Find companies:
CARQUEST Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
208 reviews

CARQUEST Auto Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very fun work environment. Never a dull moment with the people I was around.
Mobile Sales Representative (Former Employee), Albany, ORMay 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches, able to talk with employees when we had free time.
Cons: very short breaks
I enjoyed my time working at CARQUEST. My boss was a kind hearted person, who was eager to help you when you didnt understand things. The whole entire team was easy to get along with as well as fun to be around. The customers, as well as the companies we delievered too were always generous and kind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't work there again
Customer Service Delivery Teammate (Former Employee), denverMay 12, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: everything else
the pay is garbage, management doesn't appreciate you for what you are doing and since AAP has bought out GPI everything has changed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good, but its a job
Order Picker/Stocker (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMay 8, 2014
Pros: discount at retail stores
Cons: not a great place to work for too long
start of part time and not enough hours. Stayed as long as i did because of the friends I made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to find good workers
lead counter man/interm store manager (Current Employee), Ellsworth, MEMay 5, 2014
the company itself is a good company but the way upper management handles things could be better. ive been running a store for 5 months with no compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new cars up to date
Parts Driver (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTApril 30, 2014
Pros: discount on auto parts
Cons: hard to keep drivers no young ppl want to do labor work
good company to work for personal car to use for work, meet nice ppl good workers smart management, coworkers a nice, that hardest part of driving in bad traffic and it being backed up we do have some time limites on some orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery driver..
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 20, 2014
Pros: driving
Cons: nothing!!
Delivery of Car parts to various Auto Repair shops and stocking merchandise to shelves during downtime!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
former employee
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Commerce, GAApril 14, 2014
make promises they don't keep
inventory inadequate
too much micro=management by district managers.
promise hours then take them away
treat employees like idiots
no respect for employees
lie about anything to get by
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours low pay
cdl driver (Former Employee), ColumbiaApril 8, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: everything else
Was told that I would have a 4 day work week. When I started working there I was told that every 7th week it would be 4 days. Worked 12 to 14 hrs every night. Different route every night. Different alarm codes to remember every night. Drunks bothering me at stops in the middle of the night. Poorly maintained trucks and equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Driver (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: no supervisor looking over you
Cons: pay
this company needs a total revamp, the vehicles are kept nasty and they hire drunks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 24, 2014
Good day Working with the customer they was always kind.
Learn ways to get around in the city of Memphis
Management was okay depend who was the manager.
I got along very well with my co-workers.
The job was not hard at all,except for one of the manager harassing me.
I like everything about the job,I like my co-workers,the customer and the differ places – more... in the city of Memphis to travel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible and back breaking
Delivery Driver/ Stock (Former Employee), Littleton, COMarch 23, 2014
Cons: the trucks, managers, no benefits, no raises
Depending on the day I would be either delivering car parts sometimes pulling parts from the back room to deliver to customers all around the metro area or do warehouse pick ups. Other days I'm either cleaning the entire store so it's read for next week or I am working in the store pulling parts and setting them out for the other drivers dealing with – more... faxes and payments and keeping the floor stocked and doing inventory. Management was terrible the owner didn't care for his employees never rewarded them in fact several people have quit because management was just so bad there, the co-workers were all great people nice hard working people that I got to know well. Only thing I learned was how to drive terrible stick-shift trucks, the hardest parts of the jobs were having to lift heavy car parts and bend over the truck to put them in the back or have to drive the terrible trucks that we had that barely ran or having to deal with the boss who was always mad 24/7 everyone in the store did not like dealing with him or talking to him. To be honest the most enjoyable part of the job was working on sundays when it was just me one other driver and one of the supervisors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Driver (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
CARQUEST is one of the bets companies to work for. The company has the best delivering services and best parts for peoples cars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carquest was a good company.
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 5, 2014
Pros: great salary at the time.
Cons: no over time.
Accounts receivables department was a busy department. Heavy lockbox entries to be made daily. Account reconciliations for each store location for the region I was responsible for handling. Volume was consistently changing from lows to highs depending on how much the stores sold parts that day. Management team was great. I learned through hard work – more... and dedication you are rewarded for what you do. The hardest part of the job was going out to the warehouse smelling the chemicals if you needed to retrieve vouchers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work for
Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Peekskill, NYMarch 5, 2014
a good company to work for and ok bosses they were independently owned
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not what it should be
ASE certified Parts Professional (Current Employee), MaineFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: customer contact-most customers are a joy to wait on
Cons: culture of harrassment and you have no support
manager was a pushover;lets employees use company car when they are not on clock.huge culture of gambling.you are not taught much at all,very much left to figure things out yourself.if customer complains about your work,you are not told about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun relaxing place flexible and nice environment
Auto Parts Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Groves, TXFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: i can make impoertant calls, eat lunch when its slow, go to the store when its slow, little brakes here and there.
Cons: no cons
My typical day at work is every morning I sign a inspection sheet for the car i drive to make my diliveries. Next I'm the book keeper for the store I organize the receipt from cash to charge, add the amount that we maid and record it in a sheet were we make plan for the day. I aslo take the money and deposit in the bank. Last I wait until a dilivery – more... is made to take it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Counterman, Salesman and Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Colstrip, MTFebruary 26, 2014
I enjoy working with people. As assistant manager I had a lot of interaction with customers and employee's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere. not boring
Delivery Driver/Warehouse (Current Employee), Elkin, NCFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: not being inside all day
Cons: lack of proper training.
A typical day involves shelving stock delivering parts receiving payment for parts and cleaning. I learned the location of several garages and body shops.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avergae job with low pay for all of the job responsibilities required
Counter Parts Professional (Current Employee), Lincoln Park, MIFebruary 20, 2014
Answering phones, machine shop work, lifting over a hundred pounds, sales, delivery. Learned alot about the aftermarket auto industry. Management is sub-par. Co-workers hardly do their jobs, even management come to me with questions they should know after I've been promised promotion three times and have been passed up by individuals that have no experience – more... or qualifications. Hardest part of the job is when I have to work on my lunch and do everyone elses job besides my own responsibilities. Nothing enjoyable about working for this company unfortunately. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and enjoyable work place
Sales Associate/Delivery (Former Employee), Whiteville, NCFebruary 13, 2014
My stepfathers dad owned the carquest i worked at but he treated me as if i was an employe and gave me the respect and chance to prove myself which is one the key things you look for in finding a great job