Find companies:
CARQUEST Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
194 reviews

CARQUEST Auto Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not what it should be
ASE certified Parts Professional (Current Employee), MaineFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: customer contact-most customers are a joy to wait on
Cons: culture of harrassment and you have no support
manager was a pushover;lets employees use company car when they are not on clock.huge culture of gambling.you are not taught much at all,very much left to figure things out yourself.if customer complains about your work,you are not told about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun relaxing place flexible and nice environment
Auto Parts Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Groves, TXFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: i can make impoertant calls, eat lunch when its slow, go to the store when its slow, little brakes here and there.
Cons: no cons
My typical day at work is every morning I sign a inspection sheet for the car i drive to make my diliveries. Next I'm the book keeper for the store I organize the receipt from cash to charge, add the amount that we maid and record it in a sheet were we make plan for the day. I aslo take the money and deposit in the bank. Last I wait until a dilivery – more... is made to take it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Counterman, Salesman and Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Colstrip, MTFebruary 26, 2014
I enjoy working with people. As assistant manager I had a lot of interaction with customers and employee's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere. not boring
Delivery Driver/Warehouse (Current Employee), Elkin, NCFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: not being inside all day
Cons: lack of proper training.
A typical day involves shelving stock delivering parts receiving payment for parts and cleaning. I learned the location of several garages and body shops.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avergae job with low pay for all of the job responsibilities required
Counter Parts Professional (Current Employee), Lincoln Park, MIFebruary 20, 2014
Answering phones, machine shop work, lifting over a hundred pounds, sales, delivery. Learned alot about the aftermarket auto industry. Management is sub-par. Co-workers hardly do their jobs, even management come to me with questions they should know after I've been promised promotion three times and have been passed up by individuals that have no experience – more... or qualifications. Hardest part of the job is when I have to work on my lunch and do everyone elses job besides my own responsibilities. Nothing enjoyable about working for this company unfortunately. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and enjoyable work place
Sales Associate/Delivery (Former Employee), Whiteville, NCFebruary 13, 2014
My stepfathers dad owned the carquest i worked at but he treated me as if i was an employe and gave me the respect and chance to prove myself which is one the key things you look for in finding a great job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Stafford, VaFebruary 5, 2014
Delivered auto parts to customers. I learned automotive parts. The management was very helpful. Co-workers were great. Not making enough money to live was the hardest part of the job. Interacting with the customers was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay compensation, good product, uncompetitive pricing, company heading in uncertain direction in the bay area.
Store Manager (Former Employee), OaklandJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: work with great people
Cons: inconsistent pricing and direction of company
A Carquest Auto Parts managers duties are many. A typical day would start off getting to the store before opening checking in your shipment. Once open for business the managers are required be out on the sales floor helping customers through out the day as well as operation the majority of the whole sales side of the business. Depending on the day of – more... the week managers are required to make at least 10 outside sales visits to a customers shop, and then email a detailed sales call report to your RDO.

Now being a Manager for Carquest was no easy task to say the least, but I really feel as a young man coming up in the ranks it was a priceless experience in my life that taught me a lot. It taught me the importance not only to use your time wisely but efficiently. Overall Id say my experience was "EDUCATIONAL" you can perceive that however you like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Line Picker (Current Employee), Lexington, KentuckyJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: they leave you alone to do your work
Cons: management doesnt keep their promises, cut hrs without warning
I would not recommened anyone to go and work their!!
Management says one thing and does anyother, they do not help their new hire people at all!!!
They will have you doing 2 or 3 peoples jobs and expect you to get it done, in the 3 or 4 hrs you work in that day@@
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Environment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), La Mesa, CAJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: drive a company car.
Cons: do most of the heavy lifting/stocking.
CarQuest is a nice part time job with okay job security.The days go fast and is fun to just drive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. Very high standards
Counter Sales (Former Employee), Bartlett, TNJanuary 10, 2014
Good crew to work with in store. Upper management I feel needed better people skills but company standards are high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at the job
Driver/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Port Charlotte, FLJanuary 3, 2014
an average day is just being able to help customers find what they need and being able to help them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to experience many more aspects of the auto parts industry
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: access to quality parts at a discount price and excellent search capabilities for classic car parts
Cons: corporate management and store management did not communicate well
I enjoyed my time at Carquest. The people were hard working loyal and eager to create a professional environment to work in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a Great place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Lexington, NCDecember 31, 2013
Pros: closed on holidays
Cons: poor insurance and pay
I enjoyed working for the company. I wished they paid more and had better insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Counter Sales (Former Employee), Littlerock, CADecember 14, 2013
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: can only advance so far being that it was an independent store
Working with customers company has a good image My co workers where fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a student or retired person.
Counter Sales/ Driver (Former Employee), Richfield, MNDecember 12, 2013
Pros: decent esop program. good customers and co-workers.
Cons: poor upper management. fluctuating hours.
Very restricted environment. Little intercommunication between stores. However, there are a lot of really hardworking people who work for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very high overturn
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), southaven msDecember 9, 2013
Pros: alone time in trucks
Cons: no breaks, worn down trucks, bad management, no hours for women
Would not let certain people grow with the company. If you are a woman or black you were kept behind the wall in the back of the store unless you were stocking. They would hire from outside of the company instead of letting able body persons to move up. Intimidate employees where no one would speak up. learned nothing at all, Workers there worked very – more... hard to keep their jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK
Customer Service/Delivery Specialist (Former Employee), Carmichael, CADecember 6, 2013
Pros: customers, teammates.
Cons: stopped working their
Got to know all the customers, walkin or delivered parts too.
Teammates were a joy to work around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery work was fun, low pay
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Bangor, MEDecember 2, 2013
Pros: work was fun
Cons: low pay, bad or no benefits
Delivered auto parts to various customers, stocked parts in store when not driving, management was fair benefits were not good unless you were in management, co- workers were helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Music , food and excellent customer service
Counter sales, customer service (Former Employee), Hollywood, MDDecember 2, 2013
You have customer's come back to visit and purchase due to customer ethics