Find companies:
Cash Converters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
84 reviews

Cash Converters Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales & Customer Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 25, 2014
Good place to start when in high school for part time position
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The duties and responsibilities are to much for one person to handle, need to hire help
Finance / Store Manager (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONNovember 26, 2013
Pros: good work schedule, you make your own
Cons: work load is very demanding without clairification.
Ok place to work, management needs to listen to employees, employees need a clear path to take, company needs more help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work with future advancements as a possibility
Personal Finance Specialist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 7, 2013
Pros: great co workers, location is somewhat close to home
Cons: dealing with customers that aren't always understanding about products/loans
I currently work as a financial CSR and I absolutely love it. Great team, always learning something new and meeting great clients on a daily basis. Feels more like a social outing than actual work, which is the best part, always friendly faces/. I deal with pay day loans and such, so handling money is a task i deal with everyday and anything that I – more... can do to help out the retail side, which i am cross trained for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Jewellery Specialist (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: fun environment
Cons: schedule not flexible
Typical day at work involves greeting customers, selling items, buying merchandise, negotiating prices, and daily store maintenance. This workplace allowed me to gain important customer service skills such as dealing with a wide variety of people and problems. The hardest part of the job is negotiation and turning people down for their items they wish – more... to sell. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with co-workers and discovering new types of merchandise and people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day of work at cash converters
Assistant manager (Current Employee), midland and ellesmereJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: very laid back job
Cons: constant 12 hour shifts
I come in to work and do my opening duties.
I typically buy products off customers every day. I learned to meet at a fair ground for purchasing products off customers.
I have made some great friends with co workers and the hardest part of my job would be to not offer a price that meets someone's expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Salesman (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: great co workers
Cons: not enough hours
i loved working there lots of different situations would present them self and would help me learn new things.
i found out that i love to do merchandising and that i am a great salesman and i love to work in retail and also how i am a great people person because i am outgoing and love to solve problems and help people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experiences, with both products and customers
Buyer (Former Employee), BramptonSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: learning, good hours, good coworkers
In a typical day at work I would research product information and pricing interact with customer in both a buying and selling role, what I learned was how to explain to people the value in something in both negotiating buying and selling prices. Management is supportive and there is opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job!
Sales assistant and stock taker (Former Employee), Woolwich, ENGAugust 11, 2014
Best retail job around, great staff and great fun! Management was great and the actual place was very organised!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
car audio sales
Audio Specialist (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCAugust 7, 2014
sold car audio equipment and advised up selling in certain cases/ installs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Wellington, ENGAugust 5, 2014
Cons: long hours but its a job, management has favourites
meet new people, everyday is different, I have learned how to deal with customers with complaints, learned to close a sale and look for buying signals, I have been on a customer service course, I have learned how to cash up properly and how to use my colleagues for help when I need help on an item I am not familiar with. The hardest part of my job is – more... the troublesome customers. I enjoy that every day is different, I never know who I'm going to meet from one day to the next – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but tough. Quite a variety of experiences.
Store Manager (Current Employee), Leeds, ENGJuly 30, 2014
This job tests you to your limits and then pushes you some more but can be pretty rewarding. Some interesting experiences you would not normally see in the retail environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced but No Prospects
General Assistant (Former Employee), Barnsley, ENGJuly 8, 2014
Pros: 15% discount
Cons: long hours(some unpaid) minimum wage
Unfortunately theres no way to progress through this company.
Daily, Theres lots of cleaning to be done.
constant flow of stock in and out of the store, diverse mixture of customers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Retail Assistant (Former Employee), Barking, ENGJune 25, 2014
Pros: fun co-workers
Cons: very hard working
I learned that work takes commitment and how well you can co-operate with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Personal Finance Assistant (Current Employee), PlymouthJune 13, 2014
Very challenging and sometimes rewarding if targets and needs of the business are met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Store Manager (Former Employee), NottinghamJune 7, 2014
Pros: freedom and flexability
Cons: call out on christmas day
7:30am - 6pm
All about retail, sales, purchasing and negotiating.
Fair management throughout franchisers and corporate.
Most co-workers was fab and great fun to be around
Negotiating
Most of the job was enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proprietor
Proprietor (Former Employee), Coffs HarbourMay 26, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: there are some dodgy people about in society
All daily operation requirements.
Stock control , police liaising , staff supervision
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All ok
Personal Finance Assistant (Current Employee), Gloucester, ENGMay 12, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: long hours
When it is busy it is enjoyable, but when it is quiet it can be a long day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working enviromnment but poor management
Jewellery Manager (Former Employee), WakefieldApril 15, 2014
Pros: proximity to town centre
Cons: long hours
Cash Converters is a close and hard working environment but has very poor directorial management considering it is a family run business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed work place
General assistant (Former Employee), huddersfieldApril 8, 2014
Cons: long hours and short lunches
meet a variety of different people. very friendly and welcoming team to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsavory company to work for.
Sales Advisor/Pawnbroker (Former Employee), Bangor, NIRApril 8, 2014
Pros: they had a carpet.
Cons: too long to list.......
Was told to intentionally, offer less than minimum price for goods brought in by the public.profit was everything. company did not abide by any kind of health and safety regulations. company did not adhere to coshh regulations resulting in the harm of employees.company would (on a regular basis breach their own contract) no money laundering procedure – more... in place. no fire assembly point.management just a disgrace. – less

1 2 3 4 5