Find companies:
Carlson Wagonlit Travel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
121 reviews

Carlson Wagonlit Travel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company
Human Resources Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 10, 2014
Strong leadership, travel perks, great staff. The most enjoyable parts about my job are the people I work with. The hardest part is the limited resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Travel Agent (Former Employee), trenton ontarioNovember 25, 2013
wonderful employment with good benefits and pleasant co-workers with normal working jours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best travel companies that I ever worked for.
Travel Agent (Former Employee), Durban, ZNOctober 4, 2013
Pros: fun job!
Cons: very busy all the time, still fun.
Very busy dealing with all kinds of travellers, worked 24/7
making sure all my travellers were safe.
If you take care of your clients, they will always come back to you
for the next travel plan.
We worked as a team, we had to cover for each other.
The tough part was when you could not confirm a flight because it was fully booked.
The most enjoyable – more... part was, I got to travel the world for a fraction
of the cost. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Company to work for
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Surrey, BCSeptember 16, 2013
With the correct leadership this company is wonderful to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low profit margins sadly sucking the human aspect of running the business
Rather not (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 5, 2013
Pros: good benefits, fair pay, good people
Cons: customer service business run by numbers
It is all about statistics.
Productivity goals high - too many changes in processes to allow efficiencies.
Everyone is now a number.
Many long (15+) tenured employees. A shadow of what the company once was.
The companies greatest asset are their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a part of Management Support Team it was a job with involvement at all level
Assistant Manager Marketing (Former Employee), Karachi, PakistanMarch 28, 2013
Pros: management appreciation
Cons: long hours
Usually it was a long day where after my daily routine visits i have to participate with the management committee and support them for their assignments.
It was a wholesome experience where i worked in different departments; Corporate Sales, Consumer Sales, Customer Services, Group Travel Department, Visa Operations Department, Recovery and also participated – more... with the Management Committee being a Change Agent, Policy Designing, Target Analysis
The team was usually the front liners, front desk teams and corporate agents.
Visa Department operations were the hardest ones and the same most enjoyable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work, productive and fun
Corporate, groups and individual Travel councellor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 8, 2013
Reviewing my work for the day sometimes multi tasking, coordinating flights from various place of the world for different travellers.
The hardest part of this job was finishing on time, handling cal after call but it was manageable
Dealing with constant changes from travellers was another hard thing but manageable, practised much patience .
The best – more... thing for me always is working with people. Love the public. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace with great people
Business Travel Consultant (Current Employee), London Heathrow, EnglandFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: great team
Cons: rules sometimes do not apply to everybody
worked in a multi lingual team with different markets with different languages, which was pretty challenging to keep afloat and concentrate through the day but with great people who helped when asked and who always were open for a joke.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travel consultant
Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Burlington, ONOctober 9, 2012
Pros: travel perks
Cons: could be stressful at times
description of my work is in my resume, that is, my responsibilities and skills related to that position
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and friendly place to work
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 8, 2012
I have enjoyed working at CWT. At CWT there is a very professional and in the same time friendly work environment. The people are very nice. Here I got my experience in travel industry environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked without supervision at the Travel store.
Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Halifax, NSMay 30, 2012
Pros: working with out supervision
Cons: note enough hours.
My day working,I was always learning something new,which was interesting. Working there was always a challenge,but was good. Busy each day aquiring new clientel, ordreing brocures, keeping my office presentable at all times. Hardest part of the day was going home and not working. I loved working in travel, and coordinating travel for clientel.
Learning – more... new things everyday made work less boring and exciting.Knowledge is very empowering.

The down side of working for Carlson Wagonlit, was the management. The management like pretty young girls in their offices. If the management did not like you, you were screwed. If you not friends with the bosses wife, they ignored you, or fired you for no good reason. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy going job.
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch all the time
Great place to work for and there easy going. I've learned that the managers there are great and if your there to work they will work with you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Courier (Former Employee), Spring Lake, MIJune 30, 2014
Very fun place to work when I was younger. Great management and great employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will take over 130 calls per day
Inbound Hotel Sales Representative (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 16, 2014
Pros: advancement potential
Cons: low pay
Convert inbound calls from the hotel's toll free numbers into reservations. Make guests aware of exciting hotel promotions and packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Travel
Business Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Warrington, ENGMay 14, 2014
Typical day involves making business travel reservations by email and telephone. Solving queries and complaints and making changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Agency Manager
Manager/Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Fort Walton Beach FLMay 7, 2014
Vacation Travel Professional. Handled hotel, car, air and vacation package reservations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place and everyone felt appreciated..
Corporate Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Burlingame, CAApril 9, 2014
Pros: great management
Small office and manager was always very supportive. You felt appreciated and they also paid for your education if you needed..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Senior travel counselor (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRMarch 27, 2014
Nice place to work and learning is not much.
Co workers are nice and helping
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth on certain accounts
Senior TravelConsultant - Red Cross Disaster Team (Former Employee), Arlington, VAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: great overtime on certian accounts
Cons: hours cut around holidays
Very little communication from direct manager.
Low moral on account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for Carlson Wagonlit Travel
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 26, 2014
A typical day at work, consists of assisting travelers on the phone with their online booking tool, resetting passwords, and troubleshooting.

1 2 3 4 5

About Carlson Wagonlit Travel

Carlson Restaurants Worldwide (CRW) has a lot of Friday's for which to be thankful. A leader in full-service restaurants, the – Read more

Carlson Wagonlit Travel Photos