Carlson Wagonlit Travel

Carlson Wagonlit Travel Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great colleagues and clients
Corporate Travel Counsellor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 9, 2016
Worked from home. Great colleagues, but tough to get hold of management when needed. Which made job difficult. Great clientele.
Pros
opportunities for winning world wide trips
Cons
lack of support from management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and great atmosphere
Corporate Travel Counsellor (Current Employee) –  North York, ONApril 6, 2016
worked onsite location. great co-workers and enjoyed working with clients in person. learned most of the basics of travel and admin. Enjoyed travelling with co-workers on Familiarization trips. Great management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carlson wagonlit review
Travel Consultant / Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  North York, ONMay 29, 2016
Worked in Carlson and was responsible for corporate account handling.
learned BSP accounting here . it was interesting to deal direct with corporate heads.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CTW Global Travel
Corporate Travel Consultant/Lead Agent (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONNovember 18, 2015
It was a fantastic place to work. Coworkers, management and owners were a pleasure to work with. I had the opportunity to deal with a large number of people over the years and was able to build amazing, strong relationships with my clients. The salary was ok for what was expected of me. There was never a dull moment in each day. I learned a lot from my workplace and will treasure and take that with me forever. The only unfortunate thing was that business demands had decreased therefore they were not able to fulfill a full time role for a few employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Travel & Cruise Consultant (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONJune 1, 2015
Carlson Wagonlit is a great company to work for. They have a great partnership with RBC Rewards and offer their clients the very best in products and service. Truly client focused makes this agency a great place to work for.
Pros
FAM trips and incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive - Team environment
Senior Meetings & Events Planner/Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, OntarioOctober 7, 2014
Everyday was a new learning/growing experience - Dealing one-on-one with customers was the highlight - to see a file from start to finish was extremely rewarding and satisfying for me - it was like watching a seed grow into an amazing beautiful tree! Processing was probably the hardest part, not because it was tough, but because it was time consuming. Dealing with my customers and working with my colleagues was the highlight of my job.
Pros
nice office environment
Cons
extremely long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work, productive and fun
Corporate, groups and individual Travel councellor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 8, 2013
Reviewing my work for the day sometimes multi tasking, coordinating flights from various place of the world for different travellers.
The hardest part of this job was finishing on time, handling cal after call but it was manageable
Dealing with constant changes from travellers was another hard thing but manageable, practised much patience .
The best thing for me always is working with people. Love the public.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked without supervision at the Travel store.
Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSMay 30, 2012
My day working,I was always learning something new,which was interesting. Working there was always a challenge,but was good. Busy each day aquiring new clientel, ordreing brocures, keeping my office presentable at all times. Hardest part of the day was going home and not working. I loved working in travel, and coordinating travel for clientel.
Learning new things everyday made work less boring and exciting.Knowledge is very empowering.

The down side of working for Carlson Wagonlit, was the management. The management like pretty young girls in their offices. If the management did not like you, you were screwed. If you not friends with the bosses wife, they ignored you, or fired you for no good reason.
Pros
working with out supervision
Cons
note enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low profit margins sadly sucking the human aspect of running the business
Rather not (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 5, 2013
It is all about statistics.
Productivity goals high - too many changes in processes to allow efficiencies.
Everyone is now a number.
Many long (15+) tenured employees. A shadow of what the company once was.
The companies greatest asset are their employees
Pros
good benefits, fair pay, good people
Cons
customer service business run by numbers
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and friendly place to work
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 8, 2012
I have enjoyed working at CWT. At CWT there is a very professional and in the same time friendly work environment. The people are very nice. Here I got my experience in travel industry environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging work environment
Accounting/Finance Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 11, 2013
Work with deadlines, which are very challenging and enjoyable.
Enjoy working with co-workers of diverse backgrounds,
Learned allot of different accounting software
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company
Human Resources Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 10, 2014
Strong leadership, travel perks, great staff. The most enjoyable parts about my job are the people I work with. The hardest part is the limited resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travel consultant
Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ONOctober 9, 2012
description of my work is in my resume, that is, my responsibilities and skills related to that position
Pros
travel perks
Cons
could be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Travel Agent (Former Employee) –  trenton ontarioNovember 25, 2013
wonderful employment with good benefits and pleasant co-workers with normal working jours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Company to work for
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCSeptember 16, 2013
With the correct leadership this company is wonderful to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport

See more Carlson Wagonlit Travel reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 254 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7