Cash Store Financial Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,fun and busy work place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 October 2016
I liked working with my co-workers, working as a team while learning how to do other job duties. I enjoyed the atmosphere and learning how to do other positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work
BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 June 2016
not a great place to work, it was very hard to for me to adjust to there predatory loan assessment. I'm glad they went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice co-workers/manager reaching goals together.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 May 2016
An environment where everyone support, encourage, learn from each other, and work together to get the job done, all while working on tasks individually or collectively
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB4 May 2016
The cash store was great. I was very competitive and worked with great people.90% of my job was collection. Hardest part saying no to people that needed money. I enjoyed the job very much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and mentally stimulating
Regional Manager/Branch Manager/Regional Trainer (Former Employee) –  Ingersoll, ON26 January 2016
Enjoyed working for cs financial, felt like a family, very supportive from coast to coast. A typical day consisted off constant learning, fast paced environment, you had to be very vigilant of all transactions completed. Very tight deadlines and very strict guidelines .
Pros
dealt with customers as well as being my own boss
Cons
some weeks were very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers were nice and helpful.
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 January 2016
most of time during the work, you will feel stressful. poor management.not much skills you can learn at work, just some repeat jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not do it again
CSR/Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 November 2015
Learn a lot but too fast. Management was extremely poor only really worried about themselves. We were the bees working in the factory. But they are bankrupt now and shut down. The rest is history
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB6 October 2015
CashStore Financial was a fast paced, team based environment. The goal was to always grow and have the best customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON10 July 2015
Unfortunately at the time I took this position the company was facing turmoil and I did not get a chance to experience the full spectrum of what the company was able to offer me.
Pros
Good Management
Cons
Bad CEO
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Schedule
Financial Customer Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Squamish, BC29 June 2015
Sunday/Mondays off, 9:30-5:30, plenty of time to get lunch, good location close to home, great people in the company, great benefits.
Pros
benefits, hours of opertation
Cons
low starting wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Cash Store Financial?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Customer Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 April 2015
We have just been bought out by Money Mart the hardest part of my job is up-selling, the most enjoyable part is the people that I serve all day and getting to meet new people all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Prince Rupert, BC8 April 2015
this was an ok job until they sold to Easyfinancial
you would get monthly bonuses is you made so much per month
I worked a good schedule 9-5:30 with most weekends off
customers and co-workers were awesome
just wish the pay was better
Pros
i had Monday to Friday 9-5:30
Cons
company was sold to Easyfinancial
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and Exciting
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB25 March 2015
As a financial service rep my day consisted of dealing with customers and making delinquent calls. Doing bank deposits and collecting payments.
I learned that the more you did the better chance of moving up in the company
Management was friendly and informative
Co workers were hard working and friendly
The hardest part was the customer unable to pay due to life circumstances
The most enjoyment was the conversations with customers while they were in branch
Pros
Knowing that we were giving the best possible customer experience
Cons
Having regular customers come in sad or on behalf of someone who has died
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, file management, customer service
Customer Service Loan Agent (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack BC16 March 2015
Fast paced, file management, customer service, money management, filing, archiving, excellent staff, hard management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place i have worked thus far
Financial Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON5 December 2014
I enjoyed working for this company very much. I learned so much from the staff i worked with everyday. I enjoyed going into work knowing that at the end of the day...my boss was happy with my work ethics. The girls i worked with made this also a great team.
Pros
Free Lunches. Bonuses
Cons
There is nothing i would change
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my cup of Tea.
FCSR/Manager (Former Employee) –  Drayton Valley, AB1 December 2014
there is nothing good about this company.

everything from the moment i was fired to the day i quit was a joke.
Pros
non
Cons
CS FINANCIAL
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closing my location
Acting Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Parry Sound, ON28 October 2014
regional manager was a great person to work under. only working alone now. office is closing.
Pros
regional manager was great- team work with other locations.
Cons
working alone. not great pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay Day Loan vendor
Branch Manager / Regional Training Coach (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 October 2014
Difficult corporate culture
Benefits could be improved
Career advancement options unclear
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job and loved working for the company
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB8 August 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my time with Cash Store Financial. The company is restructuring and unfortunately my branch is one of the many being closed. There are no other positions available at this time, otherwise I wouldn't be leaving
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOod
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa4 June 2014
Tell us about:

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cash Store Financial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8

Cash Store Financial Reviews by Location