Find companies:
Carlson Wagonlit Travel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
125 reviews

Carlson Wagonlit Travel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company
Human Resources Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 10, 2014
Strong leadership, travel perks, great staff. The most enjoyable parts about my job are the people I work with. The hardest part is the limited resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging work environment
Accounting/Finance Assistant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 11, 2013
Work with deadlines, which are very challenging and enjoyable.
Enjoy working with co-workers of diverse backgrounds,
Learned allot of different accounting software
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Travel Agent (Former Employee), trenton ontarioNovember 25, 2013
wonderful employment with good benefits and pleasant co-workers with normal working jours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Company to work for
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Surrey, BCSeptember 16, 2013
With the correct leadership this company is wonderful to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low profit margins sadly sucking the human aspect of running the business
Rather not (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 5, 2013
Pros: good benefits, fair pay, good people
Cons: customer service business run by numbers
It is all about statistics.
Productivity goals high - too many changes in processes to allow efficiencies.
Everyone is now a number.
Many long (15+) tenured employees. A shadow of what the company once was.
The companies greatest asset are their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work, productive and fun
Corporate, groups and individual Travel councellor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 8, 2013
Reviewing my work for the day sometimes multi tasking, coordinating flights from various place of the world for different travellers.
The hardest part of this job was finishing on time, handling cal after call but it was manageable
Dealing with constant changes from travellers was another hard thing but manageable, practised much patience .
The best – more... thing for me always is working with people. Love the public. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travel consultant
Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Burlington, ONOctober 9, 2012
Pros: travel perks
Cons: could be stressful at times
description of my work is in my resume, that is, my responsibilities and skills related to that position
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and friendly place to work
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 8, 2012
I have enjoyed working at CWT. At CWT there is a very professional and in the same time friendly work environment. The people are very nice. Here I got my experience in travel industry environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked without supervision at the Travel store.
Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Halifax, NSMay 30, 2012
Pros: working with out supervision
Cons: note enough hours.
My day working,I was always learning something new,which was interesting. Working there was always a challenge,but was good. Busy each day aquiring new clientel, ordreing brocures, keeping my office presentable at all times. Hardest part of the day was going home and not working. I loved working in travel, and coordinating travel for clientel.
Learning – more... new things everyday made work less boring and exciting.Knowledge is very empowering.

The down side of working for Carlson Wagonlit, was the management. The management like pretty young girls in their offices. If the management did not like you, you were screwed. If you not friends with the bosses wife, they ignored you, or fired you for no good reason. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Senior Travel Counselor (Current Employee), KLSeptember 16, 2014
gather career information ,Increase knowledge about travel communicating with clients and our team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Manager, Global InfoSec Operations/Engineering
IT Manager, Global InfoSec Ops and Engineering (Current Employee), Minnetonka, MNSeptember 13, 2014
Carlson Wagonlit Travel (CWT) began separation of IT services from Carlson Corporate in 2013. I was hired on as the program manager for global Security Information and Event Management (SIEM) and regional manager of the physical security program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work area is clean everything is well organized
Travel Consultant/Ticketing (Former Employee), singaporeAugust 29, 2014
accessibility wise interpersonal interactions during meetings, changes of ideas and notions, quality time to impart your best in solving issues, able to adapt easily with the work invironment, co workers are helpful and approachable. the hardest part of the job is taking irrate call from customer you do not even know what was the main problem and and – more... issue but you have nothing to do but to stay calm and embrace a maximum tolerance as you help them with their problem and the most enjoyable part of the job is receiving the fruit of your labor at the end of the month – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Finance (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 4, 2014
Very busy schedules, expectations to work late and/or weekends. Wonderful people and I love the industry!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy going job.
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch all the time
Great place to work for and there easy going. I've learned that the managers there are great and if your there to work they will work with you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Courier (Former Employee), Spring Lake, MIJune 30, 2014
Very fun place to work when I was younger. Great management and great employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will take over 130 calls per day
Inbound Hotel Sales Representative (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 16, 2014
Pros: advancement potential
Cons: low pay
Convert inbound calls from the hotel's toll free numbers into reservations. Make guests aware of exciting hotel promotions and packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Travel
Business Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Warrington, ENGMay 14, 2014
Typical day involves making business travel reservations by email and telephone. Solving queries and complaints and making changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Agency Manager
Manager/Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Fort Walton Beach FLMay 7, 2014
Vacation Travel Professional. Handled hotel, car, air and vacation package reservations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place and everyone felt appreciated..
Corporate Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Burlingame, CAApril 9, 2014
Pros: great management
Small office and manager was always very supportive. You felt appreciated and they also paid for your education if you needed..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Senior travel counselor (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRMarch 27, 2014
Nice place to work and learning is not much.
Co workers are nice and helping

1 2 3 4 5

About Carlson Wagonlit Travel

Carlson Restaurants Worldwide (CRW) has a lot of Friday's for which to be thankful. A leader in full-service restaurants, the – Read more

Carlson Wagonlit Travel Photos