth and new challenges.
Machinist Associate 4 (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJuly 25, 2014
Days typically begin with a group meeting to review any changes / news followed by stretching exercises. Once you get to your assigned area you determine the work load for the day and perform your job. There are several layers of management for the production area including Team Leads, Section Leads, and Senior Management. The people that work there – more... are friendly and ready to lend a hand when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Auditor/Masker (Former Employee), Fountain Inn, SCJuly 25, 2014
I enjoy production work because you stay busy. It was great management to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little supervision needed.
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Pulaski, VAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: great co-workers.
Cons: political games.
Each day presented new challenges & opportunities. It was a place that I enjoyed going to work each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee), Joliet, ILJuly 23, 2014
The day to day tasks are not redundant nor boring. The co-workers make it a great place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job itself was fine its just the fact that theres not much job security
Material Specialist (Former Employee), Decatur, ILJuly 21, 2014
A good place to work as long as business is doing well. Training program is pretty solid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional operation with skilled managers and employees
Assembly Technician (Current Employee), Fountain Inn, SCJuly 17, 2014
Caterpillar's Greenville engine plant has been a very satisfying and rewarding job. I enjoyed the people I worked with and the teamwork that was encouraged. The management was always fair and communicated their goals and concerns well. Safe workplace that encouraged ideas and implemented suggestions. The products produced at the Fountain Inn plant were – more... top quality. However the engines being produced were moved to other facilities in Georgia and Texas and the Fountain Inn plant is scheduled to close in the third quarter of 2014 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good job
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Sanford, NCJuly 16, 2014
I enjoyed my team leader and the group that I worked with. Fit right into the philosophy and got help in the areas I wasn't up to par in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of daily drama
Coordinator (Former Employee), Lafayette, INJuly 16, 2014
Not the company it used to be. Busy through the shift. Management hides the truth. The job was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Risk Management and Compliance (Current Employee), BangaloreJuly 16, 2014
It an amazing company to work, learn and meet lot of people form different background
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Java Programmer / Application Support (Former Employee), Peoria ILJuly 16, 2014
Pros: amazing people
The large company is set to allow each person to become the best they can drive to become. There were always challenges and solutions that allowed. There were a great deal of good people with a wonderful atmosphere while building wonderful solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace atmosphere, high pressure GIS division (Mach1 project)
DataStage Developer (Current Employee), East Peoria, ILJuly 11, 2014
Pros: high pressure, fast pace learning environment
Cons: it's not in texas!
From development, to support, process, release, and data analysis, working at Caterpillar at IT Headquarters in East Peoria, Il has been a wonderful experience. I have learned so much so fast, and I have been amply rewarded for my extra-effort! I love this work, and this job, but have great desire to move home to the Dallas/Ft.Worth Tx. area
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company orientated
HSE - Leading Hand (Former Employee), Moranbah, QLDJuly 11, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: no time to have a life
No real concerns for the employees. Too long a shift and no home time

1 2 3 4 5

About Caterpillar

For more than 85 years, Caterpillar has been making sustainable progress possible — for our customers, for growing communities – Read more