Cash Store Financial

Cash Store Financial Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and mentally stimulating
Regional Manager/Branch Manager/Regional Trainer (Former Employee) –  Ingersoll, ONJanuary 26, 2016
Enjoyed working for cs financial, felt like a family, very supportive from coast to coast. A typical day consisted off constant learning, fast paced environment, you had to be very vigilant of all transactions completed. Very tight deadlines and very strict guidelines .
Pros
dealt with customers as well as being my own boss
Cons
some weeks were very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not do it again
CSR/Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 26, 2015
Learn a lot but too fast. Management was extremely poor only really worried about themselves. We were the bees working in the factory. But they are bankrupt now and shut down. The rest is history
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice co-workers/manager reaching goals together.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 10, 2016
An environment where everyone support, encourage, learn from each other, and work together to get the job done, all while working on tasks individually or collectively
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, ABMay 4, 2016
The cash store was great. I was very competitive and worked with great people.90% of my job was collection. Hardest part saying no to people that needed money. I enjoyed the job very much.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ONJuly 10, 2015
Unfortunately at the time I took this position the company was facing turmoil and I did not get a chance to experience the full spectrum of what the company was able to offer me.
Pros
Good Management
Cons
Bad CEO
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and Exciting
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NBMarch 25, 2015
As a financial service rep my day consisted of dealing with customers and making delinquent calls. Doing bank deposits and collecting payments.
I learned that the more you did the better chance of moving up in the company
Management was friendly and informative
Co workers were hard working and friendly
The hardest part was the customer unable to pay due to life circumstances
The most enjoyment was the conversations with customers while they were in branch
Pros
Knowing that we were giving the best possible customer experience
Cons
Having regular customers come in sad or on behalf of someone who has died
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Cash Store
FCSR (Current Employee) –  Edmonton AbJuly 29, 2013
The Cash Store was an alright place to work. Other than there low paying wages and not very good management. Other than that I loved working with my co-workers and seeing the different kind of people that came in and out everyday. It was a life experience working at the cash store and also an eye opener to how much better I needed to be appreciated and treated in the work place. I am searching for new work and would like to be brought into a place where I will be treated equally and appreciated for the work that I do.
Pros
meeting new and interesting people, building relationships with clients
Cons
open 7 days a week, extra work that my boss collected bonus for, long hours, no overtime pay if asked to do so
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Schedule
Financial Customer Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Squamish, BCJune 29, 2015
Sunday/Mondays off, 9:30-5:30, plenty of time to get lunch, good location close to home, great people in the company, great benefits.
Pros
benefits, hours of opertation
Cons
low starting wage
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would NEVER recommend this company. Not even to my worst enemy.
Financial Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Interior, BCFebruary 26, 2014
This is the company of a million lies.

They will tell you they will hire you full-time and then give you 20-30 hours.
They tell you that there is room for advancement and that they LOVE to promote from within and then they will over look you - no matter how hard you work and hire people with no experience to be your boss.
You will never get a raise no matter what you do to prove yourself.
They will hire new people on at the same wage as you and not rectify your pay.
I would honestly NEVER suggest this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay Day Loan vendor
Branch Manager / Regional Training Coach (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 20, 2014
Difficult corporate culture
Benefits could be improved
Career advancement options unclear
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABOctober 6, 2015
CashStore Financial was a fast paced, team based environment. The goal was to always grow and have the best customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable work place setting & continuous learning
BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee) –  hamiltonDecember 5, 2012
I found the job was interesting and I liked dealing with the public, however salary and job adbancement potential was not where i wanted it to be. It was a fast paced environment which worked well with me.
Pros
bonus structure
Cons
advancement possiblities rare
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From my personal experience this company is
cash store financial/instaloans (Former Employee) –  kamloops, bcJanuary 27, 2013
not professional very unstable with employees and if you are seeking a chance of advancement, don't be surprised when your request is denied.
Cons
long hours, no breaks, bad communication, under appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, file management, customer service
Customer Service Loan Agent (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack BCMarch 16, 2015
Fast paced, file management, customer service, money management, filing, archiving, excellent staff, hard management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place too work. Rules broken daily. Management nonexistent.
cash rep (Former Employee) –  TorontoMay 28, 2013
Quick too blame new people for on going security issues.
No advancement no job security
Most management are using other cash stores for loans
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK HERE
Financial CSR (Former Employee) –  BramptonApril 26, 2013
DO NOT WORK HERE. No career advancement and compensation is not on par.
Cons
everything....do not work here
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Prince Rupert, BCApril 8, 2015
this was an ok job until they sold to Easyfinancial
you would get monthly bonuses is you made so much per month
I worked a good schedule 9-5:30 with most weekends off
customers and co-workers were awesome
just wish the pay was better
Pros
i had Monday to Friday 9-5:30
Cons
company was sold to Easyfinancial
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my cup of Tea.
FCSR/Manager (Former Employee) –  Drayton Valley, ABDecember 1, 2014
there is nothing good about this company.

everything from the moment i was fired to the day i quit was a joke.
Pros
non
Cons
cs financial
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Customer Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABApril 15, 2015
We have just been bought out by Money Mart the hardest part of my job is up-selling, the most enjoyable part is the people that I serve all day and getting to meet new people all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOod
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  OttawaJune 4, 2014
Tell us about:

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo3

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture