Casey's Bar and Grill Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving people on a daily basis.
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON8 September 2017
Casey's was fun and exciting. I had the chance to meet new people every day. From top to bottom it was a great learning experience for all of us. We worked day and night as a team to improve our work place.
Pros
Fun times.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First supervisor experience
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 September 2017
Learning the ropes to great success in management. Learned to deal with difficult people and those that were older then me who believed they new everything. Learning to lead lines during dinner and lunch rushes as well as learning to work with the different type of personalities. Great environment busy location. The hardest part of this job for me was getting team members to break bad habits and follow company rules and regulations. At the end if became an accomplishment that i was able to bring new light to team members
Pros
Great challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON27 August 2017
Great place to work, lots of training and a great group of people to work with. Rotating shifts and accommodating hours depending on what you are looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON17 August 2017
Casey's was a great place to work and expand my management skills, with a boss that was always willing to help with learning new things and how to better understand things like labour board issues, WSIB and employee management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caseys
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Kapuskasing, ON25 July 2017
poorly ran. owner only cared about making money. cut shifts after only 2hours of work. no regulations, no supervisor, no kitchen managers. no respect given from back of house to front and vice versa. owner ruined business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced environment
Server and Bartender (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON15 May 2017
I have learned a lot about the bar and hospitality industry. At Caseys bar and grill I was able to higher my mixology experience and learn more about the alcoholic content of beverages. The most enjoyable part of the job was the staff and regulars. The hardest part of the job was communication with back of house.
Pros
50 percent off all food for staff
Cons
mopping
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, efficient and good service
Part time position as cook/ server (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 May 2017
I have nothing poor to say about Casey's other thsn the establishment no longer exists. It is not owned by the Kelseys food chain but maintains, or rather has improved its experience. Low hours for new workers but very good place to work.
Pros
Friendly staff, organized scheduling, great food
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MIss this place
Line Cook / Waitress (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON27 April 2017
Great staff, great food fun environment to work in and i spent 5 years of my life working there and i still miss it. it was a wonderful restaurant and they gave me lots of room to grow and excel
Pros
room to grow
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, good food, conflict handled nicely and good acommadation of hours
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Dixon, ON1 April 2017
Working at caseys was fun and simple. The people were kind, the management was kind and accomidating. The hours varies but that is my only greivance..
Pros
Easily accessable by bus
Cons
Uncertain hour lengths
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun workplace not an ignorance-oriented environment.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 January 2017
As a part time job, I was assigned certain days to work. When I get to the workplace, I punch in the clock to start my shift. I start washing dishes until I can take a break. Before my time is up, I used to take out the trash and mop the floor.
Pros
Free Food and drinks
Cons
Long painful hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work place
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Timmins, ON9 January 2017
Working at caseys bar&grill is a hard job, very good management. lots to learn, always something to do
They pay good if u work hard
management very friendly
Pros
Good management
Cons
Stressful enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall place to work
Server/Cook (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON9 January 2017
Quality of food was good
Service was well trained
Always busy
Management needs to work on personality
Great connection with staff
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Some managers needed work on their skillset
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Even mcdonalds is better
Akm (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON7 January 2017
Poorly run by a kitchen manager who uses and abuses systems. You want to work somewhere your treated like a human being
Even the simplest mistakes will land you being fired here in the kitchener location.. that's why they post an ad every week looking to fill positions,
The worst job I ever had in my life.
Maybe that's a sign that what you think is working really isn't.
Pros
None
Cons
Waste your life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
HOSTESS (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 December 2016
Coworkers were very inviting, Managment was not the greatest, the hours were very un expected, they were also quite low on staff a lot which made game days difficult.
Pros
50% off food
Cons
un expected hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job i ever had
Dishwasher / line cook (Former Employee) –  Kapuskasing, ON24 November 2016
the overall experience was not a good one. Management was not a fair one. Expectations were not reasonable and I was expected to do way more than one employee should.
Pros
none
Cons
all of it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  London, ON19 October 2016
I love my job there. I really enjoy working in prep. Sadly I need another job to help me out because hours are slowly disappearing. My co-workers are interesting and fun to be around. The hardest part would have to be time management.
Pros
once in awhile a free lunch
Cons
not a lot of business right now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Head Server / Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 June 2016
Great place to work! Lots of fun. Was a great place to experience and learn. The General Managers were more of mentors then just managers. Made work fun and that motivated the staff to work harder and made them closer as a staff.
Pros
Great team
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee welcoming environment
Assistant Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON11 April 2016
Management was great and helped young aspiring professionals achieve their goals. The support system was strong and welcoming. The most enjoyable part was seeing my efforts yielding positive results.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no complains
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2016
I have work here for over two years,very fun and welcoming atmosphere to work. Management is great, i enjoyed working with the people there.Very busy place but thats what makes it fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Je recommande cette employeur
Conseiller à l'exploitation (Former Employee) –  Québec et Ontario15 January 2016
Rôle de conseiller pour aider les franchisés à obtenir les meilleurs résultats possibles en respectant les normes et procédures de la bannières.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Casey's Bar and Grill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6