Carmichael Engineering Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Marketing Sales Development (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 January 2017
No sales manager
No service manager
No structured sales territories
Preferential treatment to certain employees
Poor CRM system regardless off three IT members

List is to long
Pros
Great Salary
Cons
No management or sales manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Official response from Carmichael Engineering
22 March 2017

Our Sales manager in Montreal is Pierre Guilbault
Our Service Manager in Montreal is Tony Chiavaro

they both can be reached at 514-735-436 should you have any question

our CRM system is Microsoft Dynamics

Each of our sales reps have a dedicated sales territory.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A solid company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON22 November 2016
Family owned since 1922 with offices all across Canada. Great people and company to work for. Many employees have been there for many years. Great benefits and support i.e., engineers available if required to assist with customers production and or comfort thermal needs.
Pros
Great company
Cons
physical demand in climbing ontop of commercial and Industrial buildings to assess the equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We need more company like this one in Canada
HVAC Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 August 2016
This family owned company is a wonderful place to work. The owner really have his company at heart and inject all generated incomes back into training and tools and trucks etc... to ensure that the techs are always at the top of their game.

This company offers best of both worlds: large company ressources and a family atmosphere.

simply the best.
Pros
Unlimited resources and family atmosphere
Cons
some managers lack experience but are well suported by head Office
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big capabilities with a small company culture
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2016
Carmichael is a great company that promotes the growth of personal development from within the company. They are very focused on their employee's satisfaction along with their client relationships.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great industry
Food Equipment Division Manager (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB30 May 2016
New industry for me, the mechanics i worked with were all able to adapt to any service situation, It was formally an employee owned and operated company
Pros
|Great industry
Cons
No local management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hvac service company
HVAC Mechanic (Current Employee) –  calgary ab19 May 2016
There is no job security, not enough work for there staff, overstaffed administration, terrible apprentice policies, too many things to list..
Pros
Nice coffee cups
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Business Development (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 August 2015
Carmichael is truly a family like atmosphere. They genuinely care about you and not just want you can do for them. I truly enjoyed working for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report

See more Carmichael Engineering reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carmichael Engineering. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

Carmichael Engineering Reviews by Location