Find companies:
CARQUEST Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
169 reviews

CARQUEST Auto Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Representative (Current Employee), London, ONOctober 15, 2013
A typical day at work involved driving to various customers to ensure they were satisfied with the products as well as customer service and proceeded to deliver orders to them if necessary to guarantee complete satisfaction with the company. Hardest part of the job was leaving at the end of the day, the most enjoyable part was making sure our customers – more... had a smile on their face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong well founded company, solid
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioMarch 3, 2013
Great profit sharing program, good benefits, good work challenges, opportunities to travel and word with USA Head Office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not impressive
Counter pro and sales clerk (Former Employee), New BrusnswickJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: competitive salary for maritimes good benifits
Cons: management
lots of heavy lifting. lots of courses online. manager at my store had issues. was hard to work for. unsure about other stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi tasking took away the monotony of the day
Shipper Receiver/Clerical/Body/AutoCounter (Former Employee), Ajax, OntarioOctober 15, 2012
Pros: payed training
Cons: long hours, no summer vacation
As a corporate store, there were guidelines in place to ensure continuity, however, they did not leave room for the except when factor that we all experience.
The pay was par for the industry, but the hours were longer than most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Working with Company&employess.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Lower Sackville, NSAugust 27, 2012
Pros: company paid for coures&lunch.
Check vechicle over before starting work,delivered parts to garages as quick as possible,I learned more of the auto parts industry,Boses treated u like everyday people,same as co-workers,To try&work a perfect day everyday,Driving&meeting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
won distribution center of the year award
Distribution Center Manager / Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Saint John, NBAugust 1, 2012
Pros: great job with great pay
Cons: it required me to move my family to toronto - family did not like toronto
In my role at the Saint John Distribution Centre we made solid improvements on proper student/part-time hiring that eliminated almost all over-time. We rapidly cross-trained to eliminate any areas that did not have enough people trained; thus eliminating bottle-necks in production, and also creating a more efficient Distribution Centre. We also were – more... able to work with purchasing to create a much “smarter” Inventory, thus creating faster turn in inventory for our customers. We did all this and also focused on safety – noting that we worked over a year without a lost time accident. All of the above resulted in us winning the top Distribution Centre award in 2007.

