Casino New Brunswick Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Something New
Games Dealer (Current Employee) –  Table GamesMay 8, 2016
Great job for those who like to have fun and chat at work. Customers are usually great, the sore losers can bring you down though. Most people are there just to have fun and don't mind losing too much. It's all about your attitude.

Fellow dealers are fun and great company. Even the Pit Supervisors and Managers are all really nice and great to be around.
Pros
Meal discounts, flexible hours
Cons
Night shifts, not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and up beat enviornment
Games Dealer (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NBFebruary 4, 2016
At Casino New Brunswick I would start my day with a Pre-shift meeting to let us know about any new procedures or changes before hitting the floor. Once assigned a table I would great patrons and insure they had a good time to the best of my ability. Management for the most part is fantastic, They were supportive and offered help when needed. Hardest part of the job was having to stay at the table when people are loosing and they think its your fault. My favorite part were my players, I created a lot of great relationships and met a lot of new people
Pros
Discounts on food and concerts
Cons
night shifts, the dealer uniforms are not very appealing or comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Buffet Server (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NBNovember 18, 2015
It was a fun place to work, especially when it was very busy. I enjoyed my co-workers and the management team. I liked the guests who became regulars and I would make them feel at home & at ease.
Pros
discount on food
Cons
extreme long hours and no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with opportunities available
safety officer (Current Employee) –  MonctonAugust 11, 2015
I've worked a lot of places , casino NB has been overall the greatest yet . There's nothing like getting excited for your next shift . Each day is something new and that's what makes it 10x better .I enjoy coming to work and being able to have a steady conversation with fellow employees as well as even management. Everyone is there to help and will answer any questions you have . Definitely a great place to be employed . Thank you casino NB
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good employer in New Brunswick
Dual rate Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NBJune 12, 2015
Well pay,good working hour. Good chance to get promoted. Regular days off.Regular scheduled shifts. Friendly co-workers and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad
casino (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NBMarch 14, 2015
Just like being back at high school. So much gossip about everyone from management. Major amounts of favoritism. So not a taste of vegas.. lol
Cons
gossip
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Pit Manager (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NBFebruary 27, 2015
Watched over 20 gaming tables
40+ dealers
Management and co-workers have pleasant demeanor
and positive attitude
Irate customers always proved to be the most difficult part of the job.
The thanks from the employees that appreciated my efforts to make the casino an enjoyable environment.
Pros
meeting and interacting with many business people from the community
Cons
the lack of communication and planning
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel housekeeping
chambermaid (Current Employee) –  moncton N.BMarch 16, 2014
I enjoy working their.I get along well with my team mates and supervisors and the guest are great. It is a fun atmosphere to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Employee (Current Employee) –  Table GamesOctober 28, 2013
I would fully recommend working at Casino New Brunswick in the Table Games department. The Management is friendly and helpful and it is a great atmosphere!
Pros
excellent management
Cons
strange hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place i worked so far .
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NBOctober 15, 2013
Good pay and health coverage , lots of suprises and pros , overall good people and it was fun and hard working was the goal to sucess
Pros
healt coverage
Cons
no busses on sundays .
Was this review helpful?Yes5No19Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Casino New Brunswick Reviews by Location