Find companies:
Carters, Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
198 reviews

Carters, Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many chiefs, not enough Indians!!!!!!
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Braselton, GAApril 17, 2014
Pros: three day weekend
Cons: putting up with drama
Management acted like they cared. They always stressed family and acting with integrity, but they didn't care if you spent time with your family or not. As long as it was in the best interest of the company, they didn't mind breaking off one in an employee. Supervisors on facebook and other social media sites all day but you better not have your phone – more... on the floor!!!! Thankful I had a job at the time, but never went home ready to go back the next day!!!! During my first week, we were given a tour and then heard a speech that included the words" if you are here in six months then we know you will be a good Carter's employee". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and fun workplace
Packer (Former Employee), Hogansville GaApril 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: lay offs
This job allowed me to work freely at my own pace. I really enjoy working with all my coworkers as well as management. This job required very little strength but plenty of walking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable work day
Seasonal Help (Former Employee), Alpine, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: different people everyday
Cons: short breaks and only seasonal
The most enjoyable part of the job was to help the customers out by either checking them out or helping them find out what they were looking for. A typical day would be stocking the shelves then preforming customer service and ringing them up once they were finished shopping
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, up beat enviornment
Part time/ Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bronx, NYApril 8, 2014
My co workers are what made me want to go to work. they were a great team to be a part of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work and a great team!
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Covington, LAApril 2, 2014
I enjoyed working at a baby clothes store My coworkers were great, very reliable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and creative
Sales (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILMarch 26, 2014
working at carters was very fun got to meet alot of new people and learn productive things about being in sales, i learned how to close down a store fast and efficiently, management was awesome they taught me a lot of things that i will carry on with me in my working experience, the Hardest part of the job was making the store was maintained and also – more... making sure you were watching everyone at the same time, carters was very enjoyable especially on weekends or when we did floor changes and meetings learned alot of new things – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carters is an excellent company
IT Support Specialist (Computer Operator) (Former Employee), Griffin, GAMarch 26, 2014
A work day at Carters is very routine. Turnover reports are sent and given to each shift. Schedules are expected to run and complete in a timely order. If any problems occur, notification must be sent to the on-call duty person. I learned Control-M and Magic software. The people are very nice to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Covington, LAMarch 16, 2014
Loved it

great atmosphere
Great people
Great employees
Enjoyed my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to start off.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Central Valley, NYMarch 10, 2014
Pros: great location for a first job, staff is friendly and helpful
Cons: low pay, unnecessary working hours
Like I said, not a bad place to begin as a first time employee in retail. The management team has been overhauled since the last time I have worked there- twice. The store constantly changes it's staff but that may be in part of the store manager. She can be rather cold and insensitive most times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible Work Place
Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMarch 9, 2014
Pros: amazing job
Cons: nothing
Great managment! Great co-workers! And a very fast paced job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the enviorment
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Hanover, MDMarch 6, 2014
Pros: dicount
Cons: healthcare
Inventory
replinshments
monetsry needs
handle customer complaints
interview and hire
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taught me alot
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cedar Park, TXFebruary 18, 2014
the hardest part of the job was leaving it because i was overlooked for a position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dislike
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Gretna, NEFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: poor management, over worked you
High stress levels everyday, never leave when scheduled, Did a lot of work by your self, very high volume location but no help to run it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work here I love meeting new people
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Burbank, ILFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: not a lot of hours
The job is a fast paced environment with daily duties. My managers are awesome the will help out at any time. I have learned customer service is based off daily life treat your customers how you would want to be treated the nicer you are to people the happier a customer is. My co-workers is very nice and hard working also. There is really nothing hard – more... about the job. But the most enjoyable part of it is helping people out, I really enjoy that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales associate (Former Employee), Allen, TXFebruary 11, 2014
i loved working here. Great people, loved the hours, loved helping the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very family orient
Assist Store Manager and Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Pearland, TXFebruary 7, 2014
Cons: short breaks
This company is all about family, loved the staff. A typical day at work is like working for a day care. You get to play and interact with the kids. At the same time you get to help the expecting parents pick out outfits or surprises to let the husband know what they are having.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work palce
Distribution Center Clerk (Current Employee), Braselton, GAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: discounts on baby clothes
Cons: short breaks for working an 12hour shifts.
Fast pace, learned a lot. from cleaning up waves to the break down to how a big corporation is really ran. my co workers were very helpful.To me there wasnt a hardest part of my job. staying in shape because the long hours on your feet. very busy never a min where you were out of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Bronx, NYFebruary 5, 2014
Working here is very fun, the management team is very nice. Treat employees very good. A typical day at work would involve cleaning up the store (if you opened or closed), Working the cash register, assisting customers in finding what they need and are looking for. Providing a friendly and welcoming environment for the customers as soon as they walk – more... in the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Environment
Production Coordinator (Current Employee), Braselton, GAFebruary 5, 2014
come in to work 30 mins prior to associates to view daily forecast and unit expectancy, which will determine needs from associates to obtain specified goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Director of Merchandising, Sleepwear (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 4, 2014
Carter's can offer an overall good work life balance. Overall a good place to work.

1 2 3 4 5

About Carters, Inc

The william carter company was founded in 1865 by william carter in needham, mass. it is one of the oldest and largest branded – Read more