That award gave me my promotion to the Toronto CarQuest Distribution Centre; we made the same vast improvements at the Toronto Distribution Centre. In a short time we made improvements in product picking efficiency by re-working lines and thru positive motivation, and coaching. We also rapidly dropped picking errors. We also improved on lost time accidents. Through cross-training and motivation we eliminated most bottle-necks in productivity and in doing so eliminated most over-time. During my time at the Toronto Distribution Centre I was awarded with a warehouse manager of the year award. I was also chosen to be a mentor due to my ability to manage change, and present it in a positive manner to other managers, and supervisors in the company striving to get to the next level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good working atmosphere.
Auto Parts Handler (Former Employee), Rexdale, ONMay 15, 2012
Pros: bbq luncheons.
Cons: meeting the standards.
The typical day at work is basicly going to team mates morning meetings daily and the supervisor will assign you your work and do the work in that day. I have learned more about the Rf scanner and the princpals of the job. The Management is ok they should be better communication between the team mates and the rest of the management. My co-workers was – more... great to work with with some typical conflicts that were resolved. The hardest part of the job is meeting their picking standards every month they move it up and have to reach at least 100% production level with picking with totes. The most enjoyable part of the job for me is moving from stocking to picking and picking to stocking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
former employee
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Commerce, GAApril 14, 2014
make promises they don't keep
inventory inadequate
too much micro=management by district managers.
promise hours then take them away
treat employees like idiots
no respect for employees
lie about anything to get by
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours low pay
cdl driver (Former Employee), ColumbiaApril 8, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: everything else
Was told that I would have a 4 day work week. When I started working there I was told that every 7th week it would be 4 days. Worked 12 to 14 hrs every night. Different route every night. Different alarm codes to remember every night. Drunks bothering me at stops in the middle of the night. Poorly maintained trucks and equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Driver (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: no supervisor looking over you
Cons: pay
this company needs a total revamp, the vehicles are kept nasty and they hire drunks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 24, 2014
Good day Working with the customer they was always kind.
Learn ways to get around in the city of Memphis
Management was okay depend who was the manager.
I got along very well with my co-workers.
The job was not hard at all,except for one of the manager harassing me.
I like everything about the job,I like my co-workers,the customer and the differ places – more... in the city of Memphis to travel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible and back breaking
Delivery Driver/ Stock (Former Employee), Littleton, COMarch 23, 2014
Cons: the trucks, managers, no benefits, no raises
Depending on the day I would be either delivering car parts sometimes pulling parts from the back room to deliver to customers all around the metro area or do warehouse pick ups. Other days I'm either cleaning the entire store so it's read for next week or I am working in the store pulling parts and setting them out for the other drivers dealing with – more... faxes and payments and keeping the floor stocked and doing inventory. Management was terrible the owner didn't care for his employees never rewarded them in fact several people have quit because management was just so bad there, the co-workers were all great people nice hard working people that I got to know well. Only thing I learned was how to drive terrible stick-shift trucks, the hardest parts of the jobs were having to lift heavy car parts and bend over the truck to put them in the back or have to drive the terrible trucks that we had that barely ran or having to deal with the boss who was always mad 24/7 everyone in the store did not like dealing with him or talking to him. To be honest the most enjoyable part of the job was working on sundays when it was just me one other driver and one of the supervisors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Driver (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
CARQUEST is one of the bets companies to work for. The company has the best delivering services and best parts for peoples cars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carquest was a good company.
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 5, 2014
Pros: great salary at the time.
Cons: no over time.
Accounts receivables department was a busy department. Heavy lockbox entries to be made daily. Account reconciliations for each store location for the region I was responsible for handling. Volume was consistently changing from lows to highs depending on how much the stores sold parts that day. Management team was great. I learned through hard work – more... and dedication you are rewarded for what you do. The hardest part of the job was going out to the warehouse smelling the chemicals if you needed to retrieve vouchers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work for
Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Peekskill, NYMarch 5, 2014
a good company to work for and ok bosses they were independently owned
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not what it should be
ASE certified Parts Professional (Current Employee), MaineFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: customer contact-most customers are a joy to wait on
Cons: culture of harrassment and you have no support
manager was a pushover;lets employees use company car when they are not on clock.huge culture of gambling.you are not taught much at all,very much left to figure things out yourself.if customer complains about your work,you are not told about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun relaxing place flexible and nice environment
Auto Parts Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Groves, TXFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: i can make impoertant calls, eat lunch when its slow, go to the store when its slow, little brakes here and there.
Cons: no cons
My typical day at work is every morning I sign a inspection sheet for the car i drive to make my diliveries. Next I'm the book keeper for the store I organize the receipt from cash to charge, add the amount that we maid and record it in a sheet were we make plan for the day. I aslo take the money and deposit in the bank. Last I wait until a dilivery – more... is made to take it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Counterman, Salesman and Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Colstrip, MTFebruary 26, 2014
I enjoy working with people. As assistant manager I had a lot of interaction with customers and employee's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere. not boring
Delivery Driver/Warehouse (Current Employee), Elkin, NCFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: not being inside all day
Cons: lack of proper training.
A typical day involves shelving stock delivering parts receiving payment for parts and cleaning. I learned the location of several garages and body shops.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avergae job with low pay for all of the job responsibilities required
Counter Parts Professional (Current Employee), Lincoln Park, MIFebruary 20, 2014
Answering phones, machine shop work, lifting over a hundred pounds, sales, delivery. Learned alot about the aftermarket auto industry. Management is sub-par. Co-workers hardly do their jobs, even management come to me with questions they should know after I've been promised promotion three times and have been passed up by individuals that have no experience – more... or qualifications. Hardest part of the job is when I have to work on my lunch and do everyone elses job besides my own responsibilities. Nothing enjoyable about working for this company unfortunately. – less

1 2 3 4 5