Cargill Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enhanced my laboratory skills
Laboratory Technician (Full time) (Former Employee) –  High River, AB18 April 2012
• Performed laboratory tasks of treating Wastewater such as DAF, clarifier and aeration samples
• Waste Water Treatment testing
Pros
very interesting job, wastewater samples early in the morning
Cons
was not driving then
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely high paced work place, a very diverse culture.
Slaughter Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  High River, AB7 April 2012
I started out with Cargill Foods when the plant just opened. Was a labourer and worked very hard. I was noticed and was promoted to Lead Hand with in a very short time. After a year of performing well I was again noticed and promoted to Slaughter Floor supervisor. The culture at Cargill Foods was not fair towards employees with whom the upper management did not like, for what ever reason. I had to perform duties that were against my Ethics and Core Values. I stayed for seven years, but could not work in this culture any longer and had to find employment elsewhere.
Pros
excellent opportunity for advancement.
Cons
culture
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there and the people I worked with.
Millwright (Former Employee) –  High River, AB19 March 2012
I was able to work on a lot of different types of equipment. I learned to keep the machinery running in order to minimize down time. I enjoyed working there and the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DON'T WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!!!!
slave to the grind (Former Employee) –  guelph, ontario4 March 2012
They mislead you!, they fire almost everyone before the 90day/3 month mark. They avoid paying wage increase and benifets by doing this, I worked there and witnessed many promises, and many fired, they do not want anymore people in the Union
Cons
oh boy, way to much to list
Was this review helpful?Yes22No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best
Gestionnaire (Former Employee) –  Chambly, QC8 February 2017
la gestion de cette entreprise est déficiente. Certains gestionnaires manquent énormément d'expérience et/ou sont carrément incompétent pour leur poste d'emploi. Dommage parce que ces personnes nuisent au développement et à l'évolution de l'entreprise. Ma pire expérience d'emploi.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail interessant .possibilité d'avançer dans la conpagnie
boucher (Current Employee) –  Chambly, QC17 December 2016
transformation des viandes pour les coupes en magasin,jai deja eté formateur de boucher
Pros
Les horaires, possibilité de faire temps suplémantaire.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de production, soucis de la qualité, bon esprit d'équipe
Journalier (Former Employee) –  Chambly, QC17 January 2016
Entreprise qui offre des produits de qualité et pour qui l'esprit d'équipe est valorisé tout en maintenant la productivité. Se soucie du bien-être et de la sécurité de ses employés.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement agréable a travailler
Opératrice de machine (Former Employee) –  Chambly, B617 February 2015
belle expèrience de travaille acquise,comme chef déquipe, opératrice de machine ,ect....
Pros
Exemple : Repas gratuits
Cons
Exemple : Pas d'avantages en nature
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report

See more Cargill reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,114 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6