Casino New Brunswick Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino NB
Server (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB19 July 2017
When working there it was very chaotic since it was a new casino. Management was changing regularly and there was no consistency. Since then from what I heard things are better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Third Cook (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB21 February 2017
Cooking, Prepping , Preparing fancy plates to serve in functions, Running a buffet line, learning new recipies, watressing/serving .
Pros
Experienced gained
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management and Team Environment
BARTENDER / FOOD SERVER (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB31 January 2017
Staff members were like family to me. Great spot to work and the management were always helpful and very open to talk to.

Great Money, always busy and meeting different people.
Pros
Work concerts and events in the center.
Cons
sometimes long hours standing while bartending when busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB26 January 2017
great place and great people to work for
the hardest part was going through a bout of sinus and chest issues
and the distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rogers
Lead Bartender (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB7 December 2016
I really do miss working there, lots of shift work and I had learned so much. Lots of perks as well.
I became supervisor in less than 2 months :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Something New
Games Dealer (Current Employee) –  Table Games8 May 2016
Great job for those who like to have fun and chat at work. Customers are usually great, the sore losers can bring you down though. Most people are there just to have fun and don't mind losing too much. It's all about your attitude.

Fellow dealers are fun and great company. Even the Pit Supervisors and Managers are all really nice and great to be around.
Pros
Meal discounts, flexible hours
Cons
Night shifts, not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unexpected
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB21 April 2016
if you're not worried about having any kind of benefits, and not having a full time position all year round- this would be a perfect job for a student for sure. There isn't room for any kind of full time opportunity because the position is already "filled in".

That said, the coworkers make up for everything else. It's like a great big family, once you get to know them. It is a big employer with over a few hundred employees.

Supervisors and Management are caring, they make sure everyone has all the help needed when busy time comes along.
Pros
discount meals, great coworkers
Cons
not full time, can't have any kind of benefits before being full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and up beat enviornment
Games Dealer (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB4 February 2016
At Casino New Brunswick I would start my day with a Pre-shift meeting to let us know about any new procedures or changes before hitting the floor. Once assigned a table I would great patrons and insure they had a good time to the best of my ability. Management for the most part is fantastic, They were supportive and offered help when needed. Hardest part of the job was having to stay at the table when people are loosing and they think its your fault. My favorite part were my players, I created a lot of great relationships and met a lot of new people
Pros
Discounts on food and concerts
Cons
night shifts, the dealer uniforms are not very appealing or comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Buffet Server (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB18 November 2015
It was a fun place to work, especially when it was very busy. I enjoyed my co-workers and the management team. I liked the guests who became regulars and I would make them feel at home & at ease.
Pros
discount on food
Cons
extreme long hours and no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with opportunities available
safety officer (Current Employee) –  Moncton11 August 2015
I've worked a lot of places , casino NB has been overall the greatest yet . There's nothing like getting excited for your next shift . Each day is something new and that's what makes it 10x better .I enjoy coming to work and being able to have a steady conversation with fellow employees as well as even management. Everyone is there to help and will answer any questions you have . Definitely a great place to be employed . Thank you casino NB
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good employer in New Brunswick
Dual rate Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB12 June 2015
Well pay,good working hour. Good chance to get promoted. Regular days off.Regular scheduled shifts. Friendly co-workers and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad
casino (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB14 March 2015
Just like being back at high school. So much gossip about everyone from management. Major amounts of favoritism. So not a taste of vegas.. lol
Cons
gossip
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Pit Manager (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB27 February 2015
Watched over 20 gaming tables
40+ dealers
Management and co-workers have pleasant demeanor
and positive attitude
Irate customers always proved to be the most difficult part of the job.
The thanks from the employees that appreciated my efforts to make the casino an enjoyable environment.
Pros
Meeting and interacting with many business people from the community
Cons
The lack of communication and planning
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel housekeeping
chambermaid (Current Employee) –  moncton N.B16 March 2014
I enjoy working their.I get along well with my team mates and supervisors and the guest are great. It is a fun atmosphere to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Employee (Current Employee) –  Table Games28 October 2013
I would fully recommend working at Casino New Brunswick in the Table Games department. The Management is friendly and helpful and it is a great atmosphere!
Pros
Excellent Management
Cons
Strange Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place i worked so far .
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB15 October 2013
Good pay and health coverage , lots of suprises and pros , overall good people and it was fun and hard working was the goal to sucess
Pros
healt coverage
Cons
no busses on sundays .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 19Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Casino New Brunswick. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7

Casino New Brunswick Reviews by Location