Carnival Cruise Lines Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is only for position Assistant Waiter. Of course there is much better positions and connected to that life is much better.
Assistant Waiter (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, ON24 January 2018
Like i said before, working on a Cruise line is very hard but also depends on position. Some people's are living good life's some people don't. That's it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Ship with different types of entertainment
Floor Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, ON17 November 2017
Honored being qualified and trained by Carnival Cruise Lines. I’m hired for Floor Supervisor position. Easy job, good staff, positive atmosphere, and a lots of fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work with
Sr. Assistant Maitre’D (Former Employee) –  Depending on the Home port of the Ship.21 September 2017
If you are ready to put in your best, your efforts will surely be noticed and rewarded.It make you very disciplined and very much customer oriented. Once you get used to the seaman’s life, it is lot of fun.
Pros
Very disciplined work environment
Cons
Wouldn’t recommend this kind of job for a married or family person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!!
Assistant Training & Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Florida14 July 2017
Overall, my four years at Carnival were amazing.

Food was great and the Crew Activities were fun. I should know, I organized them.

Management were very helpful and honestly they were very friendly as well.

And the ports we went to were fun as well.

Paul
Pros
Visiting a different island every couple of days
Cons
Sometimes I got seasick.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Food and Beverage Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hampshire10 July 2017
as they say carnival is the one of the best cruise company and its honor for me to be a part of the company. it feels good because the senior there are giving us advice and guiding us and in that way its good to work when you know they are supporting and trusting you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carnival cruise line good for work
Butcher (Former Employee) –  Florida6 July 2017
Carnival Cruise lines as good as for job and workers and give me a good experience while working.
We had a good time in working time staff were good and all Carnival group help each other.
Pros
Money saveing
Cons
Some time we want to live in land but cant help it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Exposure
Audio Engineer (Current Employee) –  Global23 March 2017
Its an interesting experience to work while travelling. Definitely learned a lot about working globally and with people from all over the world. Gave me a lot of exposure and taught me how to handle situations in tough circumstances.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experiences of working and travelling
Bar waiter (Former Employee) –  Miami, MB23 February 2017
busy and long hours of work. i have learned many kind of international cocktails, higher standard of food and beverage service and US rules and regulations of serving alcohol. it was a strong management. the hardest part of the job was identifiying between minor and adult. the most enjoyable part was the busy hours keeping me strong.
Pros
meals were always served in the crew canteen
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with good incentives and family feels.
Food and Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  Dawson City, YT1 February 2017
I enjoyed working here. Holland America works very hard to create a culture within itself and be involved in the community which it inhabits. Lots of laughs, good staff members, excellent management. Plenty of return employees. That tells you something.
Pros
Free meals, staff housing, paid over time.
Cons
Seasonal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire Patrol
Fire Patrol (Current Employee) –  Miami, MB18 December 2016
I learned how to manage crew and follow the Management, respect, care and love
Good knowledge of fire equipment and maintenance
Pros
Two
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment.
Sales Associate on board (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 November 2016
work with people all over the world, travel all over the world. Work really long hours. food and accommodation is paid for.
Pros
travel
Cons
really long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun
Hotel stewardess (Former Employee) –  Miami, MB28 September 2016
The salary is not good as we provide in our family and its too much harworking and our salary cannot paid off to our work.. Its fun the only things is the salary and there is no off day for us as a hotel steward and stewardess
Pros
Free foods
Cons
10 hours work per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun for all all for fun was a motto of the company
Team Leader - Food Service (Former Employee) –  international waters. HQ Miami FL22 January 2016
Amazing 5 year experience with ever growing fast pace company,absolutely loved every day of it

a typical day at work would be fun filed friendly environment where i would meet and interact with hundreds of people

i learned the business of hospitality,gained skills in managing and running a team of servers that reach up to 80 team members,gained knowledge of wines and service,gained management entry level certificates

my co-workers were from 56 different nationalities so i had a great opportunity to really get to know people and how to resolve issues on different levels

being far away from loved ones is the hardest part of this job

seeing all the beautifulest beaches of the caribbean
Pros
world at the palm of your hand
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all of the day is busy.
CHEF DE PARTIE (Current Employee) –  Miami, MB15 May 2015
it is avery hard working every day because we have a guest a total of 3500 every cruisr its not easy to operate in the evening to serve a 1200 guest for 45 minutes only. we can do that and in the morning our preparation for the evening so we are working 10 hours a day.
Pros
all food and drinks free
Cons
10 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work
Service à la Clientèle / Préposé a la réception (Former Employee) –  Miami, Europe, Caraibe, Mexique.6 April 2015
Good company to improve customer services and good benefits as crew members. Good to know different cultures. Really good food.
Pros
Good food, traveling good experience.
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always funny
cook (Former Employee) –  miami25 February 2015
To be employed in a company and be part of its success through sharing my skills and acquired my Knowledge. Participating in the implementation of its objectives and to patiently and responsibly work independently as well as a team in order to create a harmonious relationship
Pros
free meal
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Karaoke Host (Former Employee) –  Miami11 August 2014
typical day at work fun
job is not secured
politics are involved
dealing with a supervisor that doesnt listen to subordinates
travelling and meeting the guests
Pros
free travel
Cons
job not secured
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ship
Photographer (Former Employee) –  Miami, MB10 July 2014
it was another great experienc,now the photographer is diferent,cause i see many pics about ships.
people have digital cameras,so we must inproved other new tecnics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe working place with different culture
Fire Patrol (Former Employee) –  On Ships which keeps travelling in U S A14 March 2014
Fun working due to advance technology.
Learned different language from different people from different country.
Management was systematic
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to woek
assistant cook (Former Employee) –  maimi3 December 2013
company is very good ,food is very good , learn lot of things like

salads ,cheese,fruits and learn sushi staff is very familiar
Pros
free gym, swimming, learning centre etc
Cons
no off for the whole contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carnival Cruise Lines. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,207 reviews
5506
4410
3215
245
131

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Carnival Cruise Lines Reviews by Location