Find companies:
CARQUEST Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
230 reviews

CARQUEST Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Representative (Current Employee), London, ONOctober 15, 2013
A typical day at work involved driving to various customers to ensure they were satisfied with the products as well as customer service and proceeded to deliver orders to them if necessary to guarantee complete satisfaction with the company. Hardest part of the job was leaving at the end of the day, the most enjoyable part was making sure our customers – more... had a smile on their face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong well founded company, solid
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioMarch 3, 2013
Great profit sharing program, good benefits, good work challenges, opportunities to travel and word with USA Head Office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not impressive
Counter pro and sales clerk (Former Employee), New BrusnswickJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: competitive salary for maritimes good benifits
Cons: management
lots of heavy lifting. lots of courses online. manager at my store had issues. was hard to work for. unsure about other stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi tasking took away the monotony of the day
Shipper Receiver/Clerical/Body/AutoCounter (Former Employee), Ajax, OntarioOctober 15, 2012
Pros: payed training
Cons: long hours, no summer vacation
As a corporate store, there were guidelines in place to ensure continuity, however, they did not leave room for the except when factor that we all experience.
The pay was par for the industry, but the hours were longer than most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Working with Company&employess.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Lower Sackville, NSAugust 27, 2012
Pros: company paid for coures&lunch.
Check vechicle over before starting work,delivered parts to garages as quick as possible,I learned more of the auto parts industry,Boses treated u like everyday people,same as co-workers,To try&work a perfect day everyday,Driving&meeting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
won distribution center of the year award
Distribution Center Manager / Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Saint John, NBAugust 1, 2012
Pros: great job with great pay
Cons: it required me to move my family to toronto - family did not like toronto
In my role at the Saint John Distribution Centre we made solid improvements on proper student/part-time hiring that eliminated almost all over-time. We rapidly cross-trained to eliminate any areas that did not have enough people trained; thus eliminating bottle-necks in production, and also creating a more efficient Distribution Centre. We also were – more... able to work with purchasing to create a much “smarter” Inventory, thus creating faster turn in inventory for our customers. We did all this and also focused on safety – noting that we worked over a year without a lost time accident. All of the above resulted in us winning the top Distribution Centre award in 2007.

