Find companies:
Caterpillar
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
896 reviews

Caterpillar Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place To Work With
MECHANIC/SERVICE SUPERVISOR/SERIVE CO ORDINATOR (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi,UAEJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: free transport
Cons: long travellings
Excellent And Very Well Organized Company. I Enjoyed Working With Them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and Inclusive environment, fun place to work at with table tennis at break times
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONNovember 8, 2013
Pros: great incentives
Cons: bad road to drive on
Strong Safety awareness for all employees, team oriented and always trying to keep staff motivated and content to be at work by great incentives, continuous learning for all employees, great benefits and vacation time off. You felt like you were working with your family, everyone was very nice to work with. The hard part of the job is hoping we had – more... a job due to the mining economy in the past years – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional
Intern (Former Employee), LavalJune 26, 2013
everybody is very professional.
i learned a lot during my internship there about
C and C++
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caterpillar is a very profesional company and possibly the best working expierience so far. Skills development programs also outstanding.
Project TM Fleet Manager (Current Employee), Mali, West Africa. Manutention Africaine Mali.February 19, 2013
Pros: cat develop and look after his employees like family.
Cons: language barrier, english to french.
My day started at 05H00 in the morning to catch the previous shift for information to be carried over to the next shifts, I spent 40% of my time between employees. This a very effective way for encouraging performance and best practice. My co-workers attitude towards commitment to succes is the most enjoyable, the hardest part is when people you rely – more... on do not participate in full. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caterpillar is a very profesional company and possibly the best working expierience so far. Skills development programs also outstanding.
Project TM Fleet Manager (Current Employee), Mali, West Africa. Manutention Africaine Mali.February 19, 2013
Pros: cat develop and look after his employees like family.
Cons: language barrier, english to french.
My day started at 05H00 in the morning to catch the previous shift for information to be carried over to the next shifts, I spent 40% of my time between employees. This a very effective way for encouraging performance and best practice. My co-workers attitude towards commitment to succes is the most enjoyable, the hardest part is when people you rely – more... on do not participate in full. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 day ten hour week was a great idea
Full Time employee (Former Employee), Owatonna, MNFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: co-workers fun and goodworkers
The work force was great, the management, more concerned patting themselves on the back, and back stabbing other management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering staff
Technology Solution representative (Current Employee), MoscowOctober 17, 2012
My main responsibility is to provide the newest technology in order to help our machines work with more capacity and capability. I increase dealer awareness of our systems AccuGrade and Product Link. The first is a special piece of equipment which mounts on machines: it’s a radio in the cab, two GPS/Glonass receivers on the edge of the front blade, – more... a colored monitor in the cab, cables and a remote base station. The AccuGrade system is intended for very precise accuracy when leveling the earth or gravel. The machine and the base station receive the signal from Glonass satellites, calculate the position and send the data via a wireless network to the computer in the cab. The operator can manipulate the blade with millimeters accuracy. The second piece of equipment, Product Link, is a remote control system for monitoring the condition and position of the machines and combine two technology the GPS and the telematics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day has a new to learn
Engineering project team leader (Former Employee), Caterpillar R & D center in ChinaAugust 31, 2012
Pros: good culture and value, practical training, team work
Cons: low work efficency, too many meetings
Discussed and reviewed new product performance data with product design team and initiated validation plan (manpower,tool and schedule) to ensure new product development;
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Shipper/Receiver (Current Employee), Houston, PAJuly 30, 2014
Scan Product, place in boxes with correct labels. Run the fork lift to move product around warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace full of integrity
Oil analyst (Current Employee), Peoria, ILJuly 29, 2014
Pros: employees, pay, schedule, job role
Receive oil samples, shake and uncap then process the samples by collecting data from the machines we test them on

Some machines include:
Mantecs
ICP
Viscometers
FTIR
GC

Learned huge amount of testing in the lab.
Most enjoyable part of the job was the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & high customer service level
Supervisor (Former Employee), iraqJuly 29, 2014
love working hard
employee motivating
Customer service
learned a lot management staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
closed down, Liquidated
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee), auckland New ZealandJuly 29, 2014
Horrible company to work for, got promised the world and got minimal rewards in return, the best thing i recieved from Rogers Civil was invaluable Experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with strong values
Engineer (Current Employee), GAJuly 28, 2014
Strong management and ethics. Dynamic work environment. Excellent worldwide opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture.
Electrical Design Engineer (Former Employee), Aurora, ILJuly 28, 2014
Regular engineering design work using the newest design tools and intensive R&D and engineering collaboration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little chance for me to advance no real challenges.
Production (Current Employee), Boonville, MOJuly 26, 2014
Pros: some good benefits but seem to be dwindling every year.
Cons: not people freindly
Little chance for advancement. Lacks training not a good work environment for myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very safety oriented company with oppurtunities for growth and new challenges.
Machinist Associate 4 (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJuly 25, 2014
Days typically begin with a group meeting to review any changes / news followed by stretching exercises. Once you get to your assigned area you determine the work load for the day and perform your job. There are several layers of management for the production area including Team Leads, Section Leads, and Senior Management. The people that work there – more... are friendly and ready to lend a hand when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
Assembly (Current Employee), Peoria, ILJuly 25, 2014
a decent place to work very people related and comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Auditor/Masker (Former Employee), Fountain Inn, SCJuly 25, 2014
I enjoy production work because you stay busy. It was great management to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little supervision needed.
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Pulaski, VAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: great co-workers.
Cons: political games.
Each day presented new challenges & opportunities. It was a place that I enjoyed going to work each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee), Joliet, ILJuly 23, 2014
The day to day tasks are not redundant nor boring. The co-workers make it a great place to work at.

1 2 3 4 5

About Caterpillar

For more than 85 years, Caterpillar has been making sustainable progress possible — for our customers, for growing communities – Read more