That award gave me my promotion to the Toronto CarQuest Distribution Centre; we made the same vast improvements at the Toronto Distribution Centre. In a short time we made improvements in product picking efficiency by re-working lines and thru positive motivation, and coaching. We also rapidly dropped picking errors. We also improved on lost time accidents. Through cross-training and motivation we eliminated most bottle-necks in productivity and in doing so eliminated most over-time. During my time at the Toronto Distribution Centre I was awarded with a warehouse manager of the year award. I was also chosen to be a mentor due to my ability to manage change, and present it in a positive manner to other managers, and supervisors in the company striving to get to the next level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good working atmosphere.
Auto Parts Handler (Former Employee), Rexdale, ONMay 15, 2012
Pros: bbq luncheons.
Cons: meeting the standards.
The typical day at work is basicly going to team mates morning meetings daily and the supervisor will assign you your work and do the work in that day. I have learned more about the Rf scanner and the princpals of the job. The Management is ok they should be better communication between the team mates and the rest of the management. My co-workers was – more... great to work with with some typical conflicts that were resolved. The hardest part of the job is meeting their picking standards every month they move it up and have to reach at least 100% production level with picking with totes. The most enjoyable part of the job for me is moving from stocking to picking and picking to stocking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Driver/ Warehouse Stock (Former Employee), Jefforerson Davis HWY Woodbridge VADecember 22, 2014
Making sure I am ready to take calls at a certain time of the beginning of shift. Make sure I eliminate distractions to focus on incoming calls and automatic out going calls. Check with management to make sure I have the most updated information to deliver to clients. Working with team members to make sure we are all telling clients the same thing and – more... that we all have the most updated information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CARQUEST
Retail Sales, Driver (Current Employee), Killeen, TXDecember 16, 2014
CarQuest was an amazing experience, unfortunately we were bought out by Advanced Auto Parts, and the my store transfer has been horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going job
Customer service rep (Current Employee), Riverdale, GADecember 9, 2014
Carquest auto parts is an growing company where individuals get to take on roles and learn at a rapid speed. This is an awesome place of business where learning and growing is a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience working in an auto part warehouse.
Picker/Stock (Former Employee), Armonk, NYDecember 7, 2014
- I would go in grab the gun that would tell me what parts to pick and send out. I also stocked the shelves with the car parts. Also made sure everything was neat and in the right spot.
- I learned about different car parts.
- My co-workers were good to me and very friendly. They were fun to work with.
- The hardest part of the job was hitting goal – more... at a certain paste and time. When it got really busy it would get crazy.
- The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know and learn new things. Also learn about different auto parts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CarQuest
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee), Elk Grove Village, ILDecember 6, 2014
Pros: drive all day and see different sites
Cons: too fast pace
great job if you like to drive and see nothing but forest preserves and open fields. Fun times and many funny moments with customers and coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great enviroment
Sales Rep (Current Employee), Park HIlls MoDecember 4, 2014
Between the manager and my coworkers, I have a very fun and relaxed work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great learning experience
Delivery Driver/Teammate (Former Employee), Richmond, VANovember 21, 2014
Pros: a real team friendly environment
I went into the medical billing clerk position knowing not a thing about insurance or the clerical business. I took notes and asked questions and within a couple of weeks I was on my own printing off insurance claims, sending requested information to lawyers, patients and insurance companies. I was trained to answer the phones and take payments and – more... note patients accounts. Also update insurance information and changes of address. My coworkers all worked as part of one big team. The hardest part of the job was doing some of the research from yrs back and trying to locate paper files. I would have to say the most enjoyable part was waking up in the morning not dreading the thought of going to work and knowing my day was going to be productive from start to end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, good understanding co-workers
PARTS DELIVERY AND INVENTORY CONTROL (Former Employee), AlbuquerqueNovember 19, 2014
Pros: drove a lot, lots of time to think. management. co-workers
Would deliver parts to commercial account customers. The job was not all that difficult. The hardest part was dealing with account disputes resulting from a customer that had not paid their bills yet. The company was understanding even in difficult situations like that.

I enjoyed being out on the road and getting to talk to the customers during deliveries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job loved dealing with the public
Driver (Former Employee), Kearney Mesa, CA.November 15, 2014
I was a delivery driver for auto parts. I was responsible for invoices, parts and overall customer care. I enjoyed people interaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A changing company
Business Technologies Manager (Current Employee), Armonk, NYNovember 12, 2014
Pros: genuine feeling that we're making a difference
Cons: long term uncertainty
Being onboard through two acquisitions has been very interesting. Those who are left have seen a lot of changes, while the end result has yet to be seen.

I've learned a lot about the automotive aftermarket working directly with DC Operations and store level management, training users on the company's point of sale system. I've enjoyed working with, – more... and training store owners, essentially helping them run their business more efficiently and effectively. I've built a lot of excellent relationships, with the role being partly and unofficially a technical sales position. While my expertise in the application software is the primary focus of my role, much of my day to day falls outside of the technical aspect, with many users calling my department for advice in nearly anything business related. I enjoy that we're considered a full service, one call resolution for whatever comes our way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My enjoyable job with car parts.
Retail sales and Customer Service (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALNovember 3, 2014
Pros: helping others find the answers to car problems
Cons: getting a little dirty and greasy everyday.
Open store, get the computers up and running, answer the phones and take customers orders, check in stock from shipment, process the returns, deliver parts to commercial customers, processing bank deposits, faxing information when needed, researching for hard to find parts, stocking shelves, house keeping with in the store, at some point take lunch,close – more... the store and total registers for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAMMATE (Current Employee), Corning, NYNovember 2, 2014
management easy to get along with, fun job. busy at times, but not too crazy all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best job for advancement
Driver & Sales worker (Current Employee), Cocoa, FLNovember 1, 2014
they treat there employees unfairly the benefits are too expensive they only give there part time employees 20 hours a week and the pay is unfair for those who been there longer.

1 2 3 4